We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Creepy!!!”
Review of Woman in Black

Woman in Black
Ranked #114 of 345 Concerts & Shows in London
Attraction details
Hertford, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
61 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Creepy!!!”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

We sat almost at the front in the isle, this was one of the best places to sit. This was one of the scariest things I've seen at the theatre. I'd even go as far as to say that this was scarier than the film. The actors were amazing!

Helpful?
Thank Samantha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    205
    106
    40
    48
    49
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Does Exactly as Promised!”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

My first experience of a horror play and by god it was a great one! Went with a group of friends and we were all burrowing into our seats with a mixture of fear and anticipation. The actors were terrific and it was by far the best show I saw all week. Far, FAR scarier than the film with Daniel Radcliffe could ever hope to be!! A++

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan_McLeod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abingdon, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Jumpy!”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Saw this play last week, we had seats in the stalls, an excellent view! The whole play is done by 3 actors- they are fantastic! It made me jump in quite a few places, even letting out a scream once or twice! Theatre was very small, which added to the atmosphere. Eerily quiet and creepy! I would recommend .

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Reality123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Creepy”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I've never seen a horror play and this certainly was a good one. Theatre is really small so don't pay the full price and sit in the stalls for a better experience

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank sg-girl729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Best when teenagers are in the audience”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

There was a large contingent of teenagers in the audience when we saw this, which turned out to really enhance the experience. They screamed at all the appropriate times, and more! Good fun!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank JimTheSnarkHunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Woman in Black also viewed

 

Been to Woman in Black? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing