We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite, large rooms”
Review of Troy Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Troy Hotel
Ranked #611 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Reviewed 19 May 2013

-Troy hotel has large rooms when I compare with many others in same price level in London.
-Location is perfect as it is just across the Hyde Park, Queesway subway station, and 10-15 mins walking distance to the Marble Arch and Oxford Street. You can also find different kind of restaurants or cafes around this area.
-Breakfast is very good as it is a kind of Turkish style.
-Rooms, shower are clean.
-Might be a little bit cold for you during winter if you do not like cool chilly nights.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Incitan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (554)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

149 - 155 of 554 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2013

Just spent 3 nights at the Troy hotel in Bayswater having stayed at hotels of varying levels of quality in the area we were very pleased with this hotel overall. Very clean good comfortable room, we upgraded to the executive room which is a bit bigger than standard, glad we did. Breakfast more than adequate even nice coffee (I am a bit of a coffee snob) the staff friendly which is a pleasant change from some of the monosyllabic staff we have encountered at other hotels
Bayswater is an excellent location and we highly recommend the Troy as a good quality and reasonably priced hotel.

Room Tip: Go for the executive, there is a lift but we stayed on the first floor at the back as front can be a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BristolGinge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

In a "deluxe single" which is very clean and efficient. Refrigerator is a nice inclusion and there is plenty of drawer space as well. The bathroom is extremely small, and I'm used to London bathrooms. It's actually uncomfortable to sit on the toilet and squeeze my knees in between the toilet and the washbasin. All else is just fine. Comfortable bed, nice flat screen TV, and excellent location with bus and two tube stations within three blocks. And Hyde Park is just across the street with Kensington Palace within easy walking distance. Very quiet -- none of the problem with doors slamming noted by Rene S. Staff is very helpful and pleasant. All in all, a keeper.
Good free Wi-Fi connections as well.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OregonDuck87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Good area, quiet but near centre of London for all the best tourist sites via London underground.
The hotel is basic, could do with a face lift but looks like it has been touched up on the go, instead one big refurbishment.
Good value for money., for London.

Room Tip: Good area, and quiet location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank N-M4F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

This is my second time at TROY Hotel in London. Especially the location is so practical and the large rooms are comfortable. It is just across the Hyde Park and QUeensway subway. There are many small ethnic restaurants and shops around. Yet, the ticket offices for the London plays and musical is just at the corner with Jimmy! People who wants to discover London by food can prefer TROY

Stayed: April 2013
1  Thank B U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013

Bad sewage` smell in my bedroom situated on floor 1.(this floor is situated below ground`level) Noisy because rooms are interconnected and I could hear doors being slammed during the night as well as loud voices.The reception`area itself is pleasant and has comfortable seats.The staff is nice until I informed them that my room has a bad odour every morning when guests are using the toilets in the building.I was offered another room which I could not accept because I was leaving the hotel on that day..The staff did not say that they will carry out the repairs to remedy this situation.
Hotel is situated in a good area just off Bayswater Road. close to Hyde Park and good bus services and underground trains to all parts of London.Several shops & cafés on Queensway offering attractive products.A lively area.

Room Tip: Inspect your room before you accept it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013

I stayed at The Troy for 1 night in March 2013 and was very pleasantly surprised. My single room was larger than some doubles I've stayed in in London and very well equipped. Reception staff were helpful and friendly. The hotel is 2 minutes walk to Queensway tube station. Breakfast was a bit limited, but it was fine and great that it was included in the rate. Having free wifi as well was a real bonus. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gill222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Comfort Inn Hyde Park
#522 of 1,076 in London
572 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
The Byron Hotel
The Byron Hotel
#531 of 1,076 in London
907 reviews
Caring Hotel
#546 of 1,076 in London
795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Notting Hill
Garden Court Hotel
Garden Court Hotel
#614 of 1,076 in London
466 reviews
The Columbia
#536 of 1,076 in London
869 reviews
Elysee Hotel
#608 of 1,076 in London
649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Troy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Troy Hotel

Address: 68-70 Queensborough Terrace | Bayswater, London W2 3SH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #611 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Price Range: £61 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Troy Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Troy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Troy Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing