We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ok”
Review of Subway

Subway
Ranked #11,318 of 22,544 Restaurants in London
Cuisines: Fast food, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Neighbourhood: Fitzrovia
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
351 reviews
195 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
“ok”
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Nice and fresh food but the service was very slow due to what looked like staff member being trained. Not bad and looked clean enough For me this would be basic lunch but pleasant staff and would return

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank grandma648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    18
    13
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“BEST SUBS EVER!!”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

My sub was well made and tasted great!
Great value for money, nice friendly staff too.
I would highly recommend this branch, I will definitely be coming back here!!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Debbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porthcawl, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I visited this branch of Subway during my trip to London, overall the quality of the food is to a good standard and meets the requirements for a quick lunch.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank welshrocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
341 reviews
209 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“I prefer this subway than the one on Goodge Street.”
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Subway is a good, cheap warm meal for students and workers a like so lunchtimes usually have a 5-10 minute queue. £3.50 for toasted sandwich, drink and snack is as good as going to Sainsbury or Tesco or Boots to buy a sandwich, drink and snack.

I prefer this subway because they NEVER get my order wrong whenever I tell them what I would like as the filling inside my sub. Its open a lot of the time, and we pop by at 4am in the morning almost once every week after clubbing.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Garfield_1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
344 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Relief!”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Subway is the safest and the healthiest in times of need! Good drunken food, cheap and value for money. Especially in a city like London when everything is soo expensive, subway comes to your rescue. In the heart of the city, cant get better!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Punit29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Subway also viewed

London, England
 
London, England
London, England
 

Been to Subway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing