We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
Sitting area......bedroom in other photos
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sitting area......bedroom in other photos
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
71 reviews
Sitting area......bedroom in other photos
Entrance to Limehouse Marina
The oldest pub in London at Wapping
Our street
The pub...2mins away!
Thames Barrier - Where would we be without it!
The poppies at the Tower
Canary Wharf neighbours
Canary Wharf
Greenwich - The Observatory museum
Canary Wharf
The Riverside..and the Water Taxi Station
Our Bird life!
Lime house Marina
The Marina again
One of Canary Wharf's gardens
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
London, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 71 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
YYgomez
Surfside, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay!”
Reviewed 9 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

What can I say different than the other reviewers, The place is lovely!, We had a wonderful stay. Maggie and Ray are the most amazing host!
Thanks!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blackbird...
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Like Staying With Old Friends!”
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I hate to say how wonderful Maggie and Ray's place is for fear of never getting a reservation again, but it's the least I can do given all they did for us, including getting theatre tickets, giving us use of their laundry facilities, many sightseeing tips, a personal tour of the neighborhood and a lift to the DLR on departure. The apartment is very comfortable and in a hip and convenient part of London, with excellent transportation and a number of conveniences nearby. Everything is thought of...wine in the fridge, chocolates on the coffee table, breakfast and snack food in the pantry. We were totally at home, and so enjoyed the time we spent with our hosts in this residential non touristy area. The whole stay was brilliant and Dan and I feel we have made new friends to boot. The price was right too. What's not to rave about! Thanks again Maggie and Ray, and if you ever get back to DC we have a guest room waiting for you ;-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and our hosts!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GillyMark
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing! Amazing! Amazing! What more can I say”
Reviewed 10 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This studio flat is adorable with everything we required & more. Maggie was the most amazing host, going above & beyond making our stay the most enjoyable ever. Although the studio is on the ground floor of Maggie & Rays house, it was very private, warm, inviting & very comfortable. All the little extras Maggie laid on we're so thoughtful, it was just like being at home. Maggie was always on hand for any help or information if needed. I looked forward to her little notes under the door when we returned home. By the time we left we felt like we had known her for years.
After 5 very busy days exploring London it was a joy to take the short easy DLR journey home to the peace & tranquility of the studio. Across the road from the famous "Grapes" pub & short walking distance to other pubs & restuarants there was no need to go back into the city if not required.
We couldn't of booked a nicer place to stay & we Thank Maggie for everything she did for us. We will definitely be back again when we return to London.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Maggie
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marsgen
Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The Best Studio in London!”
Reviewed 28 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We could not have chosen a better place to stay in London. You can travel anywhere in town from here using the DLR and the Underground - we bought an Oyster card before leaving home and that helped a lot. The studio is even nicer than the pictures show. It contains everything you need and more. The extras provided just added to our enjoyment! The breakfast items got us off to a perfect morning start, and having a table to eat at was great for the nights when we stopped off and brought our dinner home with us. After a busy day site seeing it was a pleasure to come home to this wonderful haven! We slept great every night. The place is spotless. The shower was nice and plenty of strong hot water.
As others have said, the best part is the wonderful, caring owners, Maggie and Ray; they went over the top to help us with any thing we had a question about. We would return just to see Maggie and Ray again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything including Maggie and Ray
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay in the Docklands - Easy Access to Central London”
Reviewed 10 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Maggie was a phenomenal host and took great care of us while we stayed at her comfortable studio flat near the Docklands. Her flat is located in between the Limehouse and Westferry Docklands Light Rail stations which makes getting to central London a snap. She provided us with food and drinks upon our arrival and regularly checked in with us to make sure we were making the most of our stay in London. We couldn't have asked for a warmer and more inviting host!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Central location to various underground and light rail stops
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ike54
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Location was only rivalled by the hosts”
Reviewed 4 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Maggie was an excellent host, nothing was too much trouble. Located close to dlr, bus route,restaurants, shops , pub(the grapes) just over the road. Cosy well equipped, Maggie provided a orientation drive around on our first morning then set us free to take in London . Were treated like family, given plenty of space and support when and if required. Would recommend to all couples or singles want a great base to tour London

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We could not have found a better place to stay or better people to stay with.”
Reviewed 11 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This sweet little basement apartment was ideal for my disabled husband and me to stay--very few steps. It was beautifully decorated and comfortable. The landlady is a true lady and provided for our every need. She made it quite clear that the kitchenette was more "ette" than kitchen, but provided food enough to get us started each morning as well as treats and lunch food as well. We stayed over Christmas and New Years and she and her husband had us up for lunch and drinks on those days. Her extreme generosity and hospitality were unexpected and quite appreciated.
The apartment is right on the Thames (across the street) and The Grapes is the nicest little pub! This was a wonderful treat as well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Maggie!
Liked least: The narrow inside route to the door. Nothing serious.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing