We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
clueQuest - The Live Escape Room Game
Open today: 10:00 - 23:00
Save
Review Highlights
Great as usual!!

Me and my friends went there Monday 9th. It was a great experience as usual. Freya was a great... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
maurobX4063YW
Super adventure

Super recommendable! We went with our son for a first time in a escape room and absolutely loved... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
Jetys
,
London, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 4,481 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around London
from US$56.16
More Info
from US$20.91
More Info
from US$106.09
More Info
from US$89.86
More Info
Reviews (4,481)
Filter reviews
4,481 results
Traveller rating
4,219
238
20
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4,219
238
20
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews operation blacksheep clue quest great fun operation black sheep seconds to spare team building a lot of fun fun experience year olds birthday treat mission clues revenge plan52 origenes cq teamwork
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,341 - 1,346 of 4,481 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2018

The escape room was fun, however we found that compared to other escape rooms we had done, the clues were quite simple- eg find a number combination to open a lock and retrieve a key, to open something else. There wasn't much variety to be honest!

Date of experience: April 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank SuzeSummers28
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
julesarcher, Public Relations Manager at clueQuest - The Live Escape Room Game, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Hi SuzeSummers28,

Thank you for your feedback!

We have to admit, though, that we are a bit confused about your review, since the principle of the majority of escape rooms out there is to actually find codes (numbers) to open padlocks and retrieve/find keys in order to progress within the game.

In terms of variety, we actually offer one of the most varied and full-rounded experiences on the market - that is not us saying it, but escape room enthusiasts from London and around the world (and we are ready to back this up with reviews, blog posts, podcasts and much more).

We always appreciate honest feedback and we take it seriously, therefore, we have messaged you to ask if you can confirm which game you have played along with the date & time of your booking OR your booking confirmation number. Thank you! :)

Best,
Julia (Brand Manager, clueQues Ltd.)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018

Excellent activity for friends and family. The staff was friendly and helpful! Warm recommendations and especially room

Date of experience: April 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank kristofer_skoglund
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 April 2018

We took part in the live escape room games over the weekend and loved the experience - my family are still talking about it and how much we all enjoyed it . The staff are great supportive with the appooptiate amount of guidance . We can’t wait to try another. Escape and will definitely return x

Date of experience: April 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank lauracliffe2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 April 2018

My oldest boy's 18th birthday - what to do? We went to clueQuest as a family. It was great fun. My youngest lad is 13 so finding something for everybody is always a bit of challenge. This fitted the bill perfectly. My 14 year old now wants to go back for his birthday. Highly recommend it and Camillo who briefed us was just lovely. Big thumbs up!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank serenan295
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

We player operation black sheep and revenge of the Sheep.
This place has a lot of pros:
The lounge area is great and adds to the pre game atmosphere.
Operation black sheep is a fun game where you are constantly going and making progress with lots of communication needed. Really enjoyed the game.
Everything worked perfectly.
Gamesmaster Jordan was excellent and gave good intro and was on hand to steer us occasionally.
The after game photo and moments are a nice touch again.

I didn't enjoy the revenge of the sheep game as much, a bit too high tech and the augmented reality part kind of becomes a one person activity and if it was a group of five I could see it being too cramped and not enough to do at various stages for all group members. There is also one puzzle that is a little difficult and not quiet clear enough.
But that is more an observation on my tastes of an escape game, I prefer the more old school lock and key experience rather than going massively high tech which the revenge of the sheep certainly was.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank PaulBolt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews