We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Southbank home-away-from-home”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
32 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
London, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
lauriemio...
Salisbury, CT
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Southbank home-away-from-home”
Reviewed 12 November 2018 for a stay in November 2018

Warm and cozy home-away-from-home, located close to Borough Market and all the other attractions of Southbank. 2 baths, 2 workspaces, lovely fire escape overlooking the courtyard. All rooms spacious and sun-filled. Big plants, comfortable furniture, ample kitchen (the FASTEST kettle!), great bed, skylights, closet space. The front rooms are noisy with traffic, but the bedroom is in the back and quiet. Convenient to shops and the tube. Met by Elaine, who was very helpful, and refreshed the apartment halfway through our stay. Loved this place!

Date of stay: November 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Nov 2018
Laurie and Armen,
Thank you so much for your review. Much appreciated. So pleased you had a good stay with us,
Best wishes,
Rolf.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chris c
1 review
“Great location”
Reviewed 8 November 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Great location, so close to Shakespears Globe, Burough market, Flat iron square and London bridge to mention just some of the nearby locations. The property itself is just as advertised, comfortable and for most part well maintained. The decore is getting a bit tired and the washing machine was only just adequate. The cleaning lady was very helpful and friendly. We had a ball for the six weeks we stayed there

Date of stay: September 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Nov 2018
Many thanks for your review. Thank you for mentioning the washing machine. We will test it this coming week-end.
Best wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crg498
Ontario, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exceeded Expectations!!”
Reviewed 17 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

This apartment is great!! You cannot beat the location - very close to 3 tube stations as well as the London Bridge rail station so there is really easy access from Gatwick airport. The area has tons of pubs and restaurants close by including Borough Market, Union Street, and Bermondsey Street. Major tourist sites including Tate Modern, Globe Theatre, and the Shard are minutes away. And by just walking around you get a sense of the "real" London off the beaten tourist-track.
The apartment is spacious and the kitchen has everything you need. The 2 bathrooms work very well and the large queen-size bed is comfortable. TV and Wi-fi are also available. Note that the street out front is very busy/noisy during week-days but it does quiet down at night and with the bedroom at the back there was no problem sleeping. Hopefully next time we can stay longer!

Date of stay: August 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2018
Thank you very much for your good review. We shall look forward to welcoming you back some other time.
Regards Rolf
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
digknit
South Orange, New Jersey
1 review
“Excellent rental”
Reviewed 5 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

A great place to base ourselves for our London visit. Very stylish and spacious flat, it had everything we needed, and the location was terrific, near several tube/train stations as well as walking distance to the Globe and the Tate Modern. Lots of restaurants and cafes, along with shops to buy any supplies you might need.

Date of stay: August 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2018
Many thanks for your good review.
Best wishes,
Rolf
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
happiestt...
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
“one of the best apartments i've ever rented in europe!”
Reviewed 5 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

i've stayed in many places in london over the decades, and for the first time i took a gamble on a new neighbourhood, southwark, south of london bridge. this flat--a floor-through of a converted warehouse, was absolutely superb: modern, airy, clean, plenty of desk workspace (important to me) as well as a kitchen and dining area large enough for me to entertain guests for dinner. and i fell in love with the neighbourhood, from Flat Iron Square across the street to Borough Market and beyond. i hope to stay here again

Date of stay: May 2018
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2018
Thank you ever so much for such an excellent review.
Very kind of you.
Regards rolf
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie E
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great location just south of the Thames”
Reviewed 7 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Spent a week here & was great to see the apartment was just as the pictures showed when booking. Good space to relax, fantastic kitchen for self catering, nice & warm, 2 bathrooms. 3 tube stations within walking distance & bus stop outside. Also, 3 supermarkets just around corner for everything you may need. Myself & my 2 adult children really enjoyed our stay in this apartment & it's really good location for exploring London. We were here for New Year's Eve & it was a very short stroll to the Thames for the fireworks.

Date of stay: January 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2018
Many thanks for your great review of this apartment.
Regards Rolf
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Reviewed 24 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Oct 2017
Thank you very much for giving us such a good review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
Best wishes,
Rolf
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing