We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressed”
Review of The Nadler Soho

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Nadler Soho
Ranked #36 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

This placed surpassed mine and my mums expectations. The location is truly unbeatable, 2 minute walk to oxford street, and 5 minute walk to Piccadilly Circus with all the fab amenities these places offer. Yet still there is a sense if calm as soon a you step into the nadler!


Staff were fantastic, room was spacious (we had an upgrade) and offered Britta filtered water on tap and a nespresso machine. The shower was very powerful, and the beds and linen a pleasure to sleep in! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzimalloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philip C, General Manager at The Nadler Soho, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Suzimalloo,
Highly recommended is what we want to hear. I enjoyed reading your lovely review - thank you! There's nothing better than to hear from guests that they appreciate the amenities and staff, and especially your positive comments about the room size, and Brita filtered water, as this latter facility sets us apart from other hotels. Please do let us know when you’re in London next so that we can further enhance your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,293)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,462 - 1,468 of 2,294 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2014

Clean rooms, great service, excellent night's sleep. We stayed for 2 nights and really have nothing but good things to say about this place. The location is great, but it is about a 10 minute walk from Tottenham Court or Leceister Square stations if you are moving luggage.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JRCSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert N, Owner at The Nadler Soho, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Hello JRCSydney, I am very pleased that you enjoyed your room and our service and had an excellent night's sleep, as these are the essentials every guest looks for. With the Crossrail works in our area, the roads around the hotel can be a little harder to navigate than usual, but once Crossrail opens, our location will be even more convenient and accessible than ever. Thanks for the 5* review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Stayed here as a family of three with a 9 year old. Accommodations were wonderful and very comfortable. The kitchenette was perfectly stocked with a Tesco Supermarket 2 minutes away. The bed was most comfortable and the bathroom roomy. The staff was outstanding - so very helpful and incredibly professional. Every staff member was happy to assist us from restaurant recommendations, to a taxi to a rubber duck for our son. Location is ideal - very close to the tube, great shopping and pubs all easily within walking distance. The hotel is at the end of the street, so noise was at an absolute minimum.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OriginalFrau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philip C, General Manager at The Nadler Soho, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear OriginalFrau,
Thank you for your comprehensive review. I am pleased that our combination of great location, room amenities/design, and service suited you. With Soho on our doorstep, our ethos of social sustainability and working with our neighbourhood really comes into its own. In a world where so many aspects of our lives are being taken over by technology, we believe it’s even more important that we maintain higher service standards, as well as offering the best possible amenities. Please call us when you next decide to visit London and we will make sure that everything you need, from restaurant bookings to rubber ducks are exactly as you would like.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The best hotel experience we have had in many years of visiting London. Can't be faulted. Soho is a great location and ideal for a memorable restaurant and cafe experience - notably Princi and Fernandez & Wells. The staff are unfailingly courteous and helpful and the rooms are of a very high quality. We would definitely make a repeat visit.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert N, Owner at The Nadler Soho, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

That's praise indeed Sarah H, a big thank you from all of us! We also love Princi, which is why we chose them to supply our breakfasts. We look forward to your return. Please call us ahead of time with any special request or reservations you need so that we can make your stay as comfortable and relaxed as possible. Thanks for the 5*!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Having lived in London for 18 years I was surprised when a client put me into a hotel I never heard of deep in the heart of Soho - the Nadler. I was checked in by the friendliest young woman named Mary Jo who couldn't have been more pleasant and helpful. The room was small but wonderfully efficient - fluffy towels, quality toilet paper (a must!), a kettle and selection of teas and coffees, a whole range of free movie selections on the tube, and a great bed with high quality linens and pillows worthy of the Ritz. Highly recommended. If you read this, thanks Mary Jo!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LarryBelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philip C, General Manager at The Nadler Soho, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear LarryBelling

Thank you for your flattering words about our hotel and especially Mary Jo. We always look for the right attitude in new team members as it is our ethos to put our guests at the centre of everything we do. We believe that hospitality is essentially about people, so there is nothing more reassuring than to receive a review like yours. I am also glad that you liked our towels that were especially chosen from Josephine Home.

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The hotel is conveniently located just off Soho Square, so very central. Check-in was really quick and the reception staff were very friendly and a pleasure to deal with. I stayed in a Superior room, which was very large, modern and comfy. I loved the super comfortable bed and the luxurious bed linen. Within an hour of arrival reception called to make sure I was happy with the room and to see if there was anything I needed. The room has free Wi-Fi, a small kitchenette with a Nespresso machine, cutlery and crockery. The wet room bathroom is spacious and modern. The hotel doesn't have a bar or restaurant, but there are plenty or bars and cafes in the area; and the hotel can arrange for breakfast from a local café to be delivered direct to your room. Check-out was a breeze. I'm looking forward to my next stay here.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the door connecting to the main reception area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert N, Owner at The Nadler Soho, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Hello cs mart, I am pleased you found our superior room spacious. Like our deluxes, our superior rooms work really well for families as much as for couples (and of course if you're on your own). We want our beds to be super comfy so they have thick toppers as well as Josephine Homes linen. Do try our Princi breakfast next time you stay - we only add a £1 delivery charge but no mark up, so breakfast in the super comfy bed is also great value!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Spent one night at the Nadler Soho this week with my husband. We couldn't fault it. The staff on the front desk could not be more welcoming and helpful. We can also recommend the breakfast from Princi, it was excellent. We hope to return again soon, wouldn't stay anywhere else in London now we have found the Nadler.

Room Tip: We had room 003, our daughter and son-in-law had room 204. They were both very quiet rooms, no noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EMH242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philip C, General Manager at The Nadler Soho, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear EMH242

It is reviews like yours that make us want to go the extra mile and do more for our guests. Thank you so much! We definitely don’t want you stay anywhere else but with us, so do email us directly to book your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Soho
The Soho Hotel
The Soho Hotel
#18 of 1,076 in London
1,497 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#22 of 1,076 in London
3,932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Westminster
The Nadler Victoria
The Nadler Victoria
#31 of 1,076 in London
985 reviews
Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
#13 of 1,076 in London
3,296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nadler Soho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nadler Soho

Address: 10 Carlisle Street | Soho, London W1D 3BR, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Soho
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Price Range: £164 - £336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Nadler Soho 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nadler Soho offers smart luxury and affordable rooms in Central London, right in the heart of Soho. Each of our new hotel’s 78 interior designed rooms give you free Wi-Fi, a/c, mini kitchens with Brita water filters, and Nespresso machines in larger rooms, free music library on LED TVs, 30 minutes free local and national phone calls and free digital newspapers. Our 24/7 front desk Local Ambassadors give you access to all that Soho has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your The Nadler Soho reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing