We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good stay-Great Location ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Travelodge London Vauxhall Hotel
Ranked #276 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good stay-Great Location ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights whilst in London to watch England's test match at the Oval, which is about a 5 minute walk away.

The location is excellent, the bus, tube and rail stations are all right across the road so there are excellent connections into central London. There are also several shops, cafés and restaurants nearby.

The room was just as you would expect, nothing special but clean and comfy. We did use the restaurant or bar so cannot comment on this.

Overall we enjoyed our stay, the hotel is a great base for exploring London. We would definitely use the hotel if staying in the area again.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jazzpafc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,263 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    583
    477
    129
    46
    28
See reviews for
306
374
119
210
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Redcar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

I have stayed here twice this year for the following reasons; It is so close to the tube making it so convenient to travel. Loads of buses near here too and the mainline train station is on your doorstep. This Travelodge is very reasonably priced making it great value for money especially in London. As it has been refurbished the rooms have air conditioning, are clean and the beds are comfortable. I have only rated the cleanliness as good as the carpet had a stain on it near the door. The staff are friendly and nothing seems to be too much trouble. The breakfast is great value when booked over the internet at£6.95 you can eat as much as you like and there is lots of choice.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night whilst on a reunion visit in London. Right near the tube station and the Riverbank Bar. No noise from the area. Room was comfortable with a great bathroom. The staff were great really friendly and helpful. Highly recommended

Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Lee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

Think this is one of the best if not the best Travelodges we have stayed in. Just returned from 3 nights here. A very convenient hotel for public transport and near several small supermarkets which were very well stocked. We stayed on the 4th floor which was very quiet. Think the windows must have been triple glazed because there was no noise at all. Could not open the windows, but the aircon was efficient and quite quiet.
The staff were fantastic. and the chambermaids especially were the best in any Travelodge. The first time ever in a Travelodge, our beds were made perfectly each day. Usually they look a mess after the initial night and I usually have to remake them myself. All staff were friendly, helpful and professional.
We were given a disabled twin room which was great as the bathroom was huge and the shower area was like a wet room.
Our only complaint was that the alarm button in the bedroom (because it was a disabled room.) was on the headboard near the other light switches. The first night, my husband set it off as he was trying to switch off the bedside lights. The second time was in the morning when he sat up and knocked it with his elbow. Both times, someone was at the door in a couple of minutes. They must be used to false alarms as it is in such a stupid position - so easy to press accidentally. It needs to be on the wall above headboard or have a cover
Anyway, a wonderful stay. forgot, my husband and brother in law had the breakfast on 2 mornings and said it was delicious

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 20994227ann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glossop
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Despite this hotel being just off the Vauxhall Road Bridge and in the heart of Vauxhall, it really was a very quiet stay. We stayed here for 3 nights, in the middle of the school holidays and didn't hear any excess noise at night. The hotel is in a fabulous location, next to the mainline Vauxhall train, bus and tube stations - the tube is on the Victoria line, which is also great for if you're travelling in from Euston as it means there's no changing tubes, although at the moment with scheduled engineering at Euston, I'd recommend walking the short distance to Warren Street to catch the tube unless you fancy taking your heavy cases down a long spiral staircase at Euston. Across from the hotel is also a Boris Bike Docking station, which we also found to be very very useful, especially when London is quieter at night. They're a fabulous way to get along the banks of the Thames and incredibly inexpensive. A twenty minute walk to lots of main attractions make this an ideal place to stay at a very good price.
And when all you need at the end of a busy day getting about London is a comfy bed and a decent shower, this hotel gets 5 stars from us, super comfy bed and a decent bathroom.
We will definitely be staying here again!!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 117 which didn't have a view at all, so try to avoid any of the side rooms as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank baabaa89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wells, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

The Vauxhall travelodge was overall good - good value, clean comfortable rooms, an excellent breakfast and most importantly, pleasant and helpful staff. This was a research trip and the price means I can afford to come to London more frequently than I'd thought.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank JaneB584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Just spent a week with the family in this surprisingly excellent accomodation. Room was on first floor. Double and two single beds. Room service and fresh towels daily. Tea, coffee and milk replaced in room daily. Excellent all you can eat breakfast each day and the kids eat free. Excellent location. Vauxhall underground and mainline outside. Bus stop also. Despite this no noise disturbance whatsoever. Waitrose, Sainsburys and Tesco nearby.Friendly and helpful staff. Just over £400 for the four of us for a weeks stay in August with breakfast included. Didnt have high expectations and all we really wanted was a base as we would be out every day but it was a pleasure to return every evening. Thankyou Vauxhall Travelodge for a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southwark
Travelodge London Central Southwark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paddington / Maida Vale
Point A Hotel, London Paddington
Park Plaza London Riverbank
#381 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge London Vauxhall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Vauxhall Hotel

Property: Travelodge London Vauxhall Hotel
Address: 3 Bondway | Vauxhall, London SW8 1SJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #276 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge London Vauxhall Hotel 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Ebookers and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge London Vauxhall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing