We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just average”

Daisy Green of Portman Village
Reserve with OpenTable
Daisy Green of Portman Village is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,750 of 22,674 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$10
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Marylebone
nyc
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Just average”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We found ourselves without a place to go for Sunday brunch, the place we originally wanted to eat at wasn't open on Sunday jus Saturday so the hotel recommended this because it was right around the corner and we didn't want to spend a fortune because if we did we could have gone to the hotel buffet brunch - the food was average, the surroundings OK, there were 5 - 6 tables in a confined space and listening to everything the other tables are discussing is challenging at best - it was OK for brunch but rather costly and wish we had chosen something else.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank amarie_00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    52
    25
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Real breakfast in London!”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

I've recently arrived in London from Australia and was stoked to find a place with a real breakfast menu. The food is delicious and the place is really cool. Go for the shakshouka!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
“What a great find!”
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

I found myself in not one but two Daisy Green cafes in the past week - Portman Village & Paddington Basin. They are both a breath of fresh air with great coffee, adorable staff & the best Rocky road ever! The staff were switched on, the food was interesting & the decor amazing. Hats off to the lady behind this concept.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Fi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious, hearty food and excellent service”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I came to Daisy Green with a group of friends for brunch and we were all very impressed by our respective meals, the service provided and the great atmosphere. The staff were friendly and attentive and the quality of the food was excellent. I had the baked eggs which were AMAZING, served with a huge portion of rye bread. Hearty and delicious!

If you want high quality + funky surrounds Daisy Green is for you.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank G_C_G_75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“LOVE THIS PLACE!”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Best breakfast in town! With great service, good location and even better staff. Absolute MUST see!!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lesley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Daisy Green of Portman Village also viewed

 

Been to Daisy Green of Portman Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing