We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Soft moderna familiar and central”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Xenia Autograph Collection
Ranked #96 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Soft moderna familiar and central”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

By accident i found this place right on Cromwell rd, a very short walk from the Glouchester rd underground station. The place is very newly refurbished in a very modern and elegant style. Rooms are quite spacious compared to rest of London, and price very attractive. A good restaurant wit a good selection of dishes. Service in all areas were very good

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms seems very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Baretta_GBG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelXenia, Manager at Hotel Xenia Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear Guest,

On behalf of all of my colleagues I would like to say how pleased we are that you stumbled across and chose to stay at Hotel Xenia recently whilst in London!

We are so grateful for all feedback and are overjoyed with all positive reviews with regards to both our elegant and sophisticated décor and likewise with excellent service provided throughout.

Our newly appointed our Michelin Star Chef Andrea Angeletti and his team really appreciate your comments and hope to welcome you to the restaurant again as do all the team at Hotel Xenia.

Thank you once more for taking the time to express your enjoyable stay and for your tip with regards to our ground floor room which have easy access to the restaurant, lounge and sensual herb garden.

Best wishes,

Giacomo Battafarano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,306 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    825
    382
    70
    17
    12
See reviews for
203
599
60
180
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
ankara
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Hotel Xenia is a great place to stay with high hospitality in a great neighborhood. Very small rooms as usual in London. Hair dryer is very powerful! Tea, coffee, water complementary. There is a tablet for you in the room. It is newly decorated and very clean.

Gloucester and Earl's court are equally distanced to the hotel. You have to walk a little if you have some luggages. But it is a straight and nice street. Both stations have boots, paul, a few pubs around. There's a sainsbury's closer. Very quite at nights.

Of course not very cheap:) But still it is affordable.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meldao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelXenia, Manager at Hotel Xenia Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hotel Xenia recently whilst you were in London. I would like to express my gratitude for your review of your experience and am delighted to hear that we exceeded your expectations.

Situated on Cromwell Road with excellent transport links to Heathrow Airport and tourist attractions including The Natural History Museum, Science Museum, and V&A, Hotel Xenia is most convenient for those staying in London on business or pleasure.

My colleagues and I do hope to welcome you to Hotel Xenia in the near future whatever the occasion.

Best wishes,

Giacomo Battafarano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
45 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

This well located hotel boasts good transport links...especially convenient for bus link to South Kensington museums and Knightsbridge shops. Excellent housekeeping and friendly staff throughout. However my single room was essentially a narrow corridor with little space to move around...quite claustrophobic in fact. I tried to move room but the staff could not help. There is no bedside table and lighting in the bathroom was poorly positioned, making it difficult to see oneself in the mirror! Bed was comfortable but very narrow corridors outside, with lots of noisy banging doors, made for an uneasy sleep at times.

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank JimDKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelXenia, Manager at Hotel Xenia Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Xenia whilst recently staying in London and furthermore, thank you for sharing your feedback. All reviews are appreciated and important to us.

I am pleased to hear that our housekeeping staff were on-hand to you and that you were happy with the services which they provide. I am however sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with the size of your single room. I am aware that some of our single classics are on the small side and unfortunately this is due to the layout and design of the Victorian property. We do however strive to make every guests stay as comfortable as possible, and would have been happy to have moved you to a larger room had there been one available.

We hope to welcome you to Hotel Xenia again in the future, and should you choose to stay with us on your next stay to London, please inform a member of our Reservations Team upon booking that you would prefer one of our more spacious rooms.

On behalf of all at Hotel Xenia, thank you once again for your feedback.

Best wishes,

Giacomo Battafarano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

Just returned after a perfect two night stay in this gorgeous hotel!
The location was perfect and only a five minute walk from Gloucester Road tube station.
The reception team were so helpful on check in, check out and during our entire stay.
Our room was lovely, I upgraded us too an executive double room and the size was ideal with lots of little extras, plus even though we were road facing it was incredibly quite!
We also received a fruit platter as it was for my partners birthday which was a lovely touch.
The bar area was gorgeous as were the cocktails, again with perfect service!
I couldn't fault this hotel and I will definitely be returning and recommending it.
Thank you for a lovely stay!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LittleMiss007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelXenia, Manager at Hotel Xenia Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear Guest,

On behalf of all the team at Hotel Xenia I would like to thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with us.

We are passionate about providing every guest with a memorable experience and the highest level of care and I’m thrilled that your partner and yourself enjoyed their birthday and the spirit of Xenia.

Our Executive Double rooms are great for giving you that extra space and are equipped with added amenities which are useful when travelling or staying away from home.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us whilst visiting London. My colleagues and I sincerely look forward to welcoming you to Hotel Xenia in the future.

Best wishes,

Giacomo Battafarano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Treia, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

I was looking for a hotel close to Earls Court, that wasn't too expensive but had a high level of reviews, and came across this hotel. It has been refurbished in the last twelve months, I believe, and was pristine throughout. The food in the restaurant was excellent, and I learned that the chef had previously held a Michelin star for his restaurant in Italy, and the staff were very helpful and pleasant - something which I find a bit of a rarity in London to be honest.
I had a single room, which was on the small side, but it had everything I needed and wasn't so small that I had nowhere to spread out my various bags. I will certainly stay there again if I am in London.

Room Tip: If you are going for more than a couple of days and you are on your own, you might want to see how m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Real_Italy_52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelXenia, Manager at Hotel Xenia Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear Guest,

I’d like to thank you for reviewing your recent stay with Hotel Xenia. All feedback is gladly welcomed and appreciated.

The property has indeed been refurbished in the past year. Each room has been carefully designed to ensure sheer comfort and convenience for our guests with beautiful handmade furnishings and state of the art tablet in every room.

I have passed on your enjoyment of the restaurant and the food to our Michelin Star Chef Andrea Angeletti and his team and they are delighted that you were able to dine with them during your stay.

Thank you once again for your comments, we look forward to welcoming you to Hotel Xenia on your next trip to London.

Warm regards,

Giacomo Battafarano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We had a very enjoyable stay in this hotel . The location is perfect for anyone who is travelling from heathrow airport and also convenient for central London.

The hotel itself is easy to find , clean , comfortable and modern.
The rooms were small even by London standards .

Cocktail bar is gorgeous and the service was excellent .
I thought breakfast was over priced .

Checkin and checkout were straightforward and staff were lovely

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is not facing the main road if available as it can be noisy. Breakfast is pricey...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LunanGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelXenia, Manager at Hotel Xenia Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear Guest,

I’d like to thank you on behalf of all the team at Hotel Xenia for your feedback, it is much appreciated.

Our front desk staff take pride in ensuring that all guests are well cared for from the very start of their stay. I’m pleased to hear that our checking in and out services were prompt and helpful for you and have passed on your positive comments to the staff themselves.

I am sorry to hear your comment with regards to breakfast. We offer an extensive selection of hand made pastries, cakes , and fresh seasonal fruits served with tea, coffee and juices as part of our continental menu. In addition to this, our newly appointed chef, Andrea Angeletti proudly presents his twist on the full English and hot breakfast menu which is priced competitively and accordingly.

Likewise, I am glad you were able to enjoy our fantastic cocktail selection in The Living Wall bar during your stay with us.

I hope to welcome you to Hotel Xenia again in the near future when perhaps you can enjoy the excellent service provided in The Living Wall Bar in it’s wonderful outside terrace!

Thank you once again for taking the time to provide us with your thoughts.

Best wishes,

Giacomo Battafarano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

This Hotel is a small boutique hotel but is very worthy of its four stars. We were greeted by a doorman who carried our cases to the reception desk and always called for the lift each time we entered the hotel. The reception team were very friendly and sorted any requests out immediately. The room was quite small (not unusual for London) but it was furnished beautifully. The quality of the bed linen, the furniture and fittings were excellent. Towels really thick and changed daily and the complimentary toiletries were L'Occataine. We had continental breakfast as part of the package which was very good with lots of choice..smoked salmon, fresh fruit, pastries, cakes and so much to choose from. We only ate one meal in the restaurant and chose a club sandwich which was delicious. We will certainly use this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelXenia, General Manager at Hotel Xenia Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive review about your recent stay with us.

We take immense pleasure in providing the highest possible level of service to all our guests. it is very rewarding to know that you found the staff helpful and welcoming; I am thrilled that they were highly attentive and enormously pleasant,I have passed your great feedback to everyone.

I do hope you will come and see us again soon, in the meantime, thank you once again for sharing your feedback.

Warm regards,

Giacomo Battafarano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Hotel Indigo London Kensington
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#57 of 1,067 in London
3,658 reviews
South Kensington
Hotel Moonlight
Hotel Moonlight
#44 of 1,067 in London
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Park Grand London Kensington
South Kensington
The Bailey's Hotel London
The Bailey's Hotel London
#133 of 1,067 in London
604 reviews
South Kensington
London Marriott Hotel Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Xenia Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Xenia Autograph Collection

Property: Hotel Xenia Autograph Collection
Address: 160 Cromwell Road, London SW5 0TL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Xenia Autograph Collection 4.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Learning from history. Leaving a legacy. ‘Xenia’ expresses the ancient Greek concept of hospitality. It harks back to a time when people believed the Gods lived among them. So an encounter with a stranger was characterised by kindness and those far from home were warmly welcomed as friends - it was an extraordinary level of courtesy we're proud to prolong today. Defined by courtesy, refined by culture is our living motto; from the front desk staff who greets guests with a friendly smile, a Concierge team who are always on hand to help, at Xenia we offer a distinctive level of luxury. The hotel comprises 99 rooms individually appointed, two contemporary bars, a private dining room, meeting rooms and Evoluzione, a fine dining Italian restaurant that is in a class of its own. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Marriott, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Xenia Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing