We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best Travelodge? Maybe...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Travelodge London Vauxhall Hotel
Ranked #282 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“The best Travelodge? Maybe...”
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Stayed here for one night as the wife and I were in London for a concert. The location is very convenient as it is right next to the bus and train station and also surrounded by a number of supermarkets incase you want a cheap snack.

The service was exceptional, I don't remember the girls name, Rina or something like that, but she was very good! Chatty on check in and took an interest in our visit and always had a smile on her face - I really think the service here was just great.

The room was nice, typical Travelodge only with really good aircon. The room was a good size, the bed comfortable and the pillows fluffy, everything you need in a hotel.

There is nothing negative I could say about this place, maybe it is just because it is new but it was very good for the money. Two small pieces of advice to Travelodge though; if two people are staying then it is useful to have two bath towels in the room; a small shelf in the shower would be useful for putting toiletries on.

Keep up the good work and get more Travelodge's like this one!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TimeForAnAdventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,334 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    615
    501
    138
    48
    32
See reviews for
325
388
129
225
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Durham
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Very fresh and clean hotel with welcoming staff in basement reception area. Rooms have flat screen wall mounted TV, bathroom with shower, comfy beds, work surface and deskchair, with coffee and tea making and kettle. Towels provided.

Breakfast can be made well-worth the cost - book it on line for a slight discount - and includes cereals, bowls of grapefruit, fruit juice, toast, croissants, tea and coffee, and compared with the 'included holiday inn express breakfast' this one which you pay for also includes a greater variety of cooked items bacon, sausage, scrambled eggs, tomatoes. It wasn't to busy when I went down for breakfast and it all seemed to be working well.

Right across the road from the Vauxhall Tube, overground rail and bus station. A few decent cafes on the block, and next door are a couple of small convenience supermarkets - for a snack, or to buy some shower gel!

Basically for a night or two this would be fine. The Victoria Line location - 10 minutes to Victoria - is very helpful. Not much to see or do nearby the hotel - but that isn;t a problem assuming you have a travel card.

Room Tip: I had an 'inside room' - only problem is that there wasn't an opening window. It was qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Wales
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Stayed for 3 night's while taking part in the Moon Walk, with a party of 8
The hotel has only been open for 2 weeks, so yes I'm sure there are a few teething problems, however if you have any issues at all then the staff are so friendly and helpful.
The rooms are fresh and clean, beds are very comfortable, they are only to happy to give you more towels if you need them, extra tea and coffee not a problem either, no shower gel or shampoo's although not a problem for me as I like to take my own.
The pillows are rather large with being so new, also not a problem to change, although it was a make do pillow made up of mattress toppers it worked a treat. Rooms are cleaned every day.
Did think the noise from the street below was going to be a problem as I'm a light sleeper, but not a problem at all, Bus stop outside and the tube is directly opposite the hotel, a small Sainsbury’s is around the corner with a starbucks, Waitrose is next door and slightly further down is another supermarket.
Just a small walk away from Big Ben and Houses of Parliament, couple of tube stops away from Leicester Square and Piccadilly, a straight run from Euston station as well.
Breakfast is ok, but if you want to have a wonder about then there are a few small cafe's with good options for food and at a good price as well.
If we could get a similar deal, I wouldn’t hesitate to stay again, had a great deal for 3 nights as booked before it had been built.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Potty-Ottie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

We stayed here as a base to visit London and enjoy the Rugby Sevens at Twickenham.

This hotel is clearly aimed at Business clients and as such its location is great, being right on top of Vauxhall Staion. However, there are a couple of suggestions. Some showergell/shampoo in the bathroom wouldnt go amiss as most business travellers travel light. Also a lack of hairdriers in bathroom seemed strange (however, a hairdryer can be borrowed from reception)

The room was dark and very quiet, dispite overlooking the bus station and the bed was very comfortable.

Breakfast was buffet style and was edible and plentyfull, if the replenishment of the food was a little slow. But that could be down to the fact that there only seemed to be one lady working, and I must say working extremly hard and always with a disarming smile.

We got a great deal on this hotel as we booked it before it opened so was very happy with the location and the cost of this hotel. However, if we had paid full price I would have been very dissappointed and would have been able to have spent the same amount on a better hotel.

Note to Travelodege . . . don't lose sight of you client base and price yourself out of the casual traveller and know your market.

Overall though a good stay.

Room Tip: Wait for a deal or spend the same money on better hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank neilaylward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2013

We stayed here last weekend for 2 nights as a couple in a double room (room 311). The bed was very comfortable, but only 1 bath towel supplied in a double room booked for 2 people. Bathroom floor was dusty. Breakfast is available at £7.60 per person, all you can eat. The choice for hot breakfast is limited to bacon, scrambled egg, tomatoes and beans, cereal, croissants and toast available but kept running out. We didn't geel it was good value for money so only ate breakfast there one morning,

The location was great, less than a minute from Vauxhall tube, 5 minutes walk over the bridge from the Tate Britain, We walked everywhere from here, straight line along the south bank right to Tower of London, handy for lots of the major sightseeing places.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JuliePorter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2013 via mobile

Visited this past week and as previous review it's brand new so all very clean and tidy.

Carpets still smelt new and the beds and bedding were really v good as we're the bathrooms and all was spotless.

I was a tad concerned what the noise levels would be like being right by the bus station on one side and the railway on the other but there was no sound from outside what so ever the double glazing is that good.

The air conditioning in the room was very good and quite quiet my only niggle was that the windows won't open so if you like fresh air then this is not for you - I did have a tad of a headache when I left from no air but otherwise a perfectly good stay in a v central location

Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Michaeldevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annfield Plain, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2013

This is a new travelodge and therefore as you can imagine all of the facilities are in good order. What stands this place apart from others is the superb service and friendly nature of the staff and management who could not do enough for me and my family If there is one minor down it is that there is a little residual noise from the upper floors as they appear to be made from wood. This didn't bother us but with us having a little boy running around all of the time it may not have been pleasant for those below us. However, this aside this is a great location (only 2 stops from Victoria), literally 50 metres from the Tube and to repeat, great staff.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
London Bridge
Travelodge London Waterloo Hotel
Southwark
Travelodge London Central Southwark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Travelodge London Raynes Park
#500 of 1,068 in London
141 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Point A Hotel, London Paddington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge London Vauxhall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Vauxhall Hotel

Property: Travelodge London Vauxhall Hotel
Address: 3 Bondway | Vauxhall, London SW8 1SJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #282 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge London Vauxhall Hotel 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelodge London Vauxhall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing