We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just fabilous”

The Lounge at InterContinental London Westminster
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighbourhood: Westminster
Description: In the glamorous surrounds of the Conrad London St James, Emmeline's Lounge offers a chic yet relaxed setting for enjoying its extensive bar stock. Within this majestic 19th century building, a beautifully renovated interior features shimmering chandeliers, eclectic furnishings and glossy marble surfaces. Decadent bar snacks and sharing platters are served, as well as innovative mixes dreamed up by inspired mixologists.
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Just fabilous”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I tool my family to afternoon tea, july 2013. It was amazing. Service was splendid. Food outstanding, and a fantastic atmosphere. I really can't not recommend this to just about anyone.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RogerVerstad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    10
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceptional”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

I took my mother in law here for the edible garden afternoon tea for her 70th birthday. The service, food and atmosphere was exceptional! We had a lovely time, was very relaxed and wasn't rushed at any point. Staff where very professional and informative and encouraged us to try the different teas, which was lovely. The champagne literally kept flowing! The beautiful designs of the cakes and presentation of the cakes was amazing. I would most definitely recommend this hotel for afternoon tea. One of the best Afternoon teas we have had.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Claira82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exquisite presentation, service and most importantly, great flavours”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Had an absolutely amazing experience here. The staff were attentive and informative - particularly our main waiter Maximillion.
The tea itself was lovely - I had one of the floral teas as recommended by our waiter which did not disappoint. Loved the tea pots too!
The chelsea buns were perfectly small and sweet. And the lemon curd a nice addition for the scones. The pea / mint tart was delicious, as were the other array of savoury selection.

The edible garden afternoon tea itself was certainly 'show stopping'!. Loved the glass box! The stones and soil was an amazing touch. The raspberry, and the lemon garden were especially so good. So light!

Overall incredibly impressed. A good, well balanced selection, and not being too over bearing or sweet. All the while looking amazing! It's so good to have the selection taste as good as it looked (which other places the flavours often fall through).

Will look forward to going back for their new menu.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hannah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
“Excellent Afternoon tea experience”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed the edible garden afternoon tea with free flowing champagne on Saturday afternoon .lovely lounge setting ,excellent service by Felix Would definitely recommend

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank karenandbecs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Took a friend for a birthday treat and it was one of the best Afternoon Teas I have had. Beautiful surroundings, good quality free flowing champagne, excellent food and service. A real treat...do try!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank walpolepark11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Lounge at InterContinental London Westminster also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing