We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Dining!”
Review of Tartufo

Tartufo
Ranked #1,522 of 22,808 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$46 - US$65
Cuisines: European, Italian, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Private Dining, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Chelsea
Description: Luxurious Truffle Inspired Restaurant within the 5 Stars 11 Cadogan Gardens Hotel. Open Monday to Saturday Open 12pm-2pm & 7-10pm, Sunday Open 12pm-3pm
Oyster Bay, New York
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Dining!”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We ate most of our meals at this charming little restaurant which is located on the lower level of The No 11 Cadogan Gardens Hotel. Reservations are necessary because it does not accommodate many guests.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tessa35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    45
    14
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Perfecto”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Sublime beautifully cooked food, excellent service. An oasis in the bustle of Chelsea. Unique and quirky hotel that provides a stunning resting place

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank JoJoMorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Very good!”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We where 15 colleagues having their 4 course a la carte menu and it was excellent. They seemed a tad under staffed but I recon that was because they where fully booked which is all ways a good sign.
Will go back on another occasion!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank ThomasBergen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenilworth, IL
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We were told about this place by the front desk staff at the club where we usually stay. It is hard to find, even with the address in hand, but is definitely worth the search. It is reached by going into the lobby of the hotel at that address and then going down a flight of stairs. The place is small, elegant, and remarkably comfortable. The food is outstanding and the portions are just right. As you might suspect, many of the mains and pastas contain truffles but the amount is again just right. A well-chosen wine list including by the glass and a very helpful sommelier complete the experience. Not cheap, but then first-rate restaurants in London never are; however it is not break-the-bank pricey like so many places here are.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michael V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 6 Contributor
65 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Wonderful meal but hard to find!”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

It took me to a long time to find 11 Cadogan Gardens, but it is a wonderful find.
We were taken there as a group of 30. A large group, yet the quality and standard of food remained high.
The spring truffle tortellini was nothing short of divine. Every mouthful was a delight and i was saddened to see my clean plate as i wiped the last of the sauce with the fresh and delicious olive bread.
The roasted lamb was just as much a treat.
and the Piece du resistance was the Conte Di Cavour, the dark chocolate crunch.
I highly recommend Tartufo to anyone who want a wonderful culinary journey rather than a dull three course meal.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank X-rays-on-the-go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tartufo also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to Tartufo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing