We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent position,quiet & cosy.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
44 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
London, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

BnBMardan
Mardan,Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent position,quiet & cosy.”
Reviewed 1 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
4
people found this review helpful

Easy walking distance from Tower Bridge, Tower of London & Tower Hill Tube Station. As my wife & I are 70 this was important. The surroundings are quiet & pleasnt. Pubs & restaurants all within walking distance. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeG7199
Chilliwack, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 18 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was the first trip my children took in Europe so we wanted to be central to most things. This apartment fit the bill well. Easy to find and close to the tube and the Tower of London. Walking distance to the Borough Market and the Shard. We had everything we need in the apartment.

Date of stay: March 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karob317
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Lovely flat in excellent location”
Reviewed 4 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This flat had everything my family needed to feel at home in London! Stores and restaurants nearby. Walking distance to Tower Bridge and tube station. Terry, the porter was great - very helpful and knowledgable. Bed was a little uncomfortable- a bit too low for my liking (Lower to floor than depicted in pics). However, the washer/dryer in the unit was a big plus! Bring your own wash cloths if you're a wash cloth person- as only two towels are provided. Kris, the owner is just a phone call or email away and quickly responsive to inquiries. Lovely, well-maintained swimming pool. We will definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devin S
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Convenient and Homely ”
Reviewed 15 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
3
people found this review helpful

The apartment is comfortable with all of the conveniences you would need: tea, coffee, sugar, cooking spices etc. The online check-in system was easy and very handy, all of the information you would need was easily accessible. The view from the balcony is lovely - every day you can see children playing in the school courtyard and as the apartment faces a quiet street, noise was never an issue.

The apartment is close to many of the tourist attractions and Tower Hill Station is only a 5-10 minute walk. There are many delicious bakeries, cafes and pubs around the area - too many to choose from!

Overall this is a lovely apartment and my husband and I would definitely stay here again during our next visit to London! Thank you, Kris!

Date of stay: December 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redgreent...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 7 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This flat was the best vacation rental! It was so cozy and well maintained very close to everything and the building itself was very quiet. i would love to come back and stay here again. Thanks Kris

Date of stay: October 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cruzdoggi...
Galveston Island, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 1 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Good location and was as shown in photos. Beds were comfortable. We would consider this apartment for future visits to London.

Date of stay: September 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Poor Business skills”
Reviewed 17 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016
8
people found this review helpful

After travelling for 24hours one would expect to be able to enter the premises
All arrangements made and paid for in Australia
Times &Dates
Made quite clear my arrival time 10.00am July 24 leave Saturday 10.00am July 30
Stood outside until a unit owner let us in waited another 30 mins for a cleaner to come and
Inform us clients still in unit would need 2 hours to clean
Soiled blanket poor hygiene
To top it off Kris got in touch on the Friday morning told us to leave had another client arriving that morning
Which we did but we had to pay to stay some where else for one night
I feel Kris need to clean up his act
Monies owing to me for 1 night let alone the stress and inconvenience it caused
I feel I'm fair in my judgement the unit was clean
Helen Beard

Date of stay: July 2016
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.