We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hotel made me liking Soho area!”
Review of The Nadler Soho

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Nadler Soho
Ranked #35 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The hotel made me liking Soho area!”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

The excellent hotel, which is located in the heart of the funny Soho area with the very good rooms and exceptional personnel.
You feel they really like to see you as a guest and make close to the everything to satisfy a guest needs. (I had an urgent requirement for pressing the suite and they arranged it to be done in one hour!).
The entertainment system in the hotel is extremely modern and sophisticated, wi-fi is free and fast.
The beds are comfortable and rooms are really clean, with each having an own kitchenette.
Hotel doesn't have own restaurant facilities, but there is really no need for that, as at distance of 50 meters around there are plenty really good restaurants, including a famous "Breakfast club".

Room Tip: There is a Tesco store nearby. Go and buy water, juice, etc. and fill the refrigerator in the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yevgen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philip C, General Manager at The Nadler Soho, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Yevgen L

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are delighted that because of us you are now a fan of the Soho area. Part of our ethos is to promote the local businesses and clearly on this occasion we have succeeded. We hope you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,216 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,770
    387
    47
    8
    4
See reviews for
462
903
160
347
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (357)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

After some issues with the car service pick up from the airport (which we quickly sorted by the hotel, but I suggest not using it), we were relieved by the hotel.
I happen to believe this is one of the best hotels I have stayed at. We arrived very early and could not check in, the guys at reception could not be more helpful. They provided us with a place to freshen up and directed us to a great cafe for breakfast. On return in the afternoon our bags were already awaiting us in the room. The reception staff proved to be incredibly helpful throughout our stay, taxis and restaurant reservations etc.
The room was of a very high standard, great bed. The shower was great, rainwater shower head. I believe the street can be a little noisy, but I sleep with earplugs, so no issues from my end. Everything felt very high end. The room was immaculate and impressively clean. The water filter a nice addition.
The hotel is very centrally located and surrounded by some excellent restaurants and bars.
The quality of the staff, room and location are enough for me to return on any future London stays.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank adrianwalker2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert N, Owner at The Nadler Soho, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear adrianwalker2, we can't ask for a better recommendation that the one in your review - thank you. Its flattering to be described as one of the best hotels you've stayed in, and to know you'll return when you come back to London.Thank you for all your lovely comments on our rooms and amenities and especially our staff - they are the essential ingredient that make hospitality special.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The Nadler Soho has everything I want for a business trip to London, comfortable bed, spacious shower, good wifi, ability to heat and eat a small meal of snack, chill my water for bedtime, aircon that is very quiet and works quickly.
And it doesnt have the things that I dont need, hotel restaurant, hotel bar, public rooms - so I am not paying for things that I dont want.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank helzepops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philip C, General Manager at The Nadler Soho, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear helzepops

It is sometimes the little things that make the difference, and we try to look at our rooms from the guests’ point of view. What are the things our guests really want and use, and what's just nice to have that one may never touch? USB charging points and the ability to connect or stream to a TV, high speed internet, microwave and Brita filtered water are the standard one would expect in any of the Nadler Hotels. We love to hear from guests about what works and what extras they find important so do let us know how we can improve when you next visit us. Thank you for the great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto Alegre, RS
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

It is a modern and nice hotel in a cull-de-sac street. The rooms are small but confortable, wifi is free and you can have breakfast service from some restaurants nearby. The staff was professional and provided our needs

Room Tip: suites for more space
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grizzo2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert N, Owner at The Nadler Soho, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Hello Grizo2014, thank you for taking the time to review us. Please take a look at our website when you plan your next trip as we have a range of room sizes, from our small and practical Soho Singles (for double occupancy), all the way to our large Nadler Deluxe rooms and The Carlisle Suite, with space for up to two adults and two children, so I am sure we can find a size that suits your needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tathra, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

This is a lovely hotel. The decor is elegant and contemporary and it feels like a quiet haven in the middle of busy Soho. While the rooms are not large, they are both well designed and well equipped, with plenty of storage. The staff were pleasant and professional and very proactive in anticipating and meeting our requirements. They particularly helped us out when we had a serious travel problem which necessitated a major change of plans at short notice.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philip C, General Manager at The Nadler Soho, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Richard G,

I do hope that your travel problem did not affect your enjoyment of your time in Soho and that the team were able to help in any way possible. Thank you very much for leaving the great review and we hope to see you on your next visit to London, when hopefully you will have no more travel problems!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I stay in this hotel most weeks as it is close to my work, the staff are amazing and always make sure I am happy. I hate staying anywhere else in London!
The rooms are set at a high standard and very clean, I have stayed in most of the rooms and have never been disappointed.
It's a great location and would recommend for a night out, theatre or a night away.
Thank you to all the staff you make my week!

Jo

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J0AndyR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert N, Owner at The Nadler Soho, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Hi JOAndyR, its for us to thank you for staying with us regularly - we are very grateful, as we are for your super 5* review. We hope to show you our appreciation with our "Nadler Thank You" when you reach the milestone number of stays. Guests like you make our job a real pleasure - we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2014

If you want to be central or Soho specifically, it can't get better than this. Not only is it a great location it's such a nice place throughout, very good rooms with good facilities and a great shower. Clever design. Staff very helpful and friendly, esp Marie Jo (not sure of spelling) who took great care of us.

Room Tip: I guess I would try not to have the smallest size, especially if I was staying more than one night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arris2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert N, Owner at The Nadler Soho, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Hello arris2014, yes, it is Marie Jo, who joins me in thanking you for your lovely 5* review! With our range of room sizes, we aim to cater for every guest, whether you're staying for a while, travelling solo, as a family, on business or leisure, take a look at our website or call us and we'll help you to find the room that fits your needs perfectly! We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#18 of 1,069 in London
3,781 reviews
Westminster
The Nadler Victoria
The Nadler Victoria
#30 of 1,069 in London
876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Soho
The Soho Hotel
The Soho Hotel
#19 of 1,069 in London
1,476 reviews
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
#13 of 1,069 in London
3,202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nadler Soho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nadler Soho

Property: The Nadler Soho
Address: 10 Carlisle Street | Soho, London W1D 3BR, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Soho
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Nadler Soho 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nadler Soho offers smart luxury and affordable rooms in Central London, right in the heart of Soho. Each of our new hotel’s 78 interior designed rooms give you free Wi-Fi, a/c, mini kitchens with Brita water filters, and Nespresso machines in larger rooms, free music library on LED TVs, 30 minutes free local and national phone calls and free digital newspapers. Our 24/7 front desk Local Ambassadors give you access to all that Soho has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Agoda, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your The Nadler Soho reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing