We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel, Great Staff”
Review of W12 Rooms

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
W12 Rooms
Ranked #41 of 557 London B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cheshire, England (UK)
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel, Great Staff”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Stayed early July 2014 for one night. Upon arrival a member of staff helped with our cases (which is good as the only down side is there are a lot of stairs). Hotel is modern and well funished, we were in one of the attic rooms which was small but laid out in a way where the space was optimised and the onsuite bathroom was lovely.

Location is great, right by the tube.

We would 100% book here again next time we need to stay in London.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bobleeigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdminW12, Guest Relations Manager at W12 Rooms, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Many thanks for your most kind words. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and I do look forward to welcoming you back in many future occasions.

Kind regards,
Bianca Manea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    115
    31
    4
    5
See reviews for
29
113
44
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
211 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Well I've left it a full week to see if anyone from the hotel would reply to my complaint and not had one, so here goes.

I've stayed here several times before and never had any problems. Usually a small but clean and newly furnished room on the first floor. This time was different. I was allocated room 401 ( which I see has been mentioned in earlier reviews) . It has no windows other than a small, un-openable skylight 4 metres up in this double height room in the eaves on the 4th Floor ( no lift). The air condition did not work. Staff were unable to fix, nor allocate a different room.
So I spent the night (mostly awake) at 28 degrees. See uploaded picture.

But my main problem is that the staff were unable to deal with my complaint on the spot and told me to write in to the manager , which I did but have received no reply.

A shame because this place is usually quite cheap and is well located next to the Tube and to Westfield but on this trip all the weaknesses of being a set of rooms rather than a hotel, with a skeleton staff and no management, came to the fore.

Room Tip: Under no circumstances accept room 401. Also be aware, this is a very small building with narrow sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank medocain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdminW12, Guest Relations Manager at W12 Rooms, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thanks for your feedback and we’re sorry to hear that you’re disappointed about your stay at W12Rooms.
Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced regarding the Air Conditioning.

Kind regards,
Bianca Manea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Hotel is fairly new in totally renovated top three floors of an old four story building. Location next door to Shepherds Bush Tube station and Westfield Mall is very convenient. The surrounding area has a lot of pubs and fine restaurants. Since the front desk is on the second floor up a staircase, porters assist with your luggage. The staff was friendly and attended to every request. The nicely decorated small room typical of London hotels had a large bath with a fabulous shower. Heated stone tile floor and heated towel rack were nice touches. Bath towels were very soft and heavy, and bed linens were top notch. Despite the area around the hotel being busy, the room windows were of heavy double glazed glass and outside noise did not enter the room. The included breakfast was provided by the Panini House next door. Breakfast choices include a Continental Breakfast of fresh squeezed OJ, a croissant and a latte, or the huge Full English Breakfast with a latte. The food quality and service was very good. This small hotel with the breakfast included is an incredible value given its great location in a city full of very expensive hotels.

Room Tip: Back corner room 107 sunny bright and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank fourends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdminW12, Guest Relations Manager at W12 Rooms, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you so much for taking the time in giving us such a detailed review .
We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward in seeing you again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Bianca Manea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire uk
Level Contributor
135 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Stayed here for one night as it was close to shopping Centre - Westfield where there are some excellent restaurants. When we say where the hotel was we were slightly worried as road very busy and thought it was going to be very noisy ..we were wrong ..very very quiet hotel as double glazing and rooms were super cute and comfy.
Lovely touch was the free bottle of water, the tea coffee and hot chocolate, an excellent shower and lovely bath products ..we loved it and will definitely be back.

Room Tip: We stayed on fourth floor..very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HayleyGirardier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdminW12, Guest Relations Manager at W12 Rooms, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Many thanks for your most kind words. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and I do look forward to welcoming you back in many future occasions.

Kind regards,
Bianca Manea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

W12 Rooms is just that - rooms in part of a big old building, right next to Shepherds Bush Tube and the fantastic Westfield Shopping Centre. The rooms are tiny, but quite luxurious, all newly renovated and very clean, big bathroom ( well, by London standards) and a really good shower. This place has no other "facilities" such as lobby, restaurant, etc, but was perfect for us. We stayed 3 nights, and took 3 rooms as we were attending a wedding. Easy access to most of the sights, and certainly a good nights sleep. It was very hot in London for our stay, but the A/C is fantastic!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank josephine800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdminW12, Guest Relations Manager at W12 Rooms, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Many thanks for your most kind words. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and I do look forward to welcoming you back in many future occasions.

Kind regards,
Bianca Manea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

W12 Rooms is a gem in busy Shepherds Bush. Right next to the Subway, and just behind is the new and fabulous Westfield Shopping experience with a wealth fr restaurants. Yes, the rooms may be small, but are modern, with all the amenities. Bathroom was gorgeous and spacious, even had a towel warmer. The bed welcomed us at the end of a long day of touring London. It was the best. Also the free breakfast at Panninis next door was delightful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DonnaLSauve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdminW12, Guest Relations Manager at W12 Rooms, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Many thanks for your most kind words. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and I do look forward to welcoming you back in many future occasions.

Kind regards,
Bianca Manea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

very friendly staff. clean room, nicely decorated, not huge but ok for london. very good location in terms of nearby transport connections and good dining options. it's true: the road is busy, but the double glazing does its job to keep some of the noise out as well as possible. the room door however doesn't seem to be insulated well, which can be an annoyance with inconsiderate other guests noisily returning to their rooms in the middle of the night. i cannot say anything about the breakfast since we booked without. suggestion: the knobs of the shower have almost no lever and are very hard to move, maybe decalcifying would help? and it was difficult do regulate the room temperature: too warm without the air-conditioning, too chilly when it was on.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ike m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdminW12, Guest Relations Manager at W12 Rooms, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Many thanks for your most kind words. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and I do look forward to welcoming you back in many future occasions.

Kind regards,
Bianca Manea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Hammersmith / Fulham
Ibis London Shepherds Bush
Ibis London Shepherds Bush
#232 of 1,067 in London
1,923 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
Dorsett Shepherds Bush, London
The Drayton Court Hotel
#8 of 557 in London
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hammersmith / Fulham
Shepherd's Bush Boutique Hotel
Hammersmith / Fulham
St Christopher's Inn Shepherds Bush
Hammersmith / Fulham
The Captain Cook
The Captain Cook
#27 of 557 in London
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to W12 Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W12 Rooms

Property: W12 Rooms
Address: 54 Uxbridge Road | Shepherds Bush, London W12 8LP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Hammersmith / Fulham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 557 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — W12 Rooms 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to W12 Rooms, sensibly-priced luxury in one of London's most exciting and convenient locations. Our 19 vintage-inspired bedrooms with a modern twist are the perfect base for you to make the most of this fantastic city.Right on your doorstep, literally, is the world-renowned Westfield Shopping Centre. Portobello Market, Holland Park, Earls Court and famous music and sports venues are close by. Most of London's major tourist attractions, including the London Eye, Buckingham Palace and the Shard are also easily accessible.All our rooms are comfortable, guaranteeing you a great night's sleep. Well, with so much to explore and enjoy in London, you'll need it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your W12 Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing