We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A peaceful haven in a busy holiday!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
London, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Jacqui K
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A peaceful haven in a busy holiday!”
Reviewed 26 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We booked this accommodation based on price, location and previous reviews. It certainly lived up to our expectations. After booking, communication with the owners was first class, and we were given plenty of information regarding travel and access.

Having been met by both Bruno and Bridget, we were thoroughly delighted with the cleanliness and decor of the property. The welcome pack of provisions was a lovely touch, the cider and beer in particular were very welcome on what was a warm day after travelling from Glasgow! The kitchen was very well equipped and we had plenty of towels, bedding etc. The shower is exceptional...spacious, lots of hot water and very good water pressure!!!

We chose to stay here as the transport links to the centre of London are exceptional, but the property is far enough away that it's quiet and peaceful. The tube station is minutes walk away, the nearby 94 bus service is exceptional and runs all night. We used both at different times, having bought ourselves Oyster cards for convenience. It's worth noting that London buses do not take cash payments, so some form of contactless payment method (credit/debit card or mobile device) or a travel pass is required. Made life much easier all round.

As the studio is part of the main house (but with an entirely separate access door to the side of the main property), we felt like we had the best of both worlds. Bridget and Bruno were around if we had needed them, and we were given lots of contact information, but they were never intrusive. This was exactly the right balance for us. We were very kindly invited in for a drink, but our hectic schedule meant that we missed the opportunity to do this. As we hope to return in the future, we will almost certainly take them up on their invitation next time! :)

Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The shower is fantastic!
Liked least: The heating is linked to the main house, so a small heater (for a short blast occasionally) would have been useful. But a minor point.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crocketk
Elk Rapids, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very comfortable close to public transport”
Reviewed 25 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Cosy apartment near restaurants, shops and public transport. Bruno and Bridget were more than accommodating. They provided tea, coffee, all the regular stuff but Bridgette also brought a loaf of home made bread, delicious.

The apartment is in a safe neighborhood and we felt safe walking at night. Bus stop to connect with all London is a few blocks away with very frequent buses.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Bed and bedding
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TraceyG57...
Gautier, Mississippi
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home away from Home - Welcoming & comfortable, Nothing more needed!”
Reviewed 17 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Communication from Bruno & Bridget was excellent during the upcoming weeks of our holiday, they made sure we knew exactly where to go should we need to upon our arrival. We were going to London to visit family so I was very familiar with the area and I chose it because it was located perfectly to get us to family conveniently and quickly via public transport and also anywhere else in London. Upon our arrival Bruno & Bridget had left a complimentary selection of wine, juice, beer in the fridge and the yummiest homemade bread for us to enjoy. There were teabags, coffee etc, just about everything we needed supplied, to get us settled in, which was amazing. There were instructions for how to use everything and recommendations for local restaurants, directions to local shops and where and how to get public transport. The apartment itself was absolutely spotless, the kitchen and main room were light, airy and spacious and the bathroom had a wonderful walk-in shower. At night the street it's located on was very quiet and so we slept well which was great after busy days. I have seen in other reviews that say there is no on street parking, which is not true, there IS Pay & Display outside the property if you wish to drive, but it works out to around £12 per day. But should you wish to drive then there is parking available here. It really felt like home away from home and we will definitely be re-booking when we return to London in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, cleanliness, quiet at night.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane6201...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent accomodation and lovely location.”
Reviewed 12 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Stayed here to visit my Daughter in Hammersmith . Took my Mum who is disabled , accomodation perfect , clean and disabled friendly . No steps to climb , walk in shower which was fab . Also able to park with disabled parking badge . We met Bridget the owner who was extremely nice . Basics such as home made bread , butter , jam , fruit juice , wine and beer were provided together with all kitchen aids . Would thoroughly recommend and would definately stay here again . London centre is easily accessible by bus or tube . Would like to thank Bridget and Bruno for making our stay perfect .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Accomodation
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ecotait
Germantown, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
282 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Great location, great owners!”
Reviewed 1 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

The reservation process for this flat was easy and straightforward. Bruno and Bridget were very responsive to our emails/questions and sent helpful information along prior to our arrival.
Upon arrival, the flat was ready - clean and just as pictured, only a short walk from Stamford Brook Tube station (District Line), with two very convenient buses also nearby. The flat is located very close to Chiswick, a couple of great pubs (we liked The Raven, which has a trivia night and serves Thai food) and about a 10-minute walk from the High Street.
Bruno and Bridget really went out of their way to think of everything - wine and beer awaited us in the refrigerator, as well as a freshly baked (delicious!) loaf of bread. Brita water pitcher was a very nice added touch.

Great neighborhood, quiet street, fabulous shower (the best shower I have ever had in a rental flat!!) -- thanks again and you'll be seeing us again!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: shower and location
Liked least: bedframe/mattress squeaked alot
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RAYAGAR
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A surprise awaits”
Reviewed 12 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

As the title suggest we were very satisfied with this rental. Location is excellent the Bus stop is practically at your doorstop as is the Underground. Easy access from Heathrow very direct on the Airport Express. Short walk to local shops and an easy walk into Hammersmith and the River Path. Bruno very hospitable supplying info on getting around everything supplied just buy your food. It is situated in a very quiet tree lined street all in all highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing