We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip to Chelsea Flower Show”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Travelodge London Vauxhall Hotel
Ranked #302 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Spent two nights here to attend Flower Show. Was wary about the location due to historic knowledge but the area is buzzing and being regenerated. It was simple to access from King's Cross via the Victoria Line, with the underground station being just outside the Travelodge. We had a room to the rear and it must have been one of the quietest Travelodge rooms in the country! Will definitely stay here again if visiting London. Only negative was a fixed unit window that did not open but there was air con.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank AilsaPerth_Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,458)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,108 - 1,114 of 1,458 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2014

Have just returned from this Travelodge,check-in was very good our room was on the 3rd floor clean and comfortable.Breakfast excellent everything was replenished bacon,eggs,sausage,baked beans and tomatoes.Location is great and there is a sainsburys on the door step.Would certainly return to this Travelodge.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Magevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Positives
Clean, location, price (for London) and breakfast
Negatives
We arrived at 2 and check-in was at 2.30 so we asked if we could leave suitcases and check in a little later the answer was no you can leave them when you check out, so we waited for 1/2hr. The room we was given was a family room my daughter had booked a twin, we went to the room thinking it may be suitable but it wasn't also the bins hadn’t been emptied and there was a wet towel in the bathroom.
My daughter went back to reception and we were moved. The room we was given had accessible (disabled) facilities. We decided to stayed but the problems we had was a very very slippy floor where the shower is and you couldn’t use the sink very well. Other reviews say about the noise, yes I was woken up by other guests walking around and I am not a light sleeper.
We decided to check-out after breakfast there was no one at the reception there was a notice to ring the find button, we rang that button for what seemed a long time eventually I went around to the bar and there was a member of staff I asked if there was anyone on reception and someone came, we asked if we could leave our suitcases and collect them later. The receptionist was very sharp to the point of being rude. She said the hotel doesn’t have the facility to leave luggage but if we made a donation in the charity box she would let us leave them?????????

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank girt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

My partner and I stayed here last December during the christmas period. We wanted somewhere to stay that was central to everywhere we wanted to go and this hotel was PERFECT!!
This is by far the nicest Travelodge I've ever stayed in. The hotel is situated across the road from the train/tube station & there is a busy main road opposite the hotel but I can honestly say I didn't hear any noise during my stay.

If you take a little walk over Vauxhall bridge you can also see the London Eye :) - Great value for money too.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fiona910625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

This travelodge is in a very handly location right by the train/tube and bus station. There are also 3 mini supermarkets within a couple of minutes walk, and loads of places to eat out. Rooms are compact, bit of a squash with 3 but ok for a short stay, would be fine just for two. Beds comfortable. Hotel uses a swipe to get to the floors which makes it more secure. Didn't find the traffic noise an issue, our preschooler loved watching the buses from the window. Staff were friendly. Their is a lift and stairs

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ebbd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

The nicest Travelodge I've stayed in! Everything was very clean and shiny. We were facing the street but there was virtually no noise, despite there being a bus station right outside. The tube is literally 30 seconds away and there are a couple of mini-supermarkets, a Starbucks and a late-opening corner shop. A perfect base for a trip to London.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bekajwp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

The Vauxhall Travelodge is centrally located and right next to the tube station. The rooms were really quiet consideringwe were overlooking the railway line. You can't open thewindows so i assume they are completely sealed - but there is air con in the rooms. The bed is really comfortable and the rooms are newly decorated.

There is nothing around the Travelodge - a small Waitrose and Sainsburys but no pubs, cafes etc (there is a Starbucks). We had breakfast in the hotel - great value for London £7 per head for a buffet which included cereal, yoghurt, toast, croissants, muffins, eggs, bacon, sausage, juice and hot drinks. kids eat free if parents are dining.

Easy to get anywhere in London quickly with the Tubes etc

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GalwayKilkennyDuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southwark
Travelodge London Central Southwark
Travelodge London Edmonton
#529 of 1,076 in London
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
London Bridge
Travelodge London Waterloo Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge London Vauxhall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Vauxhall Hotel

Address: 3 Bondway | Vauxhall, London SW8 1SJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #302 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Price Range: £38 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge London Vauxhall Hotel 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Travelodge London Vauxhall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing