We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a short stay”
Review of The Nadler Soho

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Nadler Soho
Ranked #40 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Location is perfect for shopping or business and it was clean, modern and a great design. We stayed for one night as part of our honeymoon and the staff were helpful, polite and professional. We would stay again when back in London.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terrythetourist1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert N, Owner at The Nadler Soho, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Hi terrythetourist1984, thanks for choosing us for part of your honeymoon, and I'm very happy you would come back! Sometimes, getting praise from business guests might imply to some that we aren't the right place for a romantic break, so your review is greatly appreciated! We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,360)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,590 - 1,596 of 2,361 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2014

I chose this hotel because it was really new and it was in a good location. It certainly fulfilled our expectations. It is in the center of London, so that one can reach any main location by foot. The staff is very helpfull and friendly. It is absolutely noise-free and the neghborhood is fantastic. The Soho is alive, lots of young people going around at all times. Hundreds of nice restaurants and places to have a snack at any time. Fantastic. It is expensive, but I am afraid that a place like that in London cannot be cheap.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlos G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert N, Owner at The Nadler Soho, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Dear Carlos G, thank you for the super comments on our staff and location. Soho really is London's beating heart, and our Local Ambassadors at our front desk 24/7 aim is to ensure that our guests make the most of Soho. Being in the centre of the city, everything is more expensive than further afield, so we aim is to offer good value by eliminating facilities that most guests don't use when they're in an area like Soho, and concentrating on what's important, such as interior designed rooms, with free Wi-Fi, free phone calls, mini kitchens with Brita water filters and lots more! Thanks for the 5* review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

The hotel is small and the cleanliness of the place and the friendliness of the staff counterbalance any disadvantages that one could possibly think of. It is very conveniently located close to the shopping center and the theater district, thus making it relatively easy to access these areas on foot.

Room Tip: Don't skimp on room size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ofaname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert N, Owner at The Nadler Soho, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Hello Ofaname, thanks for your kind review. We are fortunate that our location is indeed very central for just about everything! I am pleased that you enjoyed our friendly staff as we want our guests to feel at home when they stay with us. We have 78 rooms in a range of sizes, from our Soho Singles to our largest Carlisle Suite, so take a look at our website or call us when next planning a stay and we'll be happy to help you with all your arrangements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Perfect location, nice rooms (small, but certainly bigger than many I've stayed in in the neighborhood!). No onsite restaurant, but tons of dining options within a few steps. The front desk staff is friendly and attentive, and the rooms are very well appointed and clean. As a business traveler, I was pleasantly surprised by small things like the USB chargers and USB connections to the TV built in to the desk. An excellent home base for business or pleasure. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EAPster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert N, Owner at The Nadler Soho, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Dear EAPster, its sometimes the little things that make the difference, and I try to look at our rooms from the guests's point of view. What are the things I really want and use, and what's just a a nice to have that I may never touch? USB charging points and the ability to connect or stream to a TV make working in a hotel room easier and they're the kinds of things I want. We love to hear from guests about what works and what extras they find important so do let us know how we can improve when you next visit us. Thank you for the great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

This is a really clean, new feeling hotel. The bedding, bathrooms, towels etc all feel new and sparklingly clean. The rooms a very small - I had to check that the standard double wasn't a small double as it felt pretty small! But I can live with that because everythign else is great including the soundproofing, mini kitchenette and the location which is fabulous for a night out!

Room Tip: I would probably book a superior double in future as the standard was a bit too intimate for me!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DagmarUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert N, Owner at The Nadler Soho, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Hello DagmarUk, thank you for your 5* review. We aim to offer great value in the heart of Soho, so some of our room types are smaller than you'd find outside London, but, as you point out, we have plenty of choice of larger rooms also. We have designed our rooms so that, like the cabin on a yacht, everything is well laid out and convenient, and you have all the amenities, regardless of room category. Call us when you next plan to stay and we'll ensure you have the perfect room for your needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I recently stayed at The Nadler Soho for a romantic weekend with my girlfriend and was blown away by the luxury and service.

From beginning to end the hotel staff were absolutely fantastic, from organising ridiculously early check-in (about 9am) to looking after our bags all day after we checked out to give us freedom to enjoy a whole other day in London.

The room was immaculately clean and full of wee luxuries. We especially loved the Nespresso machine, the amazing Bose speaker in the bathroom and the GHD hairdryer - my girlfriend is now desperate to buy one!

The staff were always at hand to help out with recommendations for amazing local places to eat and drink, and were more than happy to bend over backwards for us. For anyone planning on staying I would definitely recommend getting the champagne package (it was lovely) and getting the breakfast delivery from Italian artisan bakery Princi. The pastries blew us away and the croissants topped anything we'd had in Paris earlier this year.

If there was one thing we had a wee issue with, was the lighting in the bedroom. My girlfriend felt the lights weren't bright enough to do her make-up in the bedroom and although the bathroom was much brighter the mirror was covered in condensation from the shower and didn't clear for a while.

Other that tiny issue, the hotel was absolutely wonderful and the staff perfect. We really, really didn't want to leave and cannot wait to get back down to London and stay again. Team Nadler - you guys are awesome - keep doing what you're doing.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MCEdinbro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert N, Owner at The Nadler Soho, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Hi Matt20Edinburgh, that's a really wonderfully comprehensive review! A big thank you. Our aim is to offer great service, and interior designed, well planned rooms with lots of amenities you won't find elsewhere, like the GHD hairdryers and Brita water filters in the mini kitchen, so I am pleased to read that you appear to endorse this! I am sorry if the bedroom lighting wasn't bright enough. We do have mirrors in the bathroom that you can take to the window to put make up on in natural light (in the daytime obviously!), which my wife insists on! Please come back soon and we promise we'll keep doing what we're doing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Very nice and clean hotel with friendly and helpful staff and just a few steps from Oxford Street! The room was comfortable and big enough for four people, the bathroom nice but we did miss a shower curtain and a lid on the toilet,,, And the bathroom floor is very slippery when it's wet. But otherwise everything was excellent, especially the little cupcake surprise for my daughters birthday! Thank you, Nadler, that made her feel very special! :-)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sussedk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert N, Owner at The Nadler Soho, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Dear Sussedk,, thanks for celebrating your daughter's birthday with us. I am very pleased you found the room big enough for four - we love having families stay, so we don't charge extra for extra sleepers. With our mini kitchens, free Wi-Fi and HDTVs you can stream your own movies to, there's plenty to keep children busy, and that's before our front desk Local Ambassadors tell you all about the myriad of activities in and around Soho! Thank you for your lovely review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Westminster
The Nadler Victoria
The Nadler Victoria
#31 of 1,077 in London
1,081 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#23 of 1,077 in London
4,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#59 of 1,077 in London
3,869 reviews
Soho
The Soho Hotel
The Soho Hotel
#17 of 1,077 in London
1,513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nadler Soho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nadler Soho

Address: 10 Carlisle Street | Soho, London W1D 3BR, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Soho
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Price Range: £147 - £338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Nadler Soho 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nadler Soho offers smart luxury and affordable rooms in Central London, right in the heart of Soho. Each of our new hotel’s 78 interior designed rooms give you free Wi-Fi, a/c, mini kitchens with Brita water filters, and Nespresso machines in larger rooms, free music library on LED TVs, 30 minutes free local and national phone calls and free digital newspapers. Our 24/7 front desk Local Ambassadors give you access to all that Soho has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, World Independent Hotel Promotion and Ebookers so you can book your The Nadler Soho reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing