We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great way to find out why you can't win the amazing race!”

clueQuest - The Live Escape Game
Ranked #1 of 361 Fun & Games in London
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: clueQuest is a real-life escape game for 3-5 people, perfect for both corporate team buildings and family & friends fun. The goal is simple: solve Mr Q's missions before the time is up! For a successful escape you will only need teamwork ...and a bit of logic and common sense. Well... releasing your inner secret agent might also help. We currently have three missions to choose from: PLAN52, Operation BlackSheep and Revenge of the Sheep. If you are looking to book for a larger group, our HQ can host up to 54 players per time slot. For more information please visit our official website.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
Hong Kong, China
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A great way to find out why you can't win the amazing race!”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Staff at ClueQuest tried to make us feel like we were in an important mission as agents, which made my 12 and 11 year-old boys very excited before even starting the challenge. We had no idea what was to be done but it was fun to get through all of them at the end. We argued, we fought, we criticized each other as in any family but it was so much fun working together as a team to complete the mission! Now we know for sure the likelihood for us to win the amazing race is rather slim......

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank LaiMeiNg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,437 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,272
    151
    13
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Marlow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Great fun!”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Did it yesterday with two 19 year olds and really enjoyed it. We knew what to expect as we'd already done Hint Hunt - this was just as much fun. The staff were really friendly and the waiting area makes it easier if you arrive a little early. Would highly recommend for anyone over the age of about 13.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank dunwomblin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“almost too much fun”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

from the moment we entered we were enthralled. The set up was professional and our guide was hugely friendly and welcoming.
I won't give anything away about the actual task but I can say it was amazing; extremely clever, well thought through and just awesome! Do it .

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank hayley m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fantastic!”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

ClueQuest was an amazing experience and an absolute must do in London. Without revealing too much, the object is to get out of a series of three rooms by looking for clues and such. The staff is very helpful and you can request to leave the door unlocked if you are not comfortable with this. The staff provides additional hints to help you along the process. ClueQuest is fun and safe, it is something the whole family will enjoy. I went with teenagers, preteens, middle aged adults, and seniors and everyone had a marvelous time!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank vacationsusaworld123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Fantastic Fun: Book in Advance if from Abroad”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Based on its top rating on TripAdvisor we decided to try ClueQuest when visiting from Canada. We had not thought to book in advance and when we got to England we discovered only a single slot was available during our stay. We grabbed it and wow, it was a ton of fun. So my word of advice is once your plane tickets are booked, book this.

We managed to complete the puzzle and "escape" with a small amount of help from our "control agent". He/She monitors you and helps nudge you along if you haven't made appropriate progress in appropriate time. We only needed a few nudges and it all worked out nicely as we finished with perhaps 2 minutes to spare.

Everyone in the family contributed to solving the various puzzles and everyone had a good time. I could see this as a fun team building exercise or perhaps team crushing exercise if you fail to solve the problem.

We've never seen an activity like this before, and for that novelty alone its worth it, but I was impressed with the overall quality of the "game". We'd have gone back to do their other game as well, but there was no availability.

We got there by tube which was easy. It seemed a longer walk to Plough St than the google map indicated, but it was there and we did arrive with plenty of time.

I wouldn't bring very young kids, but once they are preteens I think they'll do well enough at helping to solve the puzzles.and searching the room(s).

When asked, our kids chose this as the most interesting thing they did/saw in London.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank ChairmanMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed clueQuest - The Live Escape Game also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to clueQuest - The Live Escape Game? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing