We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lena, Stockholm”
Review of Morton Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Morton Hotel
Ranked #61 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Home away from home! The room was spotlessly clean, cosy and quiet and away from the traffic, according to my request. Big bathroom with window. We loved the shower and amenities. The staff were extremely nice and helpful. I would strongly recommend this beautiful hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LenaStockholm2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ImperialLondonHotels, General Manager at Morton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a gratifying review.

We happily take on board that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us.

Equally, your comments about the ambience, the cleanliness, and the politeness of our staff were welcomed with delight. We cannot thank our staff enough for reflecting at all times the character of the Morton Hotel and ensuring our guests feel at home.

We look forward to being your second home on your next visit to London.

Kind regards,

Daniela Engler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (369)
There are newer reviews for Morton Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

263 - 269 of 369 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2014

The suite was the same price as a hotel room in another hotel. I was wary because I didn't see reviews anywhere but on tripadvisor. But decided to give it a chance. I knew that with 5 nights a suite would certainly be preferred. It was a fantastic experience. I emailed them in advance and told them it was an anniversary trip, and they sent up a bottle of wine! Staff is very nice. Helped us pick a breakfast spot we loved.
There is a safe in the bedroom. Beds were extremely comfortable. The lobby is in the basement but so what. The convenience of being near the Russell tube spot was fantastic. But even better was being on a direct line to Heathrow which meant no changing with luggage. I will recommend this to friends.

Room Tip: Quieter suites are on upper floors they are also spacious and sunny.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben_anas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Stayed there in November 2013 for about a week. Was very pleased. The location was great (although I hate the Russell Square tube station, it's such a hassle with the elevator). I really liked the rooms aswell, although I was not such a big fan of the bed. Slept in better one's before. Same with the pillows, not a big fan. My biggest gripe was the AC; we had some real trouble with it. It couldn't be turned off. They had to turn it off manually at the reception desk, and only after a couple of times it really worked. For about 2-3 nights we had a towel in the AC as it had gotten really cold in the room. After they turned it off we couldn't turn it on anymore...not that great. Also the doors are quite thin, woke up a couple of times due to noisy neighbours.

Bathroom was great, wardrobe was good aswell, great to leave the luggage there. Would stay there again, but I think the normal rates are a bit pricey...

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xerobasher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Overnight stay for an event in London and could have stayed a week. Room was very clean, light & airy and well appointed if a bit on the small side but that was because we also had a small kitchenette. Staff were friendly and attentive thank you for the plasters for my feet. Great value and would definitely stay again.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank LiseMillar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ImperialLondonHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Morton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were pleased with the hotel 's cleanliness and the room appearance. The Morton Hotel building dates back to the second half of the 19th century, and the renovation works it recently underwent were aimed at maintaining original features combined with installing modern amenities in the original structure. Equally, our staff were very happy to acknowledge they came across as helpful and thoughtful and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Guest Liaison Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

The location is superb,We had an wonderful 2 night stay here.Food was delicious, rooms were in perfect condition, staff was really nice. I would not hesitate to go back again.Environment of this hotel was incredible .

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank thomasandrew417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We spent 7 nights here in February. The rooms are exceptionally comfortable, the hotel is ideally located, and the staff is gracious and helpful. We are exceptionally happy to have found this gem of a hotel in the midst of London.

Room Tip: Our room, on the 4th floor, was fine in every way.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jnwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We enjoyed 3 nights in this small, smart hotel only a 10 minute walk from Euston and near to Russell Square tube.
The decor was splendid, using the Bloomsbury group to inspire the interior design. The room was quiet and comfortable with effective air conditioning and a large flat screen tv. The breakfast was fine for us though with limited choice.
Staff were friendly and helpful. We shall definitely return

Room Tip: We went on 5th floor which was quiet
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Arosfa Hotel
Arosfa Hotel
#77 of 1,072 in London
1,781 reviews
Bloomsbury
Ridgemount Hotel
Ridgemount Hotel
#129 of 1,072 in London
1,240 reviews
Bloomsbury
The Bloomsbury
The Bloomsbury
#57 of 1,072 in London
3,289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
#66 of 1,072 in London
1,607 reviews
Bloomsbury
Grange Beauchamp Hotel
Grange Beauchamp Hotel
#298 of 1,072 in London
820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Morton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morton Hotel

Address: 2 Woburn Place, London WC1H 0LH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Price Range: £154 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Morton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Morton hotel has 34 rooms all lovingly furnished with individual charm, to create a comfortable space with a relaxing ambience. Choose between our decorative twin/double bedrooms or our unique one and two bedroom apartments all comprising of sizeable en-suites with shower or bath tub, heated towel rails and under floor heating.All rooms are fitted with 42" flat screen TV and Sky, in room safe, air-conditioning, free Wi-Fi access, iPod docking station, telephone, hairdryer and tea/coffee making facilities. Rooms are serviced daily and our Reception is available 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Morton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing