We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful staff - great burger”
Review of Five Guys

Five Guys
Ranked #858 of 22,692 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery
Neighbourhood: Covent Garden
Cranfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
146 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Helpful staff - great burger”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

First time in a Five Guys and staff were very helpful explaining how you select your burger.

Was ideal for my youngest as he loves cheeseburgers but doesn't like anything else in them so the Five Guys burger was perfect.

I would perhaps like mine a little juicier - was no pink in there, but overall a great experience, and the choice of soda's and unlimited refills is a nice touch.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,010 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    815
    678
    290
    135
    92
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Just like the US (but more expensive)”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Having visited a US Five Guys I was anxious to visit a London branch.
The look 'n feel is identical to the US venues.

It was crowded and noisy but I guess that that's due to the time of the day. Not a negative point per se.

The burgers are VERY TASTY! They offer a limited menu but you can ad as much toppings as you like. These burgers are REAL burgers, probably the best in London for this type of burger.

Service was also VERY fast given the insane queue.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Benny V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
122 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“I love their fries ”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

I love this place from my experience in its Chicago branches, I'm not sure if I had the same experience here although I went to this particular branch twice during my 10 days trip! the burger is not the same,,,, but anyway, I still recommend it !!

Helpful?
Thank SALEISSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
campiglia marittima
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The Worst Hamburger”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

I never had an Hamburger like that... it was dry and without any taste.. just the fries were excellent... but i was expecting something different and maybe better!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pucci87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Premium fast food.”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

If you, like me, has matured to a point where the Big Mac has lost it's charm or the whopper tastes dry and floury, then you'll enjoy Five Guys.

I've been to the Angel branch a number of times and went to Kingston last night. Canteen style layout with a diner-lite appearance, with lots of self-congratulating reviews on the wall.

You build your own burger and unlike some other places extras do not cost extra. I order the cheeseburger (£8) with extra jalapeños, peppers, hot sauce and mayo. There grilled onions and lettuce if you like too.

The chips are best with the Cajun spice on them and five guys' secret speciality is bag chips so I'd advise you to go small as there will be another portion in the bag.

I'm not one of these burger prunes who hunt out the perfect burger, a burger is a burger. With that being said this beats all the fast food old boys hands down, as well as holding it's own against one of these poseur burger joints (think shake shack).

If I want a decent burger and chips for lunch or dinner on the fly I'll always go to five guys.

Bound for the reload.

Helpful?
1 Thank Ben J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Five Guys also viewed

 
London, England
London, England
 
London, England
London, England
 

Been to Five Guys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing