We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Byron always tasty always fun”

Byron Westbourne Grove
Ranked #3,061 of 22,552 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Notting Hill
Description: Proper hamburgers made from British beef, freshly prepared and cooked to order, served with a craft beer
London
Level Contributor
285 reviews
246 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Byron always tasty always fun”
Reviewed 22 February 2014

I have been to Byron on King's Road, Old Brompton Road, Kingston, High Street Kensington and yesterday the one I am reviewing. The service was excellent it was as usual buzzing and you are never disappointed about the food. You just want to keep on going back.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MHJ17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    76
    33
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
182 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Good burgers, bad fries, good ambiance, loud music”
Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

We visited Byron's in Covent Garden. The namesake burger is good, the Cobb salad is very good. The fries seem to come out of another bigger chain's (think M arch) offering. The drinks were ok. The service: great.
One last thing: what's with the loud music (so loud that we had to lean over to talk to each other)?

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nicolas_Kar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aci Castello, Italy
Level Contributor
110 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“a vegetarian like me..”
Reviewed 22 January 2014

loves to go to Byron Hamburgers; their vegetarian panini taste just right, fries are excellent as well. And service is always right. Thank you guys!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dario C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

Visited Canary Wharf branch, firstly beer served in a small can and cost over £4.00 !
I had the chilli burger, I like spicy food but the chilli was so hot it killed the whole burger. My partner had a cheese burger, which was OK at best.
Our chips were dry and hard with many of them stuck together, I would guess they had been cooked then re-heated or just badly cooked.
The whole thing was just poor.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Thunderjeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fantastic, tasty burgers”
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Great service from greeting us, seating us, and recommending food/ drinks. I had the byron burger; beef burger with cheese, bacon and 'byron' sauce (tomatoey) and it didn't disappoint! There was a group of us and we shared a few sides of fries, slaw & courgette fries (which are AMAZING). I can't wait to be back in london to make another trip. Burgers were the best I have had, so tasty and perfectly cooked. If you haven't been, definately visit!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank georginag798
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Byron Westbourne Grove also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to Byron Westbourne Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing