We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bloody brilliant”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Anderson & Co

Anderson & Co
Ranked #12,023 of 22,367 Restaurants in London
Price range: US$6 - US$14
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Independent cafe serving breakfast, lunch and tea. All meals are prepared to order on the premises from the open kitchen. Square Mile Coffee, Blackbird and Brick House breads, home made cakes. A good, short wine list to accompany soups, salads, burgers, steak or fish for lunch. Private parties in the evenings and outside catering are also ready to go!
Level Contributor
59 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Bloody brilliant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

This is a fantastic place, full of character, tasty food cooked on site, nice coffee, wonderful bread and sandwiches, ace cakes and nice burgers in the evening. It's friendly too, the staff are usually good fun. Can't rate it enough in a world of chain coffee shops, Subway and overpriced crap.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kaorh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    25
    8
    5
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

I went for breakfast. The food was delicious and the coffee was spot on. The staff are really friendly and the atmosphere is very chilled out. And there was lots of freshly baked bread to take home.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good for cakes”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

Being a local to this little cafe, I have eaten or dropped by for coffee at Anderson & Co many many times. The cakes are inspired - try and fast for a few days before coming to justify the calories! The coffee is a little more of a mixed experience, depending on which staff you get. The staff are very sweet, but service can be slow. The dinners are a complete treat - a very limited menu but great ingredients and deliciously cooked.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Louise64London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton UK
Level Contributor
142 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“OK place for breakfast”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

We stumbled across Anderson & Co after finding the Peckham Refreshment Rooms closed when its website said it would be open, and the breakfast we had went some way to diminish our disappointment. The scrambled eggs on home cooked, toasted bread served with slightly over-cooked bacon was redeemed by the quantity of nicely under-cooked eggs and the quality of the bread. The coffee was pleasant enough in flavour but not quite hot enough. The home made baked beans mixed with chopped tomatoes was very good though and the baked tomatoes had a sprig of rosemary inside which made them really flavoursome. It isn't the friendliness of places I've got to say (the person who appeared to be in charge being the least welcoming) and being told they needed our table within the next 10 minutes (by the apparent manager / owner) made me feel some regret that we hadn't waited for the Refreshment Rooms to open.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank simon-fidler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Saturday breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

The place is lovely, clean lines, good vibe as you enter. Staff friendly & the artisan bread display wonderful. Busy day with people buying the daily loaf. Great menu, but I opted for coffee & toast & my partner for granola with greek yogurt & compote. I think is a great place. Faultless

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank AngelicaGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Anderson & Co also viewed

London, England
London, England
 
London, England
 

Been to Anderson & Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing