We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great choice for your visit to London”
Review of The Nadler Soho

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Nadler Soho
Ranked #31 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
floridia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great choice for your visit to London”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We really enjoyed everything about this hotel. From the first contact with Phillip to the last goodbye they could not have been nicer or more professional. We had tickets for a concert sent there they held for us. The room and shower were fantastic. We stayed 6 nights we did not have a converter and the woman at the front desk lent us her personal one. They had great recommendations for food like Princi and the Social Eating House. We were going to a festival and needed to store luggage for 34 days and the accommodated that as well. The location is fantastic for shopping, music, theatre, and food. We cant say enough about this hotel. Go stay and you will be the next one writing a review like this.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bread_beats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert N, Owner at The Nadler Soho, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Hi bread_beats, we have a fantastic team but Philip, our general manager, really does lead by example, as you found, and during a 6 night stay, you get a chance to get to know Soho (and the team). Our Local Ambassadors really enjoy making sure you discover the best Soho has to offer and it sounds like they performed as we would hope. Thank you for the very flattering review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,693
    369
    44
    7
    4
See reviews for
424
870
154
336
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (347)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
Level Contributor
69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Go on a discount month and costs less to stay there than the Detention Centre that is Travel Lodge, Kings Cross. It was quiet, had air conditioning, a kettle, a comfy bed and my room actually had a window. This may seem a mute point to those not used to rip off London but a window is classed as a luxury in some London hotels. I liked having a mini kitchenette and a fridge but would have preferred it to be full of free champagne.

Room Tip: Ask for a window
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Snoopnuttynut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philip C, General Manager at The Nadler Soho, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Snoopnuttynut,

I am glad that you found the hotel good value and not like a "Detention Centre". The mini-kitchenette with fridge, microwave and Brita tap are a standard feature of all our rooms, as are windows. With regards to a fridge full of free champagne..........I am not sure we could go that far, but perhaps you could let us know when you are staying next, and I am sure we can put something in the fridge for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Wow! - A lovely hotel, very clean, modern with fantastic facilities, even a mini kitchenette.
right in the heart of Soho with plenty of restaurants, bars and nightlife
The staff I encountered, Steph and Andrea, could not have been more kind and helpful and even offered to make me a coffee as I left for my journey.
The hotel does not have a restaurant but does offer room service breakfast.
I don't think this is a major problem as I think most visitors would probably eat out anyhow, as there are so many places to choose from.
Perhaps a bar in the reception would be nice, for a quiet drink, especially for solo travellers like me who feel slightly uncomfortable in a pub drinking alone.
Strangely the room I had was extremely quiet, I guess t was the double glazing but it was very good.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TonyCistek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert N, Owner at The Nadler Soho, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear TonyCistek, thanks for your lovely compliments about our team. You're right about the way our concept aims to offer better (and more economic) alternatives to the standard hotel breakfast. I am also interested in your views on what additional facilities you'd like to see as we always like to explore new ideas.Thank you for your 5* review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

If you are looking for the perfect hotel in London, this is it! The Nadler is in one of the nicest neighborhoods in London, close to the main sites, yet in a quiet street. The staff was always smiling and helpful (sorry I can't remember the name of the lovely girl at the reception...!). The small room was super clean, comfortable and modern; the bathroom is amazing with a brand new shower and a real hair-dryer. There's even an adaptor which can be very useful if you are not from the UK and want to recharge your phone, etc. What else can I say? Go for it and don't look around anymore. And I'm a very fussy person! Thanks to all the Nadler staff for the amazing experience!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaniDL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philip C, General Manager at The Nadler Soho, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear DaniDL

Than you very much for taking the time to write such a lovely review and to mention the team on the front desk. I am delighted that you like our GHD hair dryers. We also have the hair-stylers available on request as well. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to London.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxelosund, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Even thought it is perfectly situated in middle oh London, soho right next to Covent garden etc is was super silent! Unusual in London!
Very modern with excellent decoration and staff! The only thing missing was a breakfast buffé but they do offer breakfast in the room

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Pontus E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert N, Owner at The Nadler Soho, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Hello Pontus E, we hope our website is clear in explaining our concept, without bar and restaurant, concentrates on offering great value alternatives, from breakfast delivered from the wonderful Princi (with no mark-up) to breakfast discounts at fabulous neighbouring restaurants like Quo Vadis. Come back and try one of these and I hope you'll agree they're a great alternative to a breakfast buffet.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

A problem with original booking resulted in a last minute choice.
The staff were excellent, very friendly and helpful. The room though small was very comfortable and had all the mod - cons. If I can I will stay there again...

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philip C, General Manager at The Nadler Soho, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Jim E,

Thank you very much for writing a review. I am happy that you liked the mod cons in the room such as a Brita tap and built in USB ports. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santander, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2014

People working at the reception desk were very helpful, kind, and efficient: Andrea, Rob, and Marijo.
The hotel was very clean.
The rooms were rather small and their windows led to an extremely narrow alley.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cantabr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert N, Owner at The Nadler Soho, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Hello Cantabr, Rob, Mary Jo and Andrea join me in thanking you for your review. In areas as central as ours, buildings can be close to one another so whilst some rooms will have great views, like those overlooking Soho Square, the best views are found by visiting our neighbourhood, which our concept encourages guests to do. If you want to try a larger room, take a look at our website or give us a call, and we'll be happy to help you select exactly what you need.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
The Nadler Victoria
The Nadler Victoria
#30 of 1,063 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 725 reviews
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#19 of 1,063 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,591 reviews
Soho
The Soho Hotel
The Soho Hotel
#24 of 1,063 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,426 reviews
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#58 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nadler Soho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nadler Soho

Property: The Nadler Soho
Address: 10 Carlisle Street | Soho, London W1D 3BR, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Soho
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Nadler Soho 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nadler Soho offers smart luxury and affordable rooms in Central London, right in the heart of Soho. Each of our new hotel’s 78 interior designed rooms give you free Wi-Fi, a/c, mini kitchens with Brita water filters, and Nespresso machines in larger rooms, free music library on LED TVs, 30 minutes free local and national phone calls and free digital newspapers. Our 24/7 front desk Local Ambassadors give you access to all that Soho has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Hotel.de so you can book your The Nadler Soho reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing