We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great city location”
other travellers have booked this property
Enjoy breakfast or a drink on your private terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy breakfast or a drink on your private terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Enjoy breakfast or a drink on your private terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
London, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
E V
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great city location”
Reviewed 10 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This is a great space in a city location, for a couple. Wonderful rooftop terrace for a glass of wine at night. Walking distance to Oxford Street shopping and Marble Arch. Lots of great little restaurants and shops on the street this is located. EAT (a quick eats place with healthy food) , a couple of burger places, a French bistro with great sandwhiches, a news shop, wine, and a salon across the street. Unit is well appointed and cozy. Owner is a timely communicator and extremely friendly.

Some realities: this is a third floor unit, with a narrow stairs, and there is no lift. Be prepared to make that climb each day and when arriving / leaving with suitcases.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inspirati...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, flat leaves some to be desired.”
Reviewed 25 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great location; in the midst of charming Marylebone. A stone’s throw from Marylebone High Street, walking distance to a number of London attractions, surrounded by shops and restaurants, nearby two underground stations. However, “boutique” denotes luxury and this flat is not luxurious due to significant deferred maintenance. Common areas are worn and in need of cleaning, floors, bathroom, kitchen are dated and worn. Fridge smells and plumbing is in need of maintenance; availability of hot water is spotty.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sgn1
California
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great location ... but a few issues for the over 65s.”
Reviewed 22 October 2017 for a stay in June 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We booked this apartment solely based upon its location and the availability of a rooftop terrace. The location is absolutely top-notch! Great restaurants close by, a supermarket just a few minutes' walk away, and easy walking distance to buses, Oxford Street, Regents Park, etc.

The rooftop terrace, however, was a disappointment. In order to access the roof, one must climb several precipitous stairs (no handrail and a bend in the staircase), and lift up the very heavy skylight using one's back to lever it open -- all the while balancing on the top steps holding on to the side of the rooftop. If you are young, fearless, and agile this will not be a problem, I'm sure. However, we are in our seventies, spry and active but not sufficiently brave to make this ascent more than twice during our visit. Unfortunately, the washing machine is also located in a small shed on the roof, so climbing up those steep stairs with a load of laundry, without the aid of a handrail, is really risky.

The flat itself is perfectly adequate. In order to have a rooftop terrace, of course, one is located on the top floor. There is no lift in the building which meant climbing several flights of stairs with luggage and shopping. Perhaps I missed mention of this when reading the description of the property but it came as a bit of a shock upon arrival. We were asked to be very careful with the bedroom closet mirrored doors as they were broken. My husband repaired them and we had no further issues.

We had a pleasant stay, thoroughly enjoying the neighbourhood and taking long walks daily in Regent's Park. I would probably recommend the apartment to a young friend but warn anyone older than 65 about the risks of the stairs leading to the rooftop terrace and the absence of a lift in the building.

We can recommend the local restaurant "Getti". The food was great and the manager, Nilson, was so friendly and attentive. We returned several times during our stay on Thayer Street.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Urbane, lovely, perfectly located and oh that rooftop terrace!”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Fromageries, chartuciaries, bakeries, cafes, boutiques, groceries all steps away. Flat was comfortable for us and our 11-year-old son and the rooftop terrace was perfect for cocktail hour with our treats from the neighborhood shops. Could have stayed all summer.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2016
Thank you Erin. It has been a real pleasure to host you and would be super happy to welcome you and your lovely family anytime you wish. Thanks for taking good care of my flat. All the best, Vito
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BillScurr...
New York, New York, United States
Level 6 Contributor
301 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Perfect location for a dream tour of London”
Reviewed 12 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This Marylebone flat is marvelous, plenty of room for two people, comfortable and homey, and it boasts a rooftop deck. The price is well worth it, and the proprietors are very pleasant to deal with. There were no surprises for us, other than how convenient it made getting around London from a handy central location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The roof deck.
Liked least: No paper towels on hand.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
liz196196...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing and Central”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed in the apartment for 6 Nights in July with my husband and teenage daughter. Vito and his team were very professional to deal and we had all the necessary information for our arrival.The apartment is in the bustling Marylebone district which is very central for London attractions.It is a few minutes from Bond Street tube. We had wonderful weather in London so were able to utilise the rooftop balcony a greta bonus in central London.
Although on a busy street apartment is very quiet at night. Also plenty of space for the 3 of us and fast Wifi.
I highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Central Location
Liked least: Climbing 3 flights of stairs with suitcase
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2015
Thank you for your positive review. My best satisfaction as a host is to make guests happy and their stay as much enjoyable as possible. I am glad that everything went well and you are welcome to stay anytime you want in London or Rome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing