We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Why no baby back ribs in ur fancy American smoker?”
Review of The Priory Tavern

The Priory Tavern
Ranked #5,297 of 22,674 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$25
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, British, Pub
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
london
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Why no baby back ribs in ur fancy American smoker?”
Reviewed 15 January 2014 via mobile

From the roadside not that inviting and looked wuiet but i was fooled. There was plenty of people and the interior was far nicer than to be expected.

We had the pulled pork and pork belly which were decent not my dish shame they didnt do ribs...We also saw a burger come out which looked excellent. I probably wouldnt go for the pork dishes but wings and fries were pretty dam awesome definite 9/10 hence the rating..
we had a lovely meal for an ok price and friendly staff. Outside could b brighter then you'll good foot flow. Thank you guys

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dynham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    24
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great pub”
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Fab bar staff, lovely food and really comfortable environment. Great 'buzz. but also a comfortable place to visit on my own. Really interesting selection of spirits - what's not to like!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Favourite Local!”
Reviewed 25 October 2013

This has been my local pub for 23 years and has seen faces come, go, and stay. So many have stayed, and whether we have a beer together or not, we all nod at and greet each other out on the Kilburn a High Road during the years. The crowd is mixed--a bunch of young people just starting out or young professionals. Then there are the old die-hards with their pony tails, production schedules, plumbing vans, and moms who are tending babies. My dog Hoover was in their last night trotting in between the feet of 40-50 loud, happy people who were delighted to throw him a pork rind or two--or pick him up til he got too wiggly. Merlin and Lucille are great--busy pros who's place runs like a charm and is spotless. When you do have a pint, try to strike up with one of the locals who will bend your ear about the local history there. When I have London guests, I try to get them down to The Priory Tavetn at least once, and often it becomes their temporary Local. Enjoy!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great local pub”
Reviewed 12 August 2013 via mobile

Really enjoyed this pub while living in London. Great food, the burgers especially were amazing. Nice atmosphere and servers that will bend over backwards for you.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Habs11bec2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 11 June 2013

The best Sunday Roast I've ha in London. The best Peroni pint in town as well. Laid back relaxed atmosphere, good music and fantastic cocktails. All of it on walking distance from me!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisboadolphin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Priory Tavern also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to The Priory Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing