We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
London, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Kate P
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay”
Reviewed 6 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

we needed somewhere to stay in the central/east part of London for s surprise Uni Trip and this was perfect.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great!”
Reviewed 23 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great time here as a family. Communication with host was friendly and easy, keys transferred easily. Lovely house and great location. Would recommend this place for sure!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeanM3603
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent stay and location, would highly recommend!”
Reviewed 10 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Five of us stayed here for 4 nights in September 2017, as we were down in London for a family wedding. The location is very central, 40 mins from Kings Cross where we arrived by train. Brick Lane has plenty of food places to offer! The 3 bedroom townhouse is lovely, very spacious and clean, an ideal stay for us. We stayed in 2 nights and made meals and we ate out 2 nights. The only thing I would say is that the walls could do with a lick of paint, especially in the hall going up the stairs. However overall we were all very happy with our stay, and there are books in the house with tips of things to do in London which is handy! Plus there are a few boards games and we played chess one evening too! Thanks for our stay, Sean

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian D
Hoveton, Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very good value for money in London.”
Reviewed 15 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Next door to the famous Brick Lane Market, yet quiet for London with plenty of space for 6 people and an off road car parking space. Shops right on the door step and a short walk from Petticoat Lane market, Spittlefields market and the 10 Bells pub where Jack the Ripper was said to drink. This is the area where Jack the ripper killed his victims and there are lots of ripper tours. Not far away from Tower Bridge and the Tower of London. The Royal London hospital is just up the road and you can visit their museum free of charge then just around the corner from the museum is the Good Samaritan pub who offer good atmosphere, service and quality food at a very good price. Very nice, spacious property in an area of London full of history. Isabella saw us into the property and was very helpful. One of the best value for money places I have stayed in London and I visit about 3 times a year for the last 21 years.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
omnibot19...
Dunblane, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Well appointed property in vibrant location.”
Reviewed 27 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This was the first time we had stayed in self catering accommodation in London and our first time staying a bit out of the centre. Will definitely do it this way again. It's a great house and the area has a lovely buzz about it. There were six of us staying and we had plenty of room. Furnishings are of a good quality and the beds are SO comfortable. Our only criticism would be that it was a wee bit dusty on arrival (maybe cleaner needs a wee nudge...) and though the kitchen cupboards were well stocked with dishes etc, the pots were a bit grotty inside with handles that were loose and unsafe. Overall though, a really good property where we would definitely choose to stay again.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ldyer35
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Family house”
Reviewed 29 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Rented this house so I could bring my family down to London for my daughters wedding in Shoreditch. it was perfect. Great location and plenty of bars and restaurants for all tastes. The place was spotless and had a outside area to enjoy the autumn sun. Would have no hesitation in recommending this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing