We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Xenia Autograph Collection

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Xenia Autograph Collection
Ranked #90 of 1,087 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
runcorn uk
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

Great hotel, reasonable size rooms but well equipped , hotel is in a very convenient position close to the station, within walking distance of the main museums , and all the large shopping areas, price of the beer and wine was expensive in the bar so went to a pub down the road hall the price , to hotel lower beverage prices sell more.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank mossykm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,234 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    776
    365
    66
    17
    10
See reviews for
191
568
52
161
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

My wife and I recently spent a 2 night weekend break at the Xenia.This was our second stay there and we'll stay there again.From the warm welcome from the reception staff to the breakfast crew who were very attentive and helpful and not forgetting the barman who provided us with fabulous cocktails,the service was first class and friendly.We had a room upgrade as the basic room is very small but immaculate.Very comfortable beds,a large widescreen TV,a well appointed bathroom with L'occitane toiletries,fluffy towels and bathrobes .What's not to love about Hotel Xenia.All rooms are spotlessly clean thanks to the excellent housekeeping staff.The location is ideal for us,close to the attractions but far enough away from the hustle and bustle.A very nice gesture was allowing us to safely leave our luggage with the reception staff at check-out until the afternoon.This was very much appreciated,allowing us a free morning luggage free.Stay here,you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

Spent one night at this lovely hotel in January. All the staff were welcoming and friendly. the hotel has been decorated recently and it looks beautiful. Our twin room was compact (I would have liked to have been offered a double bedded room on check-in) and the bathroom though minute had everything necessary including the best bath towels ever. The bedroom was very quiet we never heard any noise. The decoration and furnishing throughout the hotel are superb and together with the wonderful staff, and its central location on Cromwell Road between Gloucester Road and Earls Court (nearer Earls Court end), make this stylish hotel a great choise for West London.

Room Tip: Don't get a room on Cromwell Road. Rooms at the back of the hotel are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stayandsay01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

Hotel Xenia exceeded my high expectations. From the very warm welcome, to the impeccably clean rooms, thick fluffy towels, incredibly comfortable pillows, and the wonderful service, it was a truly wonderful and memorable stay. The staff were also very accommodating in allowing us to leave our bags with them after check out until convenient for us to collect them. I would highly recommend this accommodation to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DCEVTA6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

I was staying in London at a friend's apartment and when her sister also came into town, it seemed like things were going to be crowded. So I booked a room last minute at hotel Xenia via the app Hotel Tonight. The room was inexpensive so I didn't expect much. But it was honestly one of the best hotel experiences I've ever had. The decor is super hip. My room was small but not uncommonly small for Europe. The toiletries were all L'Occitane and the linens were exquisite. The service was terrific. We had some great cocktails in the bar and a great lunch in the restaurant. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and would definitely stay next time I'm in London!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank megan d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

We stayed for one night for a brief trip to London to see a show and dinner. This is a really nice hotel, great ambience, great staff..... Nothing too much trouble. Really great public space, which is so good to see. Breakfast great quality and again service superb..

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travellersuk100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

We have just returned from a two day stay at the hotel. The staff were courteous, efficient and very friendly, from the moment we checked in we know it would be great. The décor of the hotel is quite exceptional and provides a stylish boutique feel to the hotel. Whilst our room was a little small (it is London!) is was furnished to a high standard and a walk in shower is a real bonus. The breakfast is probably one of the best we have experienced, everything from fresh fruit to a full English breakfast, all freshly prepared, really a great standard. The ops manager Mr Guarini was genially pleased when we praised the hotel. We will return again soon it was a great experience.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Hotel Indigo London Kensington
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#63 of 1,087 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,530 reviews
South Kensington
Hotel Moonlight
Hotel Moonlight
#54 of 1,087 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Crowne Plaza London Kensington
South Kensington
London Marriott Hotel Kensington
South Kensington
The Bailey's Hotel London
The Bailey's Hotel London
#121 of 1,087 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Xenia Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Xenia Autograph Collection

Property: Hotel Xenia Autograph Collection
Address: 160 Cromwell Road, London SW5 0TL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 1,087 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Xenia Autograph Collection 4.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Learning from history. Leaving a legacy. ‘Xenia’ expresses the ancient Greek concept of hospitality. It harks back to a time when people believed the Gods lived among them. So an encounter with a stranger was characterised by kindness and those far from home were warmly welcomed as friends - it was an extraordinary level of courtesy we're proud to prolong today. Defined by courtesy, refined by culture is our living motto; from the front desk staff who greets guests with a friendly smile, a Concierge team who are always on hand to help, at Xenia we offer a distinctive level of luxury. The hotel comprises 99 rooms individually appointed, two contemporary bars, a private dining room, meeting rooms and Evoluzione, a fine dining Italian restaurant that is in a class of its own. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Marriott, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Xenia Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing