We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A COMFORTABLE, WELL EQUIPPED HOLIDAY HOME IN A...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Garden House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
London, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Joy D
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“A COMFORTABLE, WELL EQUIPPED HOLIDAY HOME IN A GREAT LOCATION”
Reviewed 8 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

The Garden House is a beautifully equipped holiday home in a great area of London and more than exceeded the needs of my family of 6. Sarah accommodated our every wish and was most helpful and welcoming during our stay. Very convenient for shopping, the underground and central London tourist hotspots. Would definitely stay here again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longislan...
New York
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 8 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

I rented " The Garden House" for a long weekend with my family for my sons wedding in London. We had a wonderful time, there were six of us and we had plenty of room with all the amenities of home. We were supplied with coffee and a nice bottle of Prosecco, which was put to good use. Within a very short walk was Tesco where we stocked in everything we needed and around the corner was a great breakfast spot called My Cafe which we used frequently it was easier than making breakfast for everyone. The location was great, very close to the subway and still a nice quiet neighborhood. I would highly recommend The Garden House for your stay in London.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JClark77
Huntington Beach, California
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Cozy & Convenient”
Reviewed 7 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

A home away from home. This place was warm, inviting, & comfortable. My husband, adult son, & I enjoyed our stay here. Lazio was there to meet us even though we were an hour late. The kitchen was stocked with cereals, milk, chocolates, & a bottle of Champagne. There were other items for cooking, but we preferred to get most of our meals out and there are several restaurants a block or two away that we enjoyed very much. There is also a small grocery a few minutes down the street. The washer/dryer and all other appliances we used work fine. It was also nice to have a half bath on the main level. Another plus was a usb charging station in the bedroom downstairs which allowed us to several phones & tablets at one time. However, if you can't climb stairs this may not be the place for you otherwise I would highly recommend it to all others.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful spot in the middle of London ”
Reviewed 4 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is a beautiful home in a safe, quiet neighbourhood, ideal for those arriving at Victoria. It was well equipped, Sarah and Lazslo we're really helpful and it was very comfortable. It was ideal for 3 work colleagues as we had privacy (3 Bathrooms!) but room to relax together too. We had an event at Park Lane, used Uber to get there, so all round great value for the quality of the stay. Thanks Sarah!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
pamw14
aberdyfi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A friendly welcome and lovely little house”
Reviewed 16 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We were in London for a special occasion with family, this house suited us really well, we were met by the owner who made us feel very welcome and had made every effort to provide what we needed as we had 2 small children with us. The house was ideally situated and we had a great time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing