We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful service and central location”
Review of The Nadler Soho

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Nadler Soho
Ranked #43 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 August 2014

I was drawn to the Nadler by location and reviews and was pleasantly surprised by a warm, friendly welcome from very helpful staff. The restaurants and recommendations for breakfast locations were ideal and I will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ben N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philip C, General Manager at The Nadler Soho, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Dear Ben N,

Glad to hear you will be returning to us and that you liked the location and the team. Hopefully we will see you again soon. Thanks for the wonderful review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,414)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,483 - 1,489 of 2,414 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2014

The location of the Nadler Soho is great. Quality shopping and dining at a close walking distance and during our stay we became regulars at Princi, just around the corner for breakfast.lunch and dinner :) The Tube station is close. The rooms are clean, comfortable and quiet,with large bathroom. Above all it is the helpful and caring staff that makes you feel welcome.
The details like a box of delicate chocolates, happy birthday card and the espresso cup at checkout made us happy :)
There is a Informing website you should take a look at.
We will definitely stay at the Nadler Soho again.
Highly recommended.
Om Mani Padme Hum.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helga E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert N, Owner at The Nadler Soho, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear Helga, we enjoyed having you stay and thank you for your super review. Like you, we also love Princi, which is why they provide the breakfast delivery service for our guests who want breakfast in bed.I am pleased you found our website informative - we aim to make it clear and transparent so its helpful to get positive feedback like yours. Thank you for invoking the benevolent blessings of Chenrezig!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We stayed here for one night over the bank holiday weekend. What a find!

Situated in Carlisle St, seconds away from Soho Sq, you couldn't ask for a better location for exploring London.

On arrival the staff were great. Enthusastic, and warm, he made a real genuine fuss of my companions birthday. We stayed in the Nadler Delux room (303), beautifully decorated with a hige four poster bed as well as pull out single. Kitchenette is smartly tucked away into wall length units with free tea, coffee, Brita filter tap and silent fridge! GHD hairdryer and ample wardrobe space as well as iron and ironing board also provided. The bathroom is beautiful, black and white marble, powerful rainfall shower and luxury toiletries.

The staff, as they knew it was a birthday treat arrived shortly after with a tray containing sparking rose wine and artisan chocolates and a birthday card. Was really special and we were very touched. Later that day they really went out of their way and went to Boots to get me some Gaviscon as I had indigestion, again completely free of charge. They make you feel like your a family friend and the hotel management really owe it to these guys for making such a special effort.

I highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area. For the level of service, location and can do attitude of the staff you will not find better value for money. Thank you to all who made our stay so wonderful!

We will definitely return!!

Room Tip: Room 303 or any other Deluxe roooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foard83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philip C, General Manager at The Nadler Soho, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Dear foard83,

I am so happy that you chose to spend your Birthday treat with us and even more so that the team contrived to make it as special as possible.......I just hope the indigestion was not due to the artisan chocolates. Thanks so much for the review. Hope we se you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We booked a long weekend with the family and were focussed on the location. the hotel and its staff came as a bonus. very attentive staff who served us extremely well. absolute recommendation and we will certainly be back to this one. I would also prefer this one for business when coming down next time for this reason to the west end.
Gerard Groener

Room Tip: Travelling with a family of 5, I called in stead of the usual on-line booking and that brought us a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Piuverde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert N, Owner at The Nadler Soho, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Hello M Groener/Puiverde, we're delighted to hear that our staff and the hotel itself were above expectation, and very pleased we are an 'absolute recommendation'. I am also pleased that calling the hotel direct meant you were able to book two rooms opposite each other. We like nothing better than to provide guests with the best service we can, and we're always happy to try to accommodate special requests when guests call to book.Thank you for your 5* review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Location is the very big plus, but the hotel is wonderful itself too. Spotlessly clean and big enough and good designed room, very quiet, free nespresso, small but very useful designer made kitchen, helpful staff, always with smiles. It was the first time in an hotel that I am offered a coffee after my checkout. If you plan a visit to London, and if they are available, do not hesitate even one second. Go to this hotel. I definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MypatBobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philip C, General Manager at The Nadler Soho, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Dear MypatBobo

Thank you so much for the great review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and that you liked the little extrras in the room such as the mini- kitchenette, Brita Filters and built in USB ports. Hopefully we will see you again when you are next in London.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Nadler Soho and would definitely book here again the next time we're in London.

- Very clean, modern, and comfortable rooms. Note, I'm a clean-freak, and they passed my test.
- Great location in Soho, near dining, shopping, and train stations. They are located off the main arteries, near a small park, so the rooms are protected from traffic noise.
- Most of the rooms seem to face the adjacent building, so don't expect sweeping views of the city. Also , make sure they don't put you in the basement rooms. They are nice, but a bit claustrophobic.
- Very helpful front desk and housekeeping. Anything we asked for (e.g. robes, feather pillows, restaurant suggestions, etc.), we received.
- Have excellent flat irons and hair dryers (the super nice GHP brand), that you can borrow at the front desk. I know this sounds silly to those who don't care about this sort of thing, but it was a treat to have good hair days during my stay.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank HouseboatGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert N, Owner at The Nadler Soho, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Hello HouseboatGirl, thank you for taking the time to review us. I am pleased to note such a long list of positives, for which I thank you.As with most hotels in central London, our rooms have a a variety of views, some of adjoining buildings as one would expect, whilst others have exceptional views of the neighbourhood.Please call us when you next plan to visit to let us know exactly what you would like.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Great location! Excellent customer service at the front desk - Andrew was accommodating and quoted us a fair rate. The Indian lady (sorry I didn't get her name) was absolutely helpful, warm and efficient. Keep up the good work!

Love the lobby with the projector playing old films!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Trinidad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philip C, General Manager at The Nadler Soho, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Trinidad C,

Thanks for the wonderful review and comments regarding the team. The lobby projector shows segments of some of Mr Nadler's favourite movies all based in and around the Soho area. It exemplifies our ethos of working with and promoting the local businesses......the splicing was even done by a local company! I do hope you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
The Nadler Victoria
The Nadler Victoria
#33 of 1,081 in London
1,146 reviews
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#25 of 1,081 in London
4,198 reviews
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#60 of 1,081 in London
3,894 reviews
Soho
The Soho Hotel
The Soho Hotel
#15 of 1,081 in London
1,541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nadler Soho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nadler Soho

Address: 10 Carlisle Street | Soho, London W1D 3BR, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Soho
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Price Range: £156 - £315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Nadler Soho 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nadler Soho offers smart luxury and affordable rooms in Central London, right in the heart of Soho. Each of our new hotel’s 78 interior designed rooms give you free Wi-Fi, a/c, mini kitchens with Brita water filters, and Nespresso machines in larger rooms, free music library on LED TVs, 30 minutes free local and national phone calls and free digital newspapers. Our 24/7 front desk Local Ambassadors give you access to all that Soho has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your The Nadler Soho reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing