We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eating London Food Tours”

Eating London Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$89.35*
and up
London East End Food Tour
Ranked #5 of 177 Food & Drink in London
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Eating London Food Tours offers people a real taste of London taking you way off-the-beaten-path to savour some of the city's best food in a neighbourhood where culture, history, and cuisine all collide. Our small group walking tours will leave you with an unforgettable memory of one of the world's greatest cities!
Useful Information: Food available for purchase
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Eating London Food Tours”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Informative tour, great food and delightful guide - Geoffrey. Tour is well worth the time and money. Great historical info about each establishment and the general area. All the food was delicious and the salted caramel chocolate tart was simply fabulous. You visit three of the top 100 eating establishments recommended by Time Out Magazine.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank DLynn5654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

993 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    945
    39
    9
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampere, Finland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great experience”
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Our guide was funny and good story teller. Food was great. I can recommend tour to everyone who wants to get inside how British like to eat.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank timo h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Brilliant!!”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Fantastic experience! Our guide (Hannah) was very knowledgeable, funny and friendly. Lovely neighbourhoods for a tour of this kind. Lots of fantastic food! Suitable for everybody as you don´t actually walk very far and you get to sit down in most of the establishments that you visit. Would do it again!!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Christel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essendon, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Food and guide were great.”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

we loved this tour and learned so much about the history of the East End.
Directions on where to meet for the tour were easy to follow and precise.
The food was really good quality and great variety.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Wendy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Time of my life. ”
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

This was such a blast. For some reason no one else booked the date, so I got a solo tour. Hannah was really fun, knowledgeable about the area and its history, and most importantly, so enthusiastic about the food. Just hearing her descriptions made my mouth water. All the food was good, some of it was just fantastic - Bread and butter Pudding, OMG. Can't recommend this tour enough, worth every penny and then some.

Helpful?
2 Thank TUnterkircher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eating London Tours also viewed

 

Been to Eating London Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing