We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Travelodge London Vauxhall Hotel
Ranked #297 of 1,078 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Extremely friendly helpful staff, clean practical base for exploring London. Located right next to the underground, bus station and a short stroll to The pier to catch the clipper bus makes this a great option for all. As a family of four this hotel suited us perfectly. We will be back next year!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Kathryn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,438)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,076 - 1,082 of 1,438 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2014

This hotel is perfect for a London stay - great value and ideally situated for local amenities and the tube. It is literally a stones throw away from the tube and national rail station. There is a Sainsburys local and little Waitrose practically next door and a Pret a Manger across the road. The rooms are very clean and well presented. and ours was very quiet considering its proximity. The only noise we heard was from the adjacent rooms shower/flush. I would not hesitate to recommend and am staying again in a few months time.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank gareth g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Stayed here for 1 night while attending the Scotland v Nigeria football game at Crven Cottage. The room was clean, well maintained and functional with basic amenities as is the Travelodge style. The room was decorated in the new style decor and was spotlessly clean.

The breakfast in the morning was ample and the staff on duty worked well to keep the items replenished. Special mention to 2 members of the breakfast team who went out of their way to assist 2 blind/partially sighted guests while still being attentive to the other guests.

The location is also spot on as it is directly outside Vauxhall tube station with direct links to London Kings Cross and was 2 stops away on the National Rail line for Putney where we were headed to for the football.

We also walked to Big Ben from the hotel and it was a pleasant walk along the river, taking about 20 minutes or so.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Gordi36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Great hotel, took a while to work out how to operate air conditioning unit - needs must as the windows in the room will not open - fresh air is so much better than air conditioning, but apparently Travelodge don't think their customers need or want it.
The restaurant/bar and reception were both in the basement - nothing was on the ground floor - felt unusual as ground floor only had entrance door,lifts and stairs. Restaurant/bar wasn't appealing at all so didn't bother to use it - felt very cold and uninviting. Staff extremely helpful and relocated room on arrival as I didn't want to be on the first floor - they provided me a room on the fourth floor which had a view.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matt_Dunowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed at this hotel during our visit to the Chelsea Flower Show. Ideal location with excellent river walk and views along the Thames. Great real ale pubs and bouquet type restaurants nearby. Clean, tidy hotel with polite staff. Easy to get to from Euston, 10 mins south on Victoria Tube.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bartman1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed for 2 nights, brilliant location for where we were going, tube station straight across the street on the Victoria Line (we were going to Finsbury Park so it was perfect) Hotel was nice & clean, good facilities. Sainsburys & Nandos right by the hotel, only downside was there wasn't much round the hotel (pubs/places to eat) so we went elsewhere which was fine for us. Breakfast wasn't great but OK. Unable to check in until 3pm, we arrived at 2pm and we were told we had to pay £10 to check in early even though our room was ready - bit annoying!

Great stay, would recommend & would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beet21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Brilliant hotel for getting about in London. On the Victoria line so really easy to get everywhere we went to Tottenham football park and the zoo, everywhere else we wanted to go was walking distance for us. Rather than getting brekkie in the hotel go through the tunnel at the tube and on the first corner you will see Kennington Lane Cafe - amazing!! Brill value for money, so welcoming and friendly. There is a supermarket at the top of the street to your left as you leave - took us a few days to find this as were not down that end much. Walking distance to London Eye / Houses of Parliament if you get the weather. Will go to this hotel again if ever back in London and would recommend to anyone. Rooms are kept spotless, would recommend going for any room between 501/506 for a wee bit of a view, we were in 506 on the bus depot side was really quiet no noise from the traffic, called the hotel on the morning we left and requested the top floor with a view and this is the room we got could see a bit of the Thames. If on a late night out there is a wee man who stands across from the underground selling hot dogs - spot on and much better than the garage sandwich we bought the first night! The Rose restaurant and bar down at Albert Embankments food is lovely, drinks are pricey but as we found out that is standard for London. We went to the hotel for food 1 night and it was lovely and reasonably priced for the meal £26 for 2 starters / 2 mains and 2 drinks. We loved every minute of our stay here really can't fault it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank gillianandsteven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southwark
Travelodge London Central Southwark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
London Bridge
Travelodge London Waterloo Hotel
Whitechapel
Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane
Travelodge London Edmonton
#539 of 1,078 in London
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge London Vauxhall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Vauxhall Hotel

Address: 3 Bondway | Vauxhall, London SW8 1SJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #297 of 1,078 Hotels in London
Price Range: £48 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge London Vauxhall Hotel 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Travelodge London Vauxhall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing