We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super !”

Red Pocket Restaurant
Ranked #12,966 of 23,009 Restaurants in London
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Hampshire,
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Super !”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Lovely food in great surroundings. Good discount if staying at the hotel but a bit pricey if you are not.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank tigger69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    14
    5
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
glasgow
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

Lovely and friendly staff, food is the best I have tasted for a very long time, stayed at the hotel for business and would happily recommend this restaurant to anyone .

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank kevinwine69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Four of us had a really nice meal and a nice time”
Reviewed 14 March 2014

I really enjoy going to this hotel and go there regularly coming from Knightsbridge...
It is very calm - elegant - with very good service .
During the day I like to go to the Ambrosia restaurant on first floor and enjoy the river view.

Four of us went for dinner for first time .

The restaurant looks very nice at night.
We sat on round table at the end of the restaurant.
As we were four we could share and enjoy 4 different starters and 4 main courses. All very freshly made - hot and delicious.
We loved the duck and a chicken dish with mange-tout and small mushrooms...

We recommend to finish with sharing their dessert that consist of 3 different small glasses each with a small size of their main desserts.
Service was fine.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank anne marie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good food but service soooooo slow”
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Family lunchtime visit using Groupon voucher. Food very nice - quite small portions and limited menu but tasty - but service was soooooo slow. 40 mins for starters to come and another 50 for the mains. One waiter blamed too few in the kitchen another that as its all made fresh you have too wait. Good value with Groupon but wouldn't go back and pay full price. Not 5 star standard.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

This restaurant is next to the heliport, though I did not see any landing or taking off, it's on the riverfront, but there is a wall, so you cannot see the river but the embankment on the other side, nice to walk here but parking would be difficult, they have a lovely open plan kitchen, it's a nice restaurant with large tables, the food is expensive but very good, the dim sum is the best in london! Good service, there is a bar restaurant upstairs with fab views of the river, maybe you can have coffee and puddings there!!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank josepht305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Red Pocket Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Red Pocket Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing