We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location for a mother/daughter trip”
Review of W12 Rooms

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
W12 Rooms
Ranked #32 of 556 London B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location for a mother/daughter trip”
Reviewed 27 October 2013

W 12 rooms was a great location to stay with my 12 years old daughter. The hotel was not only very clean, nicely decorated and extremely close to the Tube, but also just around the corner of the biggest shopping mall I've ever seen in Europe. What else does a 12 year old little shopping addict need:-)
We slept very well, and although the traffic was rather busy, we didn't hear much noise, because the windows were very well insulated. The neighbourhood felt very safe. And the Tube took us to all parts of the city center in no time. If I have to mention one negative aspect, the room was rather small. But that's really all I can think of.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liesbeth v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andra25, Front Office Manager at W12 Rooms, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our Hotel.
We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward in seeing you again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Andra Marin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    114
    31
    2
    4
See reviews for
27
112
44
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I stayed at W12 for 1-2 night business trips and found it to be excellent value. It is well located next door to shepherd bush tube. The rooms are well equipped with flat screen tv, cable, air con, and a small fridge. Overall the hotel is very modern and feels like a home away from home. The staff are very helpful and always welcome you with a warm greeting and offer to help with bags. The wifi is free and fast. Punches above its weight for the service quality versus other hotels in this price bracket.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth_Reading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andra25, Front Office Manager at W12 Rooms, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear Madam,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review we really appreciated.
We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us we are trying to offer a comfortable and home feel to all our guests.

Kind Regards,
Andra Marin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

This small 19 bedded hotel is lovely, it is literally yards from Shepherd's bush tube station making it easy to quickly travel into the centre of London. I stayed with a friend on a Saturday night, The room was very well decorated, modern and with a high standard of cleanliness. Biscuits, hot chocolate and a variety of tea and coffee were provided along with bottled water and a fridge. The bathroom was sparkling new, with fluffy towels and lovely hand wash and moisturiser. It all felt very luxurious. The staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough to help. The price was competitive for London. The road noise was blocked by the double windows and I got a sound night's sleep on a very comfy bed.
The only reason I have not given it 5 stars was because the breakfast was not great. If you don't want a huge unhealthy danish pastry or croissant you are limited unless you want the full fry up which costs extra. I asked for toast instead and they did oblige, but I would rather have eaten somewhere where I could have a proper continental breakfast with some choice eg. cereals, yogurt, fruit etc. I would certainly look at staying again but go somewhere else for breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pippa_Cra_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andra25, Front Office Manager at W12 Rooms, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you for you detailed review it is a pleasure for us to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at W12 Rooms and we are looking forward in seeing you again.

Kind Regards,
Andra Marin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Everything is new and I really loved the decoration. The rooms are very nice, modern and clean compared to average London hotels and the bathrooms are big and fully equipped. There is a kettle for tea and some free cookies and bottled water included. The hotel is located right next to Shepherd's Bush tube station so moving around could not be easier. The area around the hotel is nothing very exciting but just take the tube and go somewhere else. Notting Hill is only two stops away. The hotel does not have a restaurant but you get breakfast vouchers to the Panini house next door where you can choose either Continental or English breakfast. There is no lift in the hotel but not too much climbing either. Free wifi works without problems all over the hotel. I would definitely stay again

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nelzu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andra25, Front Office Manager at W12 Rooms, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you for your recent review .
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at W12 Rooms and we waiting to see you again in the nearest future.

Kind Regards,
Andra Marin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 October 2013

It was an amazing experience!
Everything was great, much better then we expected - the service was great , the rooms were clean and impeccable , the location was central and convenient with lots of restaurants , shops and a very close underground station.
I would definitely come back with no hesitation at all!
In the bottom line it is by far the best hotel I've ever been at.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California, Maryland
Level Contributor
222 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 281 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

The hotel is conveniently located right next to the Shepherds Bush Underground station. A small entrance opens to a long staircase to the second floor for check-in. (There is no lift.)
The room was on the small side, but furnished with a refrigerator, safe, charging station, clock, hot-water pot with tea and sugar, a desk, chair, and a bed designed with space underneath for suitcases. A nice-sized bathroom offered a spacious shower with high-quality shampoo and bath gel. Considering the price, this was a good deal for London.
On the minus side, American-style sirens from ambulances and police cars sounded continually all night, making sleep difficult, even with double windows. Breakfast was served next door at Panini House, not at the hotel. It consisted of a huge plate of beans with microwaved hash "browns", "grilled" tomato, fresh mushrooms, a fried egg, and toast. Being English, I suppose the cook never thought of frying the hash "browns" with the egg (instead of using the microwave). Reducing the quantity in exchange for quality would be a good idea in this case.

Room Tip: Select a room facing away from traffic, preferably above the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WorldTraveler9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Wow, just unearthed a hidden gem. You would not believe from the outside of this hotel what lies inside. Absolutely stunning rooms finished to the highest standard, great location next to the underground station, west fields shopping centre and close to lots of bars ,restaurants and takeaways. Staff also very friendly and helpful. Would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anybody looking for a good value, high quality hotel in London.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andrew b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andra25, Front Office Manager at W12 Rooms, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Dear Sir,
Thank you for your review
We are very happy that you have enjoyed you stay with us and we promise to provide the same services on your next visit.

Kind Regards,
Andra Marin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Hammersmith / Fulham
Ibis London Shepherds Bush
Ibis London Shepherds Bush
#238 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,908 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
Dorsett Shepherds Bush, London
Hammersmith / Fulham
The Captain Cook
The Captain Cook
#27 of 556 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Drayton Court Hotel
#7 of 556 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
Kandara Guest House
#24 of 556 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
St Christopher's Inn Shepherds Bush
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to W12 Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W12 Rooms

Property: W12 Rooms
Address: 54 Uxbridge Road | Shepherds Bush, London W12 8LP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Hammersmith / Fulham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 556 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — W12 Rooms 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to W12 Rooms, sensibly-priced luxury in one of London's most exciting and convenient locations. Our 19 vintage-inspired bedrooms with a modern twist are the perfect base for you to make the most of this fantastic city.Right on your doorstep, literally, is the world-renowned Westfield Shopping Centre. Portobello Market, Holland Park, Earls Court and famous music and sports venues are close by. Most of London's major tourist attractions, including the London Eye, Buckingham Palace and the Shard are also easily accessible.All our rooms are comfortable, guaranteeing you a great night's sleep. Well, with so much to explore and enjoy in London, you'll need it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your W12 Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing