We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quirky Shops”

Colombia Road Shops & Flower Market
Ranked #81 of 739 Shopping in London
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Warlingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Quirky Shops”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Went here on a Saturday and a great place for a wander with some cool shops selling quirky stuff! Have heard that Sunday is heaving so best to go on a Saturday to avoid crowds

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bridget R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    17
    6
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Can be a great thing to do on Sunday Morning”
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Basically The Market located in the heart of Shoreditch.
It is open only on Sundays from 8 am till 3 pm. I would recommend to come early as after noon it becomes very crowded. Good place to buy plants for the house. Plants are all in good condition and at a good price (comparable to B&Q etc.). There are some vintage stores on the street and small cafes where you can spend time chatting with friends. The atmosphere is awesome overall.
As I said it is in Shoreditch loads of restaurants and cafes are nearby. You can do a canal walk after visiting market.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful Sunday morning outing”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

I had read about the flower market in Time Out so dragged my boyfriend along a few weekends ago... It was a great morning, we loved seeing all the flower stalls and browsing through the gorgeous little boutiques either side of the market street. The flowers and plants are incredibly good value compared to florist shops near where I live, but we couldn't be bothered to carry them with us so just window shopped!
It is all very small so gets VERY crowded (we arrived at about 10am and it was already packed!) but as long as you aren't claustrophobic or in a rush it's fine. We enjoyed a lovely brunch in one of the small cafes at the end of the street and then walked down Brick Lane to Spitalfields. I'm taking my mum back this weekend!
Caroline (25 yrs, London)

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank cmlawrence5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Fab thing for a Sunday morning”
Reviewed 5 August 2013

First time at the flower market this weekend and it was just fabulous! Amazing flowers, great characters selling all of them and just a nice thing to do on a Sunday morning.

Get there early to avoid the almost standstill as you walk through because of the crowds, it opens at 8 - if you are there before 10 you should be fine... and then head for a coffee/breakfast at one of the cafes near by or just sit and listen to the live music or browse the galleries and markets! Can't wait to go back.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank M0nika81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Colombia Road Shops & Flower Market also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to Colombia Road Shops & Flower Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing