We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very appropriate appartment to visit London”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Living room Livingroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Living room
Living room
Livingroom
Living room
Side room can be closed off with sliding doors
Side room with a double bed
Side room with a double bed
Bedroom with a double bed
Bedroom
Bedroom
Kitchen
Kicthecn
Bathroom
Bathroom
Layout
Exterior
Exterior
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
London, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
AndoainAr...
Andoain
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very appropriate appartment to visit London”
Reviewed 24 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

It is very well located, close to the london eye, trafalgar square and the big ben. There is everything you need in the area (supermarkets, underground, train, taxi, money exchange, restaurants, pubs...).
The appartment is fully equiped and even if it is small, its distribution of rooms is perfect. It is clean and everything works properly.
The only problem is the building works that start at 8.00. No way to sleep any longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Building works
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2015
Thank you for your review and positive comments. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in our accommodation.

We are very sorry for the noise from the neighbouring building. However the construction in the neighbourhood is beyond our control and hence we have let you know of the possible noise and asked if you would like to cancel the booking. According to the notice from the building company the work will finish by the end of March.

The location is as you described is ideal for everyone and I am very pleased you enjoyed staying right in the centre of this big city with us!

Thank you for taking a time to write a review and I look forward to hosting you when you are back in London.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cameron B
Greater Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“Terrific location”
Reviewed 12 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We enjoyed our stay in London. This apartment was in a terrific location. It was quiet at night and the building works going on next door didn't disturb us because we were out and about every day anyway. We enjoyed being easy walking distance to shops, tube, supermarkets and tourist destinations. The apartment itself was small for four people using three rooms for sleeping ( including the sofa bed in the living room as we had two teenage boys and two adults staying there). The apartment would be more ideally suited to 2-3 people using just the two bedrooms for sleeping because storage of luggage was a little problematic for four people. Overall, we would recommend this location for price and convenience in central London.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jan 2015
Thank you for your review and positive comments. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in our accommodation.

The apartment has 3 sleeping areas in total, bedroom, living room and a side room which can be closed off from the living room with sliding doors. London isn't known for large accommodation and that is the sacrifice we all live with but the upside is having everything on your door step.

The location is as you described is ideal for everyone and I am very pleased you enjoyed staying right in the centre of this big city with us!

Thank you for taking a time to write a review and I look forward to hosting you when you are back in London.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike K
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Family holiday, great location BUT presently in a construction zone”
Reviewed 12 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

This apartment is in a superb location, 100m to Embankment Tube and a short walk to Trafalgar Square, restaurants, shops, Tesco and parks. This place can't be faulted for convenience. Regretably for us the buildings either side of this quaint block are being restored. The jack hammering that vibrates through the whole apartment begins at 8am on the dot each morning and hammers relentlessly through to 5pm. This won't last forever I guess but check this before you book as being here in the apartment during the day with jackhammering, is akin to slow relentless torture. With this incentive to leave this small well equiped and clean apartment you can get to anywhere in London from the ideal location. Street noise at night is always in the background with Bars and parties iapparent but not really intrusive. We had a loud raucous Sunday night party, on our first night in a downstairs unit, after which, things settled for the next 6 reasonably quiet nights. The unit is small and for five is a little cramped but it works and the beds are warm & comfy, water hot and kitchen well equiped though no oven other than a microwave. We'd have rated this higher had we not had the incessant daytime vibrations and jackhammer noise. Wifi was brilliant. Finding it is easy and the lady who welcomes you is quite delightful and helpful. We'd return especially when the next door renovations are complete.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Noise from neighbouring renovations
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Dec 2014
Dear Mike,

Thank you for the positive review on our facilities and location of the flat.
Regarding the noise unfortunately we don't have control over local buildings having repairs. We have investigated and they do work within the legal working hours in London. We enquired with the repair company and they explained the works are overdue deadline so it should be finished shortly. We were very sorry for the inconvenience.

I will pass on your comment to the key holder about how happy you were with her. It was our pleasure to host you and we look forward to hosting you when you are back in London.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi235
Gig Harbor, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Location, great price!"”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

City Holiday Home were great to work with and provided my family not only with a quiet, clean place to stay with an amazing location, but also information on local businesses such as money exchanges and grocery stores. The apartment is located down a fairly quiet street within 5-8 minute walk to both Charring Cross and Embankment stations. There are several small and a larger grocery store within walking distance as well as a pharmacy/drug store. Trafalgar square is 10-12 minute walk away. The walk down Victoria Embankment to Westminster Bridge at night is very lovely with views of Big Ben and the London Eye. There are many restaurants nearby and the south bank is easily accessed at the bridge at Embankment station. The room has two double beds and a couch which folds into a bed and was great for our family of 3 but could sleep 4-5 easily. There is a stove top, microwave, coffee pot and electric kettle, as well as a washer/dryer and drying rack as well as hangers in the closet which were much appreciated. The location and price alone are well worth this rental.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and price
Liked least: couldn't see into the bathroom mirror as it is too low for anyone over 4 feet tall!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2014
Thank you very much for your review and we are pleased to hear you enjoyed the stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you soon again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nic0la0_6...
Bari, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“It's a real fantastic location”
Reviewed 19 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I spent a week in London last Easter with my family, and we found this apartment very clean and comfortable. It's location is superb: though it is just a stone's throw from the Strand and less then a minute walk from Charing Cross Station and Enbankment Tube Station, it is very quiet. The apartment is located just behind Victoria Embankment Gardens, in a dead-end street with no traffic at all and where the only sound you can ear is the singing of the birds.
It's close to Trafalgar Square and Covent Garden and lots of restaurants and pubs are less then two minutes away.
I definitely recommend this apartment as it will be my first choice on my next time in London.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Koleykus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A nice apartment in the heart of London, the perfect way to enjoy your holiday.”
Reviewed 21 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

It is a comfortable apartment large enough for up to six people.
It is clean and fitted with every necessary household appliance (even a microwave and a washing machine), it also includes towels, linens, wifi. The bathroom is a bit small but the shower is large enough and keeps water inside.
The apartment is situated in the center of London so there are many banks and supermarkets around it; at night there are no noises so you can relax or sleep freely.
It is very near to two big underground stations (Embankment and Charing Cross) and there are also bus stops very near to the apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The position of the apartment.
Liked least: The bathroom was a bit small.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne K
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“charming apartment”
Reviewed 26 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

My family and came to visit London so we could go Christmas shopping. On arrival at the apartment we were very impressed. The building is very charming and the apartment had everything we needed and more. The beds were comfortable and our key holder was very helpful and kind. We loved the fact that we were so close to Trafalgar Square and we also took some trips out into the suburbs so having Charring Cross just a couple of minutes away proved very useful. We have recommended this apartment to friends and hope to visit again with them if possible.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: friendly customer service, location
Liked least: compact size
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing