We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at Travelodge Vauxhall London”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Travelodge London Vauxhall Hotel
Ranked #275 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay at Travelodge Vauxhall London”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This is a great hotel. Location is fantastic for transportation around London as it is beside the Tube, Train and Bus station at Vauxhall. We had booked a family room as there were 3 of us staying. The room that we were allocated was Room 103 on the first floor. Overlooking the road (Bondway) and with all the bus stops there, we expected more noise but the sound proofing with the glazed window was fantastic. There was very little noise within the hotel too which was great! The Waitrose and Sainsburys beside the hotel were handy for getting breakfast each morning. Early checkin was quick. Paid for late checkout at the same time and it was no bother at all. Staff very efficient. I had to print a confirmation email in order to get my tickets for my trip to Wimbledon and the staff were able to do this for me without any problems. All the staff that I encountered were very polite and were helpful with any request. Place is really clean and tidy. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Room 103 was overlooking the road but was very quiet! Would recommend it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nicb71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,299 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    600
    490
    133
    47
    29
See reviews for
313
387
122
216
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We were going to the Calling Festival on Clapham Common and booked the Vauxhall Travelodge after searching various budget hotel chains with accommodation near to Clapham. Travelodge came out at the fairest price and a room was available. Not only that we were very pleasantly surprised by the ease of access to the hotel by Tube from Euston and then getting around central London via good transport links at Vauxhall.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Laverdaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grange-over-sands, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Stayed on a weekend visit to London. Situated right next to the underground but very quiet inside the hotel. Room was clean and comfortable and breakfast had a good selection. Overall fantastic value for money and would definitely use again

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank jnjude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

Spotlessly clean room, friendly staff, surprisingly quiet given how close it is to the station (a few yards). I couldn't fault it. No frills but what they do is done very well. No point paying more. Happy to recommend it and certainly would use it again.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I was pleasantly surprised by the Travel Lodge in Vauxhall. The room was very clean, bed was very comfortable, although pillows could have been better. The bathroom was very clean, with shower and bath and clean good sized towels. There was a suitable area for hanging clothes, tea and coffee making facilities, air conditioning and flat screen television. The Travel Lodge at Vauxhall is on a busy road and behind is the railway station, I was thinking that noise was going to be a problem, but no, our room was situated at the front and we heard very little traffic noise or any other hotel sounds, banging doors etc.... . I know Travel Lodge have the reputation of being to a good standard without the fuss, but we were very comfortable and had a very good stay. Check in was quick and staff were very pleasant. Close to all travel links for getting around the city.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SPTWestMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I think this is one of the best budget hotel. It is near the station and the bus stop. Everything is clean and new. The staffs are very helpful. It's not noisy despite my room is located facing the bus stop and I think I stayed in the first or second floor.
Recommended!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank melanieang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Stayed here for two nights for my graduation. Was perfectly situated for royal festival hall on the Southbank. Right next to the bus station, tubes and trains so you can get anywhere you want really easily. Hotel was very quiet and could not hear any road noise. Was immaculately clean and really comfortable stay (even on the pop up bed in the family room). I think the hotel was newly refurbished so everything was pretty new, and you could tell they have really looked after it. Staff lovely and can't complain about anything!!! Thank you travelodge!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank siobhanxxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
London Bridge
Travelodge London Waterloo Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
Travelodge London Central Southwark
Whitechapel
Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge
Paddington / Maida Vale
Point A Hotel, London Paddington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge London Vauxhall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Vauxhall Hotel

Property: Travelodge London Vauxhall Hotel
Address: 3 Bondway | Vauxhall, London SW8 1SJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #275 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge London Vauxhall Hotel 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Travelodge London Vauxhall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing