We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pepe Martinez, London Tour Guide - Private Tours
Save
Review Highlights
Soho Stroll

We did a tour of Soho which was excellent. Lots of information,( supported by photos on his IPad... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
HilaryM475
via mobile
Want to know all about Street Art?

This was a virtual tour about the Street Art in the East End of London. Amazing! Pepe knows how... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
touristguide1701
,
Hatfield, United Kingdom
Read all 139 reviews
  
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
136
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
136
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue badge virtual tour street art london street professional guide his knowledge art society google street view walking tour of the east end fascinating area live tour brilliant tour zoom technology theatreland series lecture
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2020

Pepe entertained The Arts Society Wrekin members and friends with a very lively, informative and well illustrated 'virtual tour' of Theatreland. His mastery of all available technology is impressive.
Members comments included:
'pure nostalgia about a theatreland that I used to know well'
'Thanks for a great uplift to a rather dreary day'
'I related to a lot of what Pepe was saying and it revived memories of many happy
theatre visits'
We have already booked another virtual tour in the new year to learn about Street Art and Graffiti in Shoreditch and Spitalfields. Thank you Pepe.

Date of experience: November 2020
Thank ShropshireSandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2020

Pepe took my WI group on a virtual tour of the Old East End of London via Zoom. He has embraced the technology to great advantage.He uses a variety of media - Google street view, still photos, video clips, maps, books, and so on to make the talk dynamic and to keep us riveted for over an hour. It was so interesting to be able to go back and forward in time, merging photos from the 19th century to the present day in a way that would be impossible if we were actually walking with him. His research is impeccable, but mostly it is his love for the area in which he grew up and the personal anecdotes that brings the area to life.
We look forward to the day when he can take us on a real tour of London.

Date of experience: October 2020
Thank WEF239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2020

Pepe Martinez gave an excellent virtual tour of London's historic East End to the Wimbledon Arts Society. A number of members sent appreciative messages which are copied below:

Terrific tour. Really enjoyed it.

The talk was exceptionally good, I thought, in every way — the content, the delivery and the innovative high-tech presentation.

Thank you all on the committee for such a brilliant tour. I asked several questions via the ‘private’ facility which he answered. I would not fancy the hotel that offered only ropes to sleep over!

I do hope you will engage him again.

Thank you so much for arranging this wonderful zoom tour with Pepe Martinez - huge success. The maps and route were a great help. I took a Widfas group round Dennis Severs house and then on to Carluccio for supper.

Huge thanks for organising the really brilliant talk last night
The East End is fascinating & Pepe was superb
I do hope we can get him back one day

Date of experience: September 2020
1  Thank K629PMcarolep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2020

A superb tour of London's Theatreland in August was enjoyed by the Turners Hill branch of The Art Society. Pepe's presentation was excellent and his use of technology very skilled. A magical morning for us all.

Date of experience: August 2020
Thank Margaret J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2020

Pepe gave a stunning virtual tour of London Street Art for Our Arts Society members and we were joined by Members from across the UK, an audience of 97 in total who were superbly informed, entertained and educated about this fascinating subject. Pepe's content and delivery style kept a challenging audience enraptured for 70 minutes not an easy task. I have spent an hour answering all the complimentary emails that have come in since the talk finished.

Date of experience: September 2020
Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews