We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of W12 Rooms

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
W12 Rooms
Ranked #34 of 575 London B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lancashire
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Little Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

We booked an overnight stay here when going to a gig at Bush Hall. Ideally situated right next to the tube station, would be a good
base to explore London if travelling by car(park at
Westfield Shopping Centre, £9.00 for 24hrs). Good selection of pubs and places to eat near by. The hotel is clean, classy and the staff where excellent.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank punkrambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    111
    31
    2
    4
See reviews for
26
111
44
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
england
Level Contributor
171 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 266 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014

Sited above the shops fronting 7lanes of traffic at a busy junction in shepherds bush doesn't make for a quiet night even with secondary double glazing! Done up to a nice standard and with good free wifi, shower, fridge, shower and tv but if you want a good nights kip you will struggle even with earplugs. Great location for people using Westfield and opposite shepherds bush tube. 2 night stay but only offered Becky voucher for 1 day and big shower head had only a few of the holes working. Always struggle to find a quiet hotel in this area and this was the best one I have tried

Room Tip: I asked for a quiet room but didn't get one so unsure if there are any
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hemingwayaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

I stayed at w12 rooms two weeks back. The hotel is very close to shepards bush station which is really convenient. Room was a little on the small side but beautifully decorated and very functional.
Receptionists were lovely and friendly. Entrance of hotel is not very visible, we initially walked straight past. Breakfast was basic, good coffee, croissant was nice enough but orange juice seemed to clearly have water mixed in and tasted slightly weird. Bed unfortunately not particularly comfortable for someone with a bad back. Having said all that, still was very good value for money :-)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank enjoy-travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andra25, Front Office Manager at W12 Rooms, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review .
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we will be very happy to have you as a guest in our hotel again.

Kind Regards,
Andra Marin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

The only real problem we had with this hotel was that when we arrived with our booking.com reservation, the lady in the front desk said there was a problem with our reservation since there was no room assigned for us in the computer system. I got really angry, since we paid a great amount of money to spend New Years here, and when we arrived, tired from the plane trip and from carrying our suitcases in the tube, they come and say there was a problem with a reservation that had already been debited on my credit card and even confirmed via email a couple months earlier with the hotel staff! After around half hour trying to fix the problem and after calling who I imagine was the hotel manager, the girl on the front desk gave us our room keys.
Apart from that, the location was very good, being close to the tube station, to the Westfield shopping centre, a bunch of restaurants outside the mall, and a supermarket across the street.
We stayed on the first floor, so we only had to go up one flight of stairs. Our room faced the tube station and you could also see the road from the window. I didn't think it was noisy, even though we were on the first floor, only every now and then someone yelled outside or a police sirens could be heard.
The room was very comfortable and nicely decorated, although small, and the heater worked fine. The double bed was small, but was comfortable too. The bathroom was very nice, always warm and the shower on the ceiling was new to us, and we liked it. There was a good size tv with cable and a mini fridge, and tea, hot chocolate and coffee for us to prepare in the room. The wifi wasn't so good, sometimes the signal was weak.
The staff was nice, and they helped us book a cab to take us back to the airport.
Breakfast was served in a restaurant two doors away from the hotel, called Panini House. The English breakfast was good, the continental not so much. The owner or manager there was very rude though, I noticed he didn't treated well the hotel guests that weren't paying for breakfast. This made us not wanting to have breakfast there on a couple of days.
In all. I would go back to stay at the W12 next time I go to London.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the tube station were quieter than ones facing the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank classicskier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andra25, Front Office Manager at W12 Rooms, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review.
I am very sorry for all the misunderstanding that we had at the time of check-in.
We will be happy to have you as our guest in the future and i will make sure that you will have a lovely stay next time.

Kind Regards,
Andra Marin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhodes Town, Greece
Level Contributor
145 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2013

A night's stay at this hotel was not enough for me. I could live there all my life! It is next to the Shepherd Bush tube station (and I mean NEXT) and it is so well decorated, so clean and so elegant that you can not just think that is is like other more typical hotels. It so well designed that there is a socket for European plugs in the room!! There are two negatives though. The first is the lack of a lift from the entrance to the reception and to the rooms and you have to cope with it if you have laggage (although there is a very kind porter there). The second (and worse) is that there is no breakfast room in the hotel at all and you get a voucher from the receprion in order to visit a small (and in not in the best condition) restaurant next door and where you can only have basic breakfast (a croissant with orange juice or coffee). The worst choice ever for such a wonderful hotel. I think it would be better not to offer breakfast at all as it destroys its picture completely. If you do not mind about having breakfast, choose it with no reluctance at all.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Catherine70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andra25, Front Office Manager at W12 Rooms, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are very sorry for all the inconvenienced caused about the breakfast. We are in the process of creating our own breakfast room.
We will happy if you would like to come back again and i will make sure that you will have a lovely stay.

Kind Regards,
Andra Marin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2013

the staff were very friendly, the room was tiny but decorated nicely. I think i might ask for a heavier duvet next time as i couldn't work out how to use the heating. unfortunately the boiler wasn't working when i was there, but hopefully that will be fixed before my next visit in January. brilliant location, would recomend it for a business trip, but go for a superior room if you want to use the room for more than a shower and a bed

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bristoltraveladvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andra25, Front Office Manager at W12 Rooms, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear Sir/ Madam,

Thank you for taking the time in writing a review.
I am very sorry for all the inconvenience you had during your stay.
We will make sure that you will have a lovely stay on your next stay.

Kind Regards,
Andra Marin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013 via mobile

This was a real tough one actually and I would of rated it overall 3.5 if their was an option.

The hotel itself is right outside the tube and the station, be careful if you walk to quickly you will miss it. It's next to a Londis with a half smashed door!! convenient location for Central London and clearly excellent for Westfield.

The room itself was very clean, nicely decorated, modern and fairly well thought out - small but perfectly formed.

The staff whom I saw were all pleasant enough but did very little other than say hello and goodbye so unable to comment to much.

My major issue and what would prevent me from returning is that the hotel is on the main rd through shepards bush now for 75% of the rooms this won't be an issue but for the rooms on the first and second floors at the front it certainly is. The buses, sirens and drunk very loud passers by made it a really tough nights sleep.. Even this morning at 5am their were work men talking and banging in what felt like directly under head.

This is something the hotel can really do unfortunately however I would highlight recommend potentially changing the use of those rooms to something communal as appose to bedrooms, it was just far to loud. And that was with ear plugs!!!

Tourists don't be put off this isn't the nicest part of shepards bush or west London but still good location.

Breakfast is served in alittle Italian cafe two doors a way, lovely freshly squeezed orange, coffee and a pastry. Although this is excellent especially for the price I did sense they get a little frustrated with the volume of 'non paying' guests from next door.

So overall, would I stay here again, potentially. Sad thing is especially when on business the main thing that is needed is a good shower and a good nights sleep. I only got one of these!

Can honestly say gutted, thought id found myself a little gem. That's not to say I wouldn't give them another go with a different room.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank KATS290411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andra25, Front Office Manager at W12 Rooms, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
I am very sorry to hear that you find your room very noisy.
If you would consider coming back please contact me and i will make sure that i will give you a quieter room as much as possible as we are positioned in a very busy location and i will make sure you will have a lovely stay.

Kind Regards,
Andra Marin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Hammersmith / Fulham
Ibis London Shepherds Bush
Ibis London Shepherds Bush
#233 of 1,090 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,880 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
Dorsett Shepherds Bush, London
Hammersmith / Fulham
The Captain Cook
The Captain Cook
#29 of 575 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Drayton Court Hotel
#7 of 575 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
Kandara Guest House
#27 of 575 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
St Christopher's Inn Shepherds Bush
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to W12 Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W12 Rooms

Property: W12 Rooms
Address: 54 Uxbridge Road | Shepherds Bush, London W12 8LP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Hammersmith / Fulham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 575 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — W12 Rooms 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to W12 Rooms, sensibly-priced luxury in one of London's most exciting and convenient locations. Our 19 vintage-inspired bedrooms with a modern twist are the perfect base for you to make the most of this fantastic city.Right on your doorstep, literally, is the world-renowned Westfield Shopping Centre. Portobello Market, Holland Park, Earls Court and famous music and sports venues are close by. Most of London's major tourist attractions, including the London Eye, Buckingham Palace and the Shard are also easily accessible.All our rooms are comfortable, guaranteeing you a great night's sleep. Well, with so much to explore and enjoy in London, you'll need it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your W12 Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing