We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enthralling play brillianty acted”
Review of The Passion Play

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Passion Play
Ranked #244 of 348 Concerts & Shows in London
Attraction details
London
Level Contributor
102 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Enthralling play brillianty acted”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Superbly acted with a totally captivating dialogue that didn't pause for breath for a moment. Try and get tickets now!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    5
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“One of the best evenings at the theatre in ages”
Reviewed 15 July 2013

What a moving, deep, funny, sexy, brilliantly acted play. Go see it! Hope it comes to New York so I can recommend it to my friends.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank brownkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grays Thurrock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Brilliant Acting and Brilliant Staging”
Reviewed 3 July 2013

I saw this show last Saturday at the Matinee performance and it was brilliant.
The acting was top notch by all of the cast and the staging was excellent too.
I would thoroughly recommend this to anyone.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank TomIrv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Superb Direction, executed well - perfect for a lover of plays!”
Reviewed 3 July 2013

I don't mind the odd musical, but my heart lies with watching a play and The Passion Play really hit the spot! The direction is untouchable, composed in a stylised form - each of the actors out did themselves! Really worth a watch and in the heart of city, close to covent garden if planning a meal before hand. It's one of those plays that leaves you thinking!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank RoseAnnBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Passion Play also viewed

 

Been to The Passion Play? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing