We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exquisite”
Review of The Nadler Soho

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Nadler Soho
Ranked #35 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Exquisite”
Reviewed 16 January 2014

After spending 6 weeks traveling across Europe, staying at some of the best and worst hotels in the UK, France and Norway, I finally found the Nadler Soho. Simply outstanding service, and an excellent quality hotel and facilties. The staff couldn't do enough to cater for their guests every need, and from my personal experience they excelled on all occasions. As a frequent business traveler, I am definately putting this hotel on my 'must use' list.

Highly recommended.

Room Tip: There is no restaurant, but they provide a small kitchen in each room, and because of its ideal loca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kwv01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert N, Owner at The Nadler Soho, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Dear kwv01, I am very happy to have our hotel described as 'exquisite'. Having come to that conclusion after six weeks travelling and staying at hotels throughout Europe really makes all your kind words about our service, facilities and quality have even greater meaning, so a really big thank you from all of us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,201 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,756
    386
    47
    8
    4
See reviews for
454
900
159
344
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (354)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Stayed here for an overnight theatre stay. Booked a standard room on the winter sale promo, and was offered an upgrade to a deluxe room when we arrived (for a knock down rate of only £30 more). This was a huge room by London standards, with free wifi; a patio; and a kitchenette that had a fridge, microwave, crockery and a espresso machine. The bed was the biggest and comfiest bed I have ever slept in! There is no bar/restaurant but you are right in the middle of Soho and are surrounded by places to eat and drink. This hotel is in a great location and the staff are very friendly and knowledgable, I would definitely stay here again. My only adverse comment would be the disturbance on Sunday morning - a door banging intermittently for about 3 hours. (Housekeeping perhaps??) If I had paid the full rate for this room I probably wouldn't be that happy.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SusanLeicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert N, Owner at The Nadler Soho, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Hello SusanLeicester, a huge room with the best bed ever is a great start to a review! Our Local Ambassadors are there to make sure our guests enjoy all the amazing places that we have on our doorstep in the heart of Soho so I'm pleased that they were of assistance. I am only sorry you were disturbed on Sunday morning by an over-tightened door-closer, which has since been rectified, for which I apologise, and I am pleased to hear you'd stay again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitstable, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Beautiful decor, very well thought out design and very comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful for example, room service quickly came to add an extra bed as the cot bed was not suitable for my daughter.

Small kitchen hidden in the cupboard is genius!
Speakers in the loo a very cool touch too!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roobiroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert N, Owner at The Nadler Soho, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear roobiroo, such a lovely review - thank you. We spent a lot of time and thought on design, layout and amenities so it is very satisfying to read that they make a difference and are appreciated. We understand that travelling with young children sometimes requires different facilities, which is where our mini-kitchens with Brita water filters, free Wi-Fi, children's beds at no extra cost (and those speakers!) are really valuable, so we hope we'll see you all again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 13 January 2014

on behalf of wagamama, we have so far had two seperate stays at the nadler in soho and both have been superb. the hotel is cosy + sleek and the service is second to none. we would highly recommend staying here for one night or two weeks, a lovely place!

Room Tip: Book a king and you get a coffee machine in the kitchenette
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hayley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert N, Owner at The Nadler Soho, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Hello Hayley M, we are really delighted to hear that you were happy with your stay and liked both our hotel as well as our service levels, which we take great pride in. We all look forward to welcoming you and your colleagues back again for either short or long stays! Thank you for the great review and recommendation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

All staff very friendly. Clean and new hotel. Microwave in the room also nice. The television has a lot of facilities, as Internet on TV, suggestions of restaurants and bars near to the hotel etc. The shower is also very good! Worths mentioning that they do not serve breaksfast buffet in the hotel, but they have a menu list in the room where you mark what you want to eat and staff go to the bakery nearby and but it for you and deliver in your room.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lmstuvxz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert N, Owner at The Nadler Soho, responded to this review, 11 January 2014
Hi Lmstuvxz,, i am pleased you liked our hotel. I hope our website makes the way our 'no restaurant or bar' concept functions clear. As a business that works using the principles of social sustainability, we don't compete with our neighbours. Instead, we stick to what we believe we can do really well, which is offer great rooms, and let them do what they do far better than we could, which is run the best restaurants, cafes and bars in London. Our relationships with our community mean our guests receive all sort of special treatment from our friends, which gives them greater choice and value than in a conventional hotel restaurant, whilst local businesses benefit from more customers. We think its a win-win!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmo, Sweden
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Excellent location. Very nice and space Rooms. Very clean.. Friendly staff. Good value for money. Only drawback was hard pillows and bumpy bed but I can live with that because the rest is so good! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert N, Owner at The Nadler Soho, responded to this review, 11 January 2014
Dear Yvonne M, I can’t ask for better than to be described as a ‘great hotel’ so thank you! We have a pillow menu so guests can order a pillow that suits their needs, as each of us has a personal preference for soft/hard/type of fill etc. I’m sorry if this wasn’t made clear to you but please make use of this when you next stay. Your bed should have been extra soft and comfortable as it has a thick topper. We will check if it needs changing, even if only 6 months old. We look forward to your return when we trust you will have a very comfortable night’s sleep!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2014

I stayed there in December and really liked the hotel decor and everything. we lived in a higher floor and had a fantastic view.
The only problem was the TV not working but the room service staff sorted out immediately and very good service.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert N, Owner at The Nadler Soho, responded to this review, 11 January 2014
Hi Richard S, I’m flattered you described your stay as a 'superb experience', and very pleased you liked the décor, as my wife, Clarissa Nadler, was the interior designer! I am also pleased we sorted the TV issue out right away, though apologise it occurred in the first place. In central London, rooms with views are a rarity, so we are fortunate that a number of ours do have great Soho views. We also have four rooms with their own small outside courtyard spaces, another real rarity in London. Please ask for one of these when you next book, if that sounds appealing. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#17 of 1,068 in London
3,720 reviews
Westminster
The Nadler Victoria
The Nadler Victoria
#33 of 1,068 in London
835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Soho
The Soho Hotel
The Soho Hotel
#20 of 1,068 in London
1,467 reviews
Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
#13 of 1,068 in London
3,178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nadler Soho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nadler Soho

Property: The Nadler Soho
Address: 10 Carlisle Street | Soho, London W1D 3BR, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Soho
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Nadler Soho 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nadler Soho offers smart luxury and affordable rooms in Central London, right in the heart of Soho. Each of our new hotel’s 78 interior designed rooms give you free Wi-Fi, a/c, mini kitchens with Brita water filters, and Nespresso machines in larger rooms, free music library on LED TVs, 30 minutes free local and national phone calls and free digital newspapers. Our 24/7 front desk Local Ambassadors give you access to all that Soho has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Agoda, Ebookers, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your The Nadler Soho reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing