We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but maybe a little over-priced”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Travelodge London Vauxhall Hotel
Ranked #296 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 April 2014

My experience throughout was very good: check in was friendly and efficient. My room was clean and very quiet (if faced onto the train track and I couldn't hear a thing). The bed was very comfortable indeed. The hotel generally was very quiet and I had a great night's sleep.

But...at £117 the cost was only a little cheaper than over the bridge at the Hilton Doubletree in Westminster - where the rooms are much bigger.

This aside - recommended.

Room Tip: Higher level rooms would shield residents from the noise from the street and bars below.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dairylee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,404)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,082 - 1,088 of 1,404 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2014

The saying "you get what you pay for" is definitely true- the hotel itself was not that bad, the staff were very welcoming and helped us find somewhere to park as that was a major problem. My criticisms would be that the beds were not very comfortable and the room was not cleaned to a high standard.
I can't fault the breakfast at the hotel, it was excellent and there was a lot of choice, the cooked food was grilled and eeverything was fresh. Unfortunately if we had knowledge of the area prior to booking we would have stayed somewhere else. This hotel would be good for singles or couples but definitely not families with children due to the small sized rooms and the area.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LilyRose0319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

For only £70 a room, we were treated to a friendly, helpful and spotless travelodge conveniently next to vauxhall station. The noise was minimum and we all felt safe and secure in this very busy area. We stayed here for the roller disco which is five minutes walk away and several lovely bars and restaurants only a few moments away. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank katsypie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We stayed one night,a little dubious because of the the location. But,pleasantly surprised. Had a room at the back overlooking the railway. Room was well insulated so hardly any noise. Very comfortable bed,slept well. Good shower, only one bath & hand towel between two. On checkout we were told we could have requested more. Areas of room & bathroom needed more attention to cleaning,especially under bed. Bedding etc. spotless. Reception staff very friendly & helpful. Would certainly stay again.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Marianne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Great location very friendly staff and very helpful when asking for directions etc, nothing was a problem when checking in room was lovely and clean very nice would def return buses stop out side of the travel lodge and tube station a 1 minute walk

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank jay1909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Checked in and had to move rooms straight away, lights not working, bed broken. New room was great until the electric went so no kettle, TV or plugs. This happened twice. Room wasn't cleaned once in the two night stay, we had bags full of rubbish that hadn't been taken care of. and could over hear the cleaning staff from our previous room talking about us. Complained to the reception desk about 5 times with different problems.
Location was great as we were just outside a bus station, and steps away from the tube, great to travel anywhere.

Room Tip: double check the room before settling down, just to make sure nothing is wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bryony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Stopped here with my family for a quick london visit. Ive stayed in a few TL in the capital and all have always been good. The staff were great

Good value
Central location, close to tube, train, and bus
Clean
Helpful staff and everything you need if it isn't in your room, just ask
It was very quiet I didnt hear a peep from a train or outside

It has a starbucks, a sainsburies and a bunch of other places within 2 min, try dirty burger round the back of the neon bridge, the onion fries are to die for

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank loopy_ou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southwark
Travelodge London Central Southwark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
London Bridge
Travelodge London Waterloo Hotel
Travelodge London Edmonton
#567 of 1,076 in London
283 reviews
Whitechapel
Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge London Vauxhall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Vauxhall Hotel

Address: 3 Bondway | Vauxhall, London SW8 1SJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #296 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Price Range: £59 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge London Vauxhall Hotel 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Travelodge London Vauxhall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing