We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous!”
other travellers have booked this property
Sitting area......bedroom in other photos
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sitting area......bedroom in other photos
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
65 reviews
Sitting area......bedroom in other photos
Entrance to Limehouse Marina
The oldest pub in London at Wapping
Our street
The pub...2mins away!
Thames Barrier - Where would we be without it!
The poppies at the Tower
Canary Wharf neighbours
Canary Wharf
Greenwich - The Observatory museum
Canary Wharf
The Riverside..and the Water Taxi Station
Our Bird life!
Lime house Marina
The Marina again
One of Canary Wharf's gardens
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
London, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Yvonne S
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 8 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Everything that has been said about Maggie is true and then more. She is an amazing hostess who can't do enough for you.
The apartment is exactly as the photos. It is a lovely space and fitted out beautifully. It was a really nice place to relax and has all the amenities you could require.
The location in Limehouse is interesting and there are some lovely walks along the river.
I recommend this studio apartment highly for singles or a couple.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Maggie
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
william d
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A week in Paradise”
Reviewed 21 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Our first visit to London and our hostess could not have been more helpful including exceptionally helping with the purchase of theatre tickets. Our Hostess also advised us on how to get around London and shop with the minimum of hassle which, at our age, mid-70s, is most important. The apartment, complete with a nice kitchen facility, was a haven of peace and quiet after a long day "In Town" so we could relax and catch our breath before beginning the next day of exciting visits to Art Galleries, Museums and shopping plazas. Frequent dinners at home saved our pension when looking at the high costs of a London restaurant each day. In fact, not far from the apartment is a very large modern shopping establishment with quality shopping for the tourist and also good reasonably priced eateries.. The rail system both DLR and the British subway (sorry underground) was handy and only a 5 minute walk from the apartment and, when it rained on two occasions, our hostess drove us to the station rather than have us wait and pay for a taxi - truly exception services. In summary, our Hostess made our first trip to London both a happy and very memorable holiday. We hope to make another visit to London in 2018 and hopefully we will able to avail ourselves of this apartment again. The kitchen facility made it feel like home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hostess who made our visit both happy and memorable
Liked least: The rain in London but we can not blame that on our Hostess
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ahsoyasla...
Antalya, Turkey
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Our first East End experience turned to a great pleasure with Maggie's sincere hospitaly.”
Reviewed 18 December 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Me and my wife decided to stay in East End and find this beautiful & comfortable accommodation with the perfect location. But the most important was to know a kind hearted landlady; Maggie.. She was more than a landlady but a great host. First time in my life I found a living place with full fridge including homemade jam, fruit basket, all different kind of tea, coffee, cereals.. What a welcome we had.

The studio is also located very close many restaurants, bars and the second oldest pub of London (The Grapes) as well as Canary Wharf area which is only 8-10 minutes on foot.

Studio is ideal for tourists as well as the visitors of Excel Exhibition Centre (20 minutes). Bus number 15 bus goes thru Tower of London, London Bridge, Blackfriars, Holborn, Covent Garden until the hearth of West End (Trafalgar Square) in approximately 45 minutes.

Thank you for everything Dear Maggie! We will definitely come again..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Many things.. Studio itself, location, safety and of course the landlady..
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Eş/Partner ile
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
don98310
Bremerton, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“I highly recommend”
Reviewed 6 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

As others had said, the experience was tops. Maggie was there to greet us, showed us the facilities and operations. There was. Fresh fruit and chocolates on the coffee table for us.
Maggie also provided breakfast supplies (granola,yogurt,bread milk and jam).
Maggie asked if we had a bit of time and proceeded to drive us around the neighborhood so we would be familiar with the surroundings.
The studio was bright and clean. Access to the city as good, an easy walk to either the bus, or the light rail which connects to the tube. We liked the bus which took longer but can see the city. The 15. Goes past many of the major sites and ends at trifaugler square.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulClair...
Rawene Town District, null, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Warm welcome to stay in East End”
Reviewed 3 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Maggie made us felt most welcome and even took us on a couple of trips so we could orient ourselves to the whole Docklands area. She took an interest in our well being for the whole stay. The accommodation was spacious and a number of unexpected things were provided like chocolate, fruit, basic food items etc. The apartment is a very short stroll to the Thames, and a short walk to the DLR train service at West Ferry which links to the Underground. We would recommend it to couples looking for a friendly host and a comfortable base to explore London from.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendly host, spacious accommodation
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ForgedSte...
Norton Shores, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Value and a short walk to the DLR station”
Reviewed 2 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We rented this studio for our trip to London. My wife and I were met at the door by the owner who gave us a quick tour. We found a fruit bowl on the table when we arrived and enough food in the kitchen area to make ourselves breakfast each morning. The studio is a short walk to the DLR station and once their it is easy to get to anywhere you need to go in London via the underground. The accommodations were spacious and came with WIFI and a large screen television. We had everything we needed we would be glad to return if we were to find ourselves back in London on holiday. The owner was very helpful in assisting us with any question that we had during our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It was a nice place to stay clean and close to public transport”
Reviewed 21 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We found the place quite easy with the Instruction that I was given very close to public transport which we found a big plus to get around London Mrs Dimmock was wonderfully explaining to us about the are and the apartment and also took us on a tour of the city to highlight the dinner point of the area the apartment was clean and I recommend anyone would like to take the opportunity to stay there you want be disappointed

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing