We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!”
Review of W12 Rooms

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
W12 Rooms
Ranked #37 of 556 London B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Elgin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel!”
Reviewed 23 July 2013

I stayed at this hotel for two nights recently and cannot praise it enough! The staff were very helpful and nothing was too much problem for them. Don't let the entrance put you off as the rooms are absolutely beautiful and very clean. Very close to tube station as well. Breakfast next door was fantastic with great coffee, freshly squeezed orange juice and the best croissants I've tasted. Most of all very reasonable. Don't look anywhere else

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kst11y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andra25, Front Office Manager at W12 Rooms, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Dear Sir,

We are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We will make sure that you will get the same services next time when you book with us.

Regards,
Andra Marin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    115
    31
    4
    5
See reviews for
29
113
44
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hoeilaart, Belgium
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

This hotel is an absolutely ‘do’ when you visit London! It has a wonderful location: right near to the tube station Shepherd’sBush and a 1 min walk from Westfield Shopping Centre. If you prefer taking the bus, you can catch one of the many busses going to Notting Hill, South Kensignton, Hyde Park or Oxford Street.

The hotel is beautifully decorated and the hotel staff is very friendly & helpful!

The rooms are modern (love the wallpaper) & clean with large badrooms and a perfectly working aircoditioning!

We often visit London and this is by far one of the best places we’ve stayed at. It can be compared to high class 4* hotels in the city center but at least this hotel is afforable! Another big plus is that you can easily park your car in the westfield parking which is not expensive at all!

We will surely be back here!

Room Tip: We had rooms 202 (single) & 204 (double) and these were great (no idea about the others off cour...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jurgen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andra25, Front Office Manager at W12 Rooms, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Dear Sirs,

We are delightful that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward in seeing you again in the near future.

Regards,
Andra Marin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brackley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013 via mobile

Booked a night in this fairly new hotel to save the journey home after a gig at the O2 Empire. Easy to find hotel, right next to the tube station at Shepherds Bush. Great rooms, really nicely decorated and all air conditioned. Westfield is just around the corner and the O2 Empire is about 500 yards from the door!

My only complaint is that the included continental breakfast is just a croissant and a glass of orange juice with tea/coffee. Not really enough to start your day.

Overall, a great little find and I will be booking here again for the next visit.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdminW12, Guest Relations Manager at W12 Rooms, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Many thanks for your most kind words. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and I do look forward to welcoming you back in many future occasions.

Kind regards,
Bianca Manea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quito, Ecuador
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

The hotel looks brand new, my and I loved the decoration and the amenities.Very simple, clean and good quality. Most hotels in London are a few hundred years old, this hotel has character and feels right. There is a great mall around the corner, restaurants, underground station, bus lines... Great connectivity. Highly recommended for a young couple visiting London. It's a bit far from the center, but if you compare the price with the quality... It's a super option.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GringoCLM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdminW12, Guest Relations Manager at W12 Rooms, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Many thanks for your most kind words. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and I do look forward to welcoming you back in many future occasions.

Kind regards,
Bianca Manea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013

A superb hotel with friendly and helpful staff, the rooms are extremely well equipped and all fixtures, fittings and decoration are to the very highest standard.
Virtually next door to the underground station and bus stops just a few metres away it has excellent transport links.
Just around the corner is the Westfield shopping Centre
I would heartily recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dwc_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andra25, Manager at W12 Rooms, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Dear Sirs,

We are delightful that you have enjoyed our hotel and give us a review.
We will happily wait for you to come back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Andra Marin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bushmills, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Loved this place.Very clean and lovely decor.It is very convienient and just beside the tube.
The staff were helpful and friendly.
It only has one disadvantage and that is the stairs!But you can ask for lower rooms.
It is a very good overnighter in London.I would use it again.

Room Tip: Ask for a low floor room as you could be in a forth floor room which is a long walk with a suitcase...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annabelweldon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andra25, Manager at W12 Rooms, responded to this review, 28 June 2013
Thank you for choosing W12 Rooms for your stay in London.
We are very happy that you enjoyed our hotel and we are looking forward in seeing you again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Andra Marin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Amazing location, next door to the tube station, west field shopping center is literally 2 minutes walk, lovely clean rooms, great price, definitely recommend and would stay again.
A diamond of a find!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ADub87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andra25, Manager at W12 Rooms, responded to this review, 12 June 2013
Thank you for you review on Trip advisor.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We are looking forward to see you in the future.

Kind Regards,
Andra Marin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Hammersmith / Fulham
Dorsett Shepherds Bush, London
Hammersmith / Fulham
Ibis London Shepherds Bush
Ibis London Shepherds Bush
#235 of 1,067 in London
1,919 reviews
The Drayton Court Hotel
#8 of 556 in London
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hammersmith / Fulham
St Christopher's Inn Shepherds Bush
Hammersmith / Fulham
Shepherd's Bush Boutique Hotel
Kandara Guest House
#26 of 556 in London
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to W12 Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W12 Rooms

Property: W12 Rooms
Address: 54 Uxbridge Road | Shepherds Bush, London W12 8LP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Hammersmith / Fulham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 556 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — W12 Rooms 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to W12 Rooms, sensibly-priced luxury in one of London's most exciting and convenient locations. Our 19 vintage-inspired bedrooms with a modern twist are the perfect base for you to make the most of this fantastic city.Right on your doorstep, literally, is the world-renowned Westfield Shopping Centre. Portobello Market, Holland Park, Earls Court and famous music and sports venues are close by. Most of London's major tourist attractions, including the London Eye, Buckingham Palace and the Shard are also easily accessible.All our rooms are comfortable, guaranteeing you a great night's sleep. Well, with so much to explore and enjoy in London, you'll need it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, HotelsClick, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your W12 Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing