We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazingly quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Travelodge London Vauxhall Hotel
Ranked #275 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
156 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Amazingly quiet”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Rooms were very reasonably priced for London but I was worried about the location as this Travelodge is right beside a bus station . Fears were unfounded as this was perhaps the quietest sleep that I have had .
The rooms were very clean and the reception staff very helpful.
We were going to the Old vic theatre and took the train one stop to Waterloo so this was in an excellent location for our trip.
A no frills hotel but very good value for money and only two minutes walk from the tube.

Room Tip: Windows in the rooms are sealed shut so you need to rely on air conditioning
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,283 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    593
    483
    132
    47
    28
See reviews for
312
380
121
212
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 25 August 2014

I had an absolutely excellent time at the Vauxhall Travelodge. The early check in service was excellent, and very easy. The customer service was very friendly, and extremely welcoming. The rooms were simple but beautifully clean, very good value for money. The food was again simple, but very tasty. Furthermore there was virtually no noise from outside, and the hotel itself was very quiet. The room was a pleasant temperature, with air-conditioning in the room. Our stay was perfect.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank laurawatoosie93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

Ideally placed for travelling in and out of the heart of London either via tube of by foot or even boris bike, 15 min walk to Houses of Parliament . We stayed on the faith floor and had a small view of the river and a big view of the bus station roof but no noise from trains or buses, Starbucks next door as well as waitrose and sainsburys, friendly and fairly helpful staff can book in early (12:00) for an extra £10 but can't leave bags at the hotel after you check out which is the only downside to this hotel for a weekend break in London. Room was fresh clean and tidy

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Robgullis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

I booked the hotel because of its proximity to where I needed to be, sadly, I will not be going back. The hotel is fine, well mannered staff and nice rooms. The issue is, it is right next door to the Big Issue offices and when I came out in the morning, there was a disgusting mess in the doorways next door to the hotel. I know the hotel cannot control this, but the people the Big Issue offices attract, mean that some people are a little unfriendly and all ask for money from passers by.

Room Tip: Not facing the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KB O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Busselton, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We needed a central place to stay while we visited places in central London and this hotel is Ideally suited for that. We were able to walk along the river to many tourist attractions, buses and trains are available very close-by. Traveling on a tight budget is made easier by the low prices charged for rooms by Travelodge and at this hotel the meals in the restaurant were good value too. The staff were friendly and helpful. We slept well, ate well, an enjoyable stay. Cheers Matt and Sheila.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex
Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We booked two rooms, one was not cleaned properly and the bathroom smelt of urine the other had a broken shower, empty soap dispencer and no TV remote but that was after being booked into and given the keys to a room which was already occupied! Thankfully the guests weren't in the room when we walked in but all their belongings were in the room.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank lellyanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile


I visited here with my my sister for short stay and it was a welcoming surprise to see how pleasant all the staff on reception were the room was spotless and we had nice clean fluffy towels throughout our stay we would definitely recommend this to any one visiting London there are buses and underground just outside the hotel to take you to any where you care to visit, what a wonderfully stay will definitely visit again soon

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Carol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southwark
Travelodge London Central Southwark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paddington / Maida Vale
Point A Hotel, London Paddington
Park Plaza London Riverbank
#382 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge London Vauxhall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Vauxhall Hotel

Property: Travelodge London Vauxhall Hotel
Address: 3 Bondway | Vauxhall, London SW8 1SJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #275 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge London Vauxhall Hotel 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U. and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelodge London Vauxhall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing