We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the Ritz but....”
Review of Pembury Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pembury Hotel
Ranked #893 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Very basic small clean room except for dirty glass in bathroom which was promptly replaced when I took it to the manager. There was no way to control the heating, but I was in the back and could open the window for air. Thin walls, slamming doors, wood floors and very noisy lift made for poor sleeping. Staff were friendly, convenient to buses, tube, places to eat and Finsbury Park is across the street. I did talk to a couple who were in the back part and they said it was dirty etc and were going to ask to change rooms.

Room Tip: Not near the lift or on the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TriciaK2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (416)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

226 - 232 of 416 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2013

I stay here every time I travel from Ireland for Arsenal games. I would say it's ideally located for Arsenal games just a minute walk to the emirates and near all the pubs. It is also just across the road from the tube station so its easy to get into central London. The staff are very friendly and very welcoming to the Irish. The rooms are small & clean but just adequate. However it is very noisy at night so getting a good nights sleep may be hard. The breakfast is poor only serves cereal, toast, ham, cheese, tea/coffee. Overall for the price and location I think this hotel is overall good and I intend on returning. It's nothing fancy but it's just what you need when staying for short periods.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hatersgonnahate l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Pros:

Clean.
Nice staff.

Cons:

Very noisy road right outside the window, which meant it was impossible to leave the window open. This in turn made the room stuffy and hot.
Rooms was very small and cramped.
Bed was very uncomfortable. It also seemed very narrow for what was supposed to be a double.
Pillow may as well have been just a pillow case. It was so thin and saggy that even after we asked for extra ones, they hardly made a difference.
Breakfast - very basic.

I certainly would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

Where to start! Beds feel like there made from sand and iron rods! The boiler is loud enough to wake u up every half an hour! It's on a main road all u hear is traffic all night slamming of doors also kept me awake, the room is filthy cigarette ash and part of a used condom wrapper were found in my room and under the bed had never been dusted from the day it opened, the bathroom is so small too, the only positives this place has is a very good shower an secure parking.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matty200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Friendly and helpful reception. Room very small, but clean & comfortable. Thin walls, so some noise, but didn't disturb us greatly. Allowed to leave car in car park until 5pm on day of check-out, big bonus in area that's almost exclusively residents parking. All-in-all very reasonable value for money, certainly looks a lot better from the outside than most of the competition in the immediate area

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
Thank Denis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

young man on reception was helpful and very good> room Smelled on way in left our bag and went for coffee came back and room smelled like
sewer went down to reception (no Phone) would send some one to check it out half an hour later no one .I went down again got a refund and Left Will NOT B Back

Room Tip: Check Room Before You Pay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

This was the first time my fiance visited London, and we have so much good to say about our trip and the Pembury Hotel. Hoover the old man at the check in was rude to he's coworkers and bad service, but the guys at the aroma bar was extremely nice and had the perfect service, the old man did not like when i talked to the young lady at the cafe and the man yelled to the lady cause of that.

Good rooms (but small), good breakfast, easy check in & check out and the hotel is really near the underground and that's good for people that want to se the whole London.

We would defiantly come back here again

Room Tip: Away from road and ask for an extra pillow
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IvanNT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Best Western London Highbury
#545 of 1,081 in London
524 reviews
Queens Hotel
#654 of 1,081 in London
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Premier Inn London Archway
#110 of 1,081 in London
783 reviews
Corner House Hotel
#758 of 1,081 in London
433 reviews
East End / East London
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#637 of 1,081 in London
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pembury Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pembury Hotel

Address: 328 Seven Sisters Road | Finsbury Park, London N4 2AP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #893 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Price Range: £46 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pembury Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our location, two minutes walk from Finsbury Park Underground Station which connects directly to all major Central London's Underground Stations and also Heathrow Airport, makes our hotel a firm favourite for regular business and leisure travellers. The hotel is also only a 10-15 minute walk from Arsenal's Emirates Stadium and Camden Town. The rooms are decorated in a bright color scheme, the sizes of the rooms vary due to the nature of the building. All are comfortable and equipped with all the basic amenities to make your stay a memorable one. Single, Double and Triple Rooms are available. Guests can also kick-start their day with a continental breakfast served in the hotel's breakfast room. CCTV monitored, safe, car park is available on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Pembury Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pembury Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing