We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful experience. ”
Review of The Nadler Soho

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Nadler Soho
Ranked #35 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A wonderful experience. ”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

The staff are most helpful and professional recommending great restaurants ,Princi our favorite for breakfast and dinner. Charming hotel ,Nellie Dean great watering hole after a long days touring. Car to train also excellent service. RECOMMEND HIGHLY.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Stephen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philip C, General Manager at The Nadler Soho, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Stephen R

Thank you for the superb comments on our staff and location. Soho really is London's beating heart, and our Local Ambassadors' aim is to ensure that our guests make the most of Soho. I am glad you like Princi as they provide our breakfast delivery service. In keeping with our ethos of pricing transparency, we have no mark-up on their prices, just a £1 delivery charge. We hope you visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,216 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,770
    387
    47
    8
    4
See reviews for
462
903
160
347
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (357)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights, Starting on July 11, 2014. From the moment we arrived to the minute we left the staff was amazing. Very Prompt when requesting ice and shower cap for wife.
Phillip and the young lady from Greece were very informative and caring towards wife and I. My wife was celebrating your 40th birthday in Europe and the Hotel was very sweet in giving her a card, a nice bottle of red wine, and a cute little box of paul.a.young fine chocolates! Thank you.
The staff was very helpful in giving suggestions for dinner, directions, and even printed out walking direction to Sir John Soane's Museum and a local Church. Also, Phillip helped my wife with Duty Free form, for nearby department store. This was very helpful. I appreciate the warm hospitality and thank you for everything. Our room was 403, very nice amenities, refrigerator, microwave, tea pot-boiler, coffee maker, 30 minutes free UK calling per day. They quickly fixed the Speaker in the bathroom for the TV. Only problem, you need to request a shower mat. So get a shower mat BEFORE YOU SHOWER, SUPER SLICK. The shower mate should be standard, not by request. My wife slipped and nearly fell and lightly strained her foot. Over all a great experience we would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Request room 403 if you want a quite room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert N, Owner at The Nadler Soho, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Hi Chris F, we take great pride in the service that our staff provide, and so your review is greatly appreciated. As you discovered, Philip Chambers, our general manager, leads by example. Our aim is to ensure that our guests make the most of their stay with us and enjoy Soho, and so we work to make everything as easy as possible. Thanks for your super review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McAllen, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We stayed in Soho for a couple of nights and we were greeted by an amazingly friendly and helpful staff! Andrea was very helpful and gave us maps and suggestions to local hotspots. There is free wifi and A/C!!! The hotel is walking distance to great shopping, pubs, clubs, and China Town. It is also walking distance to the tube and if you wanted to take a walk to Big Ben, The Eye, and Westminster Abby.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ariana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philip C, General Manager at The Nadler Soho, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Ariana G

Thank you for your very flattering review. We couldn't ask for more! We’re happy you had a great time, which isn't difficult in our neighbourhood, as we are surrounded by the best selection or bars, restaurants and clubs in London. I am delighted to read your positive comments about the team and especially Andrea as we do put our guests at the heart of everything we do.
The team read all the trip advisor comments diligently and your review will make them very happy. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pilar, Argentina
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2014

excelent hotel perhaps a bit expensive for the size of the room
the hotel is in the center of all you need to see in london
all the recepcionist are great and the help you in everything you needed.
thy gave us a late chechout at 14:00 hs!! that was great

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert N, Owner at The Nadler Soho, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Hi Juan V, we are very happy that you gave us a 5* review. Although Soho is really in the centre of everything in London, and so space is naturally more expensive than less central locations, we aim is to offer guests value through more than just the room rate. With all the extras like free Wi-Fi and free phone calls, and the mini-kitchen and special arrangements with surrounding restaurants and cafes, our guests have greater freedom and transparency in how they spend their money. Our Local Ambassadors are always on hand to help with suggestions so please ask them for anything you need.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

The excellent hotel, which is located in the heart of the funny Soho area with the very good rooms and exceptional personnel.
You feel they really like to see you as a guest and make close to the everything to satisfy a guest needs. (I had an urgent requirement for pressing the suite and they arranged it to be done in one hour!).
The entertainment system in the hotel is extremely modern and sophisticated, wi-fi is free and fast.
The beds are comfortable and rooms are really clean, with each having an own kitchenette.
Hotel doesn't have own restaurant facilities, but there is really no need for that, as at distance of 50 meters around there are plenty really good restaurants, including a famous "Breakfast club".

Room Tip: There is a Tesco store nearby. Go and buy water, juice, etc. and fill the refrigerator in the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yevgen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philip C, General Manager at The Nadler Soho, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Yevgen L

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are delighted that because of us you are now a fan of the Soho area. Part of our ethos is to promote the local businesses and clearly on this occasion we have succeeded. We hope you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

After some issues with the car service pick up from the airport (which we quickly sorted by the hotel, but I suggest not using it), we were relieved by the hotel.
I happen to believe this is one of the best hotels I have stayed at. We arrived very early and could not check in, the guys at reception could not be more helpful. They provided us with a place to freshen up and directed us to a great cafe for breakfast. On return in the afternoon our bags were already awaiting us in the room. The reception staff proved to be incredibly helpful throughout our stay, taxis and restaurant reservations etc.
The room was of a very high standard, great bed. The shower was great, rainwater shower head. I believe the street can be a little noisy, but I sleep with earplugs, so no issues from my end. Everything felt very high end. The room was immaculate and impressively clean. The water filter a nice addition.
The hotel is very centrally located and surrounded by some excellent restaurants and bars.
The quality of the staff, room and location are enough for me to return on any future London stays.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank adrianwalker2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert N, Owner at The Nadler Soho, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear adrianwalker2, we can't ask for a better recommendation that the one in your review - thank you. Its flattering to be described as one of the best hotels you've stayed in, and to know you'll return when you come back to London.Thank you for all your lovely comments on our rooms and amenities and especially our staff - they are the essential ingredient that make hospitality special.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The Nadler Soho has everything I want for a business trip to London, comfortable bed, spacious shower, good wifi, ability to heat and eat a small meal of snack, chill my water for bedtime, aircon that is very quiet and works quickly.
And it doesnt have the things that I dont need, hotel restaurant, hotel bar, public rooms - so I am not paying for things that I dont want.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank helzepops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philip C, General Manager at The Nadler Soho, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear helzepops

It is sometimes the little things that make the difference, and we try to look at our rooms from the guests’ point of view. What are the things our guests really want and use, and what's just nice to have that one may never touch? USB charging points and the ability to connect or stream to a TV, high speed internet, microwave and Brita filtered water are the standard one would expect in any of the Nadler Hotels. We love to hear from guests about what works and what extras they find important so do let us know how we can improve when you next visit us. Thank you for the great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#19 of 1,069 in London
3,782 reviews
Westminster
The Nadler Victoria
The Nadler Victoria
#30 of 1,069 in London
876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Soho
The Soho Hotel
The Soho Hotel
#20 of 1,069 in London
1,477 reviews
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
#13 of 1,069 in London
3,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nadler Soho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nadler Soho

Property: The Nadler Soho
Address: 10 Carlisle Street | Soho, London W1D 3BR, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Soho
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Nadler Soho 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nadler Soho offers smart luxury and affordable rooms in Central London, right in the heart of Soho. Each of our new hotel’s 78 interior designed rooms give you free Wi-Fi, a/c, mini kitchens with Brita water filters, and Nespresso machines in larger rooms, free music library on LED TVs, 30 minutes free local and national phone calls and free digital newspapers. Our 24/7 front desk Local Ambassadors give you access to all that Soho has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your The Nadler Soho reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing