We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location & good vibe... Bad service ”
Review of Babble Mayfair

Babble Mayfair
Ranked #715 of 1,318 Nightlife in London
Attraction details
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Visited Babble with a few friends & was over the moon with the drink offers. The location and setting is great, the venue is great and so was the music. Unfortunately the bar staff were not as skilled as they should be. Although they were friendly they are very very slow & actually we left after waiting over 30 mins to be served not great. This should be improved & then this bar would be top! I have given an average rating but could be very good. Dress smart & great for celebrations.

Thank TM222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BabbleMayfair, Public Relations Manager at Babble Mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2014

Hi TM222,

Thank you for your review. It's good to hear that you like the venue and the vibe, but it is a shame to hear that the service was slow. I would love to invite you back to Babble for a complimentary area as a gesture of good will. Please email me on Joanna.miles@novusleisure.com to reserve the area

Best Wishes,
Joanna
Sales & Events Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

12 - 16 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

Went there Saturday for a friends birthday.
Service was ok pretty quick but we were there early.
As expensive as I expected for Mayfair. Full of rich rude wannabe 'women' I use the term loosely. Some extremely unpleasant characters but didn't let them ruin my night.
Music was good, cocktails good but it was honestly the hottest place I've ever been into! It was hotter than an Ibiza club at high season. So hot in fact it gave me a headache and I left early! (So unlike me!) I just couldn't stay inside dripping with sweat it was horrendous, sticky and a bit whiffy too with body odour all over the shop!
Babble you must sort out the air conditioning it was poor tbh and I left because of it. Poor show. £10 to get in and £10 a drink it's a pee take that the air con doesn't work if I'm honest!

I don't think I would return.

Thank caroline1054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BabbleMayfair, Public Relations Manager at Babble Mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2014

Hi Caroline1054,

Thank you for your review. I am aware that our aircon wasn't working correctly earlier in the year. However, this is now fixed and I am happy to report that it's much cooler throughout the venue.

I would love to invite you and your friends down to Babble with a complimentary area. Please email me on Joanna.miles@novusleisure.com to book this in.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Best Wishes,
Joanna Miles
Sales & Events Manager
Babble Mayfair

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

We went their on a Saturday and it was not live compared to other clubs I go to in Mayfair such as funky Buddha (which I prefer). The club was half full at most and they closed early because they said it wasn't very busy. We bought packages which they mixed up n said it was wine n beers only but the package clearly states cocktails. We emailed them to complain as the lady there was really rude and the emails sorted nothing out. All I can say is terrible experience avoid like a plague. Will not be returning

Thank Cc2345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BabbleMayfair, Public Relations Manager at Babble Mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2014

Hi Cc2345,

Thank you for your review.

I'm sorry to hear that you had a negative experience at Babble earlier this year. I would love to invite you back to Babble. We have a new management team in place and would love to offer you a complimentary table for a date of your choice as a gesture of goodwill.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Best Wishes,
Joanna Miles
Sales & Events Manager
Babble Mayfair

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

I Have been going to babble Mayfair on and off for about four years now. I hadn't been for a while and when i visited last weekend at 12.30pm i was told the doors had closed by a barking bouncer, who then suggested that we could be let in if i gave him 20 pound each (For me and my boyfriend). When i asked to speak to a manager the bouncer declined. Another couple in the smoking area told us that they had to do the same to get in, disgusting. I will not be returning ever again.

Thank 09asdf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harriet C, Guest Relations Manager at Babble Mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Hi 09asdf,

So sorry to hear of your disappointing evening when you last attended. We have taken these comments very seriously and have spoken to the staff present on the door that evening.
We hope that you come back soon (especially after our full venue refurbishment) and we can hopefully change your mind.

Kind Regards,

Babble Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2014

We went here for drinks on a Saturday evening. We had booked a table which is essential to ensure you get somewhere to perch. The drinks menu is actually pretty reasonable noting you are in Mayfair (bottle of wine about £20, champagne (VCP) about £50) but we learnt eventually that if you go to the bar and order your drinks, you don't pay the £5.50 service charge to carry them about 3 meters....!

The clientele are from the pool of 'look at me, look at me' pretty young things with the associated young bucks in their wake. I suspect I was not the bar's marketing focus, somehow! The dance floor in the basement is dark, hot and I suspect attractive to the young. We stayed firmly upstairs where people watching is at least amusing.

In sum, yep, OK but you need to book and probably be young and beautiful!

Thank Nahrobson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BabbleMayfair, Public Relations Manager at Babble Mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2014

Hi Nahrobson,

Thank you for your review of Babble Mayfair. We'd love to see you back so give us a call on 0207 758 8255 to book your complimentary table.

Best Wishes,
Joanna Miles
Sales & Events Manager
Babble Mayfair

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Babble Mayfair also viewed

 

Been to Babble Mayfair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing