We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and warm stay”
Review of Holland Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Holland Park Hotel
Ranked #385 of 580 London B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 April 2014

I stayed at there 2 nights. Location is really good, there is 24 hours bus service almost infront of the hotel. It takes almost 15-20 minutes to go to Oxford Street from the hotel by bus on rush hours. Underground and train station just 4-5 minutes by walking from the hotel. There is fast food and shopping centre so closed to hotel. It is enough clean and normal size room (not big but not small) If i go to London again, i can stay at there. So, recommend it....

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank esifo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

21 - 27 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2014

Location was the deciding factor in staying as our son is living locally. The price was a little more than I expected to pay knowing it was basic with some issues on room size etc. while it had en-suite , TV, hair dryer & tea & coffee facilties they were just about adequate. the six of the en-suite was difficult to move about in with a very loud extract fan. We were woken by other guests at leafs an hour before we wanted too as the walls appeared to be rather thin, the trip down the road for breakfast wa different. The one member of staff we met was polite & efficient but did not engage with us as customers.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Yas the owner was very helpful and friendly. Gave a lot of information of where to go and what to see, and how to get there. The rooms were clean,tidy and comfortable. Good value for money. It was strange to go to the sister hotel for breakfast. Very convenient for underground and bus station, only 5 minutes walk away.

Room Tip: Ask if the boiler is on if you want a shower when you get there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank Gail C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Very disappointed - difficult to put my finger on precisely what was wrong - other than not an en-suite as expected - but overall just a very disappointing experience.

Its probably OK if you just want somewhere to put your head down - but dont visit in warm weather as no air con, and open windows means LOTS of traffic noise

I will be generous and say reception was pleasant, but overall as I said, much better value available for the price so search around.

Room Tip: choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank golfbug72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank Valeria D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 March 2014

the room, aisle and stairs are narrow, but clean. The wi-fi connection and the shower works well. The breakfast (English type) is fresh-cooked. The best thing about this hotel is the location: very near to Sheperd's Bush where there are BUS and METRO stations to London centre or several other zones.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CrookedPD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

After reading the previous reviews I was not sure what is waiting for me. After doing some research, and needing the room fast and only for one night I have to say, it was great decision.
The location is perfect- about 5 min walk from Tube.
Shopping centers, cafes, and restaurants are all in 2-5 minute walk.
Room was small, however clean and bright.
En-suite.
The breakfast was included and was ok.
Will definitely use again when in London.
Quiet are, off the main road.
Service was excellent.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Park Grand London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palmers Lodge Hillspring
#52 of 949 in London
592 reviews
Southwark
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holland Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holland Park Hotel

Address: 26 Aldine Street | Shepherds Bush, London W12 8AN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Hammersmith / Fulham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #385 of 580 B&Bs / Inns in London
Hotel Class:3 star — Holland Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Holland Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing